Covid-19 Update Click here

BEFORE & AFTER GALLERY Eyelid Surgery

Reviews

   4.98 from 592 reviews

By SC on Aug 21, 2014

I recently had a cheiloplasty (lip reduction) procedure performed by Dr Julian De Silva and was very happy with the result. The entire process, from initial consultation through to follow up, was courteous, professional and supportive. The outcome is very natural looking and exceeded my expectations.

By MK on Aug 17, 2014

Facelift review. Thank you so much for what you have done for me. I feel like I am 30 years younger and what you have done is noting short of miraculous!!! Both my family and myself have noticed a hugely marked difference and the procedure was only done 6 weeks ago. The reason why I chose Dr. Julian DeSilva is because not only is he abundantly qualified both in the UK and the US, he only specialises in cosmetic and surgical procedures in the face. Dr De Silva is also an artist which is a prerequisite for any doctor to have when undertaking facial procedures. Thank you so much again.

By Nick Taylor on Aug 11, 2014

I had eyelid surgery carried out by Dr De Silva back in February. The results have been amazing! I experienced very little discomfort as a result of the procedure and the aftercare has been superb with Dr De Silva always on hand to answer any questions. I would thoroughly recommend Dr De Silva and his team to anyone contemplating facial cosmetic surgery. Nick

By Wendy A on Aug 10, 2014

Dear Dr De Silva, You probably won't remember me, as you see so many patients, but you performed cosmetic eye surgery on me almost eighteen months ago. I have been meaning to get in touch for sometime, just to let you know how delighted I am with the results. I am reminded of the decision I made to have the surgery, every morning when I look in the mirror and I have never regretted it for one moment. I still can't believe the difference it has made. I am so grateful to you for the magnificent results. With very best wishes W.A.

By Molly C on Aug 5, 2014

I had Rhinoplasty with Dr De Silva in June this year. My experience couldn't have been better. All the staff from the receptionist, to the nurses and obviously Julian himself were beyond helpful and extremely easy to talk too and comforting. I felt at ease throughout the whole procedure and very reassured. I don't remember the operation itself as the sedation obviously worked! When I arrived home I was a bit sleepy but not in any pain and in fact I didn't need to take any pain killers. The only discomfort was sleeping with my head elevated. I recovered very quickly and any light bruising was vanished within a week. I have to say I think that some of that is down to how Julian does the operation with professionalism and care. I wouldn't hesitate to visit Julian again if I wanted another operation and cannot recommend him enough. Thank you to Dr De Silva and all his wonderful staff :)

By Spencer on Aug 1, 2014

I had some corrective surgery last year carried out by Mr De Silva. From start to finish I found that the whole process was carried out with great care and attention and I was made to feel very comfortable throughout the whole time. Unlike other surgeons I have met, I found Julian very, very down to earth, friendly and approachable. I also feel that Dr De Silva went above and beyond his duties when it came to making sure that I was happy with the work that was carried out. Also the after care was extensive and very, very attentive.

By DC on Jul 25, 2014

Dr Julian De Silva performed upper and lower Blepharoplasty earlier this year which included Canthopexy, fat transfer and skin resurfacing. My upper eyelids were very droopy and I had heavy bags under my eyes which made me look very tired.The surgery went very well and I felt no discomfort during or after the operation or during the healing stage and was back at work after 10 days with some very slight bruising. I must say that I have been very impressed with the care and attention that has been afforded me during my initial consultation, operation and follow up by Dr De Silva and his excellent team. My family and friends have noticed a marked difference in my appearance and say I look a lot less tired and fresher. Needless to say I would highly recommend Dr De Silva to anyone considering having this procedure or any other facial surgery.

By Tracy M on Jul 22, 2014

I highly recommend Dr De Silva. After seeing some other surgeons who made me feel pressured, I felt at ease with Dr De Silva and was under no pressure at all to go through with the procedure. I was very anxious prior to the surgery however Dr De Silva has a very calming manner and his nurse in particular was wonderful in helping me feel at ease and answering any questions I had (no matter how many I had!). The procedure itself was seamless, I had minimal bruising and swelling afterwards. I received a number of calls from both the surgeon and the nursing staff during my recovery which again gave me a high level of comfort. The outcome itself is better than I expected and I am very happy with how it looks. I only wished I had made the decision to do this years ago!

By M on Jul 18, 2014

I recently had a cheiloplasty procedure performed by Dr Julian De Silva and was very happy with the result. The entire process, from initial consultation through to follow up, was courteous, professional and supportive. The outcome is very natural looking and exceeded my expectations.

By BCB14 on Jun 29, 2014

I had an ethnic rhinoplasty performed by Dr De Silva around 7 months ago. I'm already hugely satisfied with the results, which are subtle and look completely natural. Sedation was not a problem and the patient care both before and after surgery was excellent. Recovery took about a week, but there was no discomfort after the procedure whatsoever. Dr de Silva and his staff are incredibly warm, caring and attentive. To sum up, I’m very pleased with the results and I highly recommend The Centre.

By Carol T on Jun 28, 2014

After much research I had upper eyelid blepharoplasty with Dr Julian De Silva in February. I was extremely pleased with the way Dr De Silva explained the procedure and the care I received from Dr De Silva and his team. The procedure itself was painless and the aftercare great. I am delighted with the end result and I unreservedly recommend Dr De Silva.

By PK on Jun 17, 2014

It will soon be a year since I had a facelift and eyelid surgery performed by Dr De Silva. I have to say that from the consultation process to-date it has been a positive experience. Dr De Silva loves what he does and is sincere and trustworthy. I immediately felt confident that I was in good hands. His patience to explain clearly and accurately every step of the procedure from pre- to post-operation is noteworthy. I am happy to submit this review as I am sure you will not be disappointed should you wish to 'right a wrong'. Happy me.

By TE on Jun 16, 2014

I am one month out of surgery for upper eyelid bletheroplasty with Dr Julian de Silva. The reviews that I read about him and his work were critical in making my decision so its only appropriate that I add to the great reviews now. I was very uncertain about who to choose to perform this work for me but now that I am healed and applying eye make-up once again, I am so pleased with my decision! Dr de Silva has an excellent consulting manner and the operation and after care were exceptional. Dr de Silva suggested under eye laser resurfacing to add to the fresher eyed look that I wanted and I'm so pleased with the result of that too. I don't look tired and lined anymore! I don't usually heal quickly but I was back at work in 10 days looking refreshed. I'm delighted with what can only be described as a great experience all around. Thanks go to him and also to his kind and understanding staff.

By GM on Jun 6, 2014

I am a 50 year old male and decided to seek treatment after one of my eyelids started to fold inwards towards the end of each day, giving an asymmetrical appearance with one eye appearing very hollow. I took advice from a number of surgeons and their advice ranged from “yes just have upper bleph to “upper bleph on its own will not resolve the issue, as the main cause of your problem is that you have lost fat from your eye sockets and to resolve the problem you need upper bleph in both eyes and a fat transfer in one eye, which we don’t do here. Julian also advised me that fat transfer was required in one of my eye sockets. He was one of the few people in the country able to perform the operation. He spent time with me and thoroughly explained the risks and limitations of the operation. He also appeared to take on board that what I really wanted was a subtle alteration with a natural appearance. I spent a few months wavering between whether to have the operation or not, before finally deciding that I had little to lose. The main cause of my reticence was the thought of having to admit to having surgery, rather than the cost, risks or pain. The operation went ahead in January 2014 and I am very happy with the result; my eyes are now far more symmetrical, the surplus skin has gone and not a single person has noticed the difference. Not even my mother. Result.

By MATUL1979 on Jun 2, 2014

I am a 35yr old male from South Wales, I had been wanting to undergo Lower eye lid surgery for some time, after carrying out extensive research (or so i thought) I arranged to see a certified plastic surgeon within my region, who explained to me that due to my negative vector feature ( NV is when the cheek bone is relatively back to the projection of the eye ball) he was not willing to, or was unable to undertake the difficult procedure, however, he did refer me to another surgeon, who happily took the consultation fee before saying, "I do not recommend this procedure and that I was a young man and should go and enjoy my life!!" As you can imagine and this point I thought pursuing this further would be like saddling a dead horse, i felt dispirited and refrained myself from looking into it any further for fear of more disappointment. After several weeks past, I dumped the defeatist attitude and once again began to research the net spreading my net even further for options, this is when I came across Dr De Silva and the Centre For Advanced Facial Cosmetic & Plastic Surgery, I was interested to read about the Transjunctival Blepharoplasty approach, which up to this point I had not heard about, I called the centre to arrange a consultation with Dr De Silva. On arriving at the centre i was greeted with a warm welcome and waited comfortably for Dr De Silva, I was very anxious and was just hoping that finally I may have found an answer to the problem that had blighted me for so long... On meting Dr De Silva he immediately made me feel at ease, and made me feel engaged when he showed genuine concern and interest in my case, there was no rush to get through the consultation, I felt as if I was Dr De Silva's only patient and I had his undivided attention, he explained in great detail the options available to me, but recommended the transjuctival lower bleph which would leave no visible scarring, and despite the negative vector, he ensured me that he could achieve very pleasing results with a natural rejuvenated appearance. During the consultation Dr De Silva showed me photos of previous patients who underwent the same procedure, and they pleased me immensely, we then moved on to the operating theatre, which helped me to become familiar with the surroundings prior to the surgery. As you can imagine I was very excited with the outcome of the consultation and booked a date for the procedure. On the day of the procedure I was eager yet felt quite jittery about what lay ahead, and wondered about the combination of local anesthetics with conscious sedation process, but the anesthesiologist had a very calming ora about her and settled my thoughts, I spoke with Dr De Silva and I felt as ready as I could ever be. As I lay on the operating table the anesthesiologist began the sedation process, the best way I could describe the feeling would be, to imagine an inflated ballon above you head, in which contains all of your cares, thoughts and worries in the world, then very gently the air is released as your thoughts slowly disperse and drift away, until you feel so tired, you can no longer muster the strength to keep your eyes open. (do they sell this stuff in a bottle!!) After the procedure I went to a local hotel with my partner to rest-up and ice my eyes for the night, Dr De SIlva called several hours after to check up on me and make sure I was comfortable, he explained he was only a phone call away if I needed advice etc. I Returned home the following day and rested for the week ensuring I took my medication, stayed up right as possible and iced regularly throughout the day. I returned to the centre 1 week later to have the steri tape removed (this was placed on my lower eye lids immediately after the procedure to act as extra support during the healing process) I was finally able to look at the results, instantly I could see a dramatic improvement despite some bruising remaining on my left eye, both eyes look fresher and were smooth in appearance, the bulges had gone. I was other the moon with the results and couldn't thank Dr De Silva enough. I will finish by saying the whole experience was made easier by the professionalism of the staff at the centre, and Dr De Silva's knowledge, experience and honesty are in my mind undoubtedly paralleled.

By Teresa worpole on May 23, 2014

I had thought about upper and lower eyelid surgery for some time as I felt I was looking tired. Having researched for many months on the internet, I came across Dr De Silva, who stood out from the crowd. I felt that he would be right for my surgery as he specialised only in facial cosmetic surgery and appeared to be a highly skilled surgeon. After my first consultation, I knew he was the right choice. He was kind, patient and professional at all times, never too busy to allay my fears and discuss in full my procedure. On the day of my operation, I was feeling understandably nervous but he, and his staff, put me completely at ease. I was contacted personally by Dr De Silva that evening and again the next day, to check on my progress. Sedation was fantastic and after care exemplary. The results have been fantastically natural and, as I no longer look tired, I no longer feel tired! I would not hesitate to recommend Dr De Silva.

By L.Clarke on May 17, 2014

I found the procedure to go extremely well under sedation which I would recommend. Better recovery time is a positive. I had limited bruising or pain due to the techniques of my surgeon. I was out in public within 2 weeks and back at work in 2.5 weeks. No one could see or notice any surgery ha taken place, only those who knew could see the subtle and natural looking results Dr De Silva had achieved. After considerable research into two surgeons I opted to progress with surgery with Dr De Silva, due to his specialism on facial surgery. He was approachable and friendly, though apprehensive in having sedation and having the surgery at the clinic, Dr De Silva and especially his senior nurse put those fears to bed, she was exemplary. I found his surgical team to be ultimate in professionalism and they were so friendly, which helps when undergoing such a procedure. I am delighted with the result and wish I had undergone the procedure years ago. I highly recommend Dr De Silva.

By Anonymous on May 11, 2014

Having reached 60 I decided I'd become a little tired looking. I'd thought about having my eyes done but had always been slightly scared at the prospect. Then I did some research and found Dr De Silva. After my initial consultation I immediately felt that I had found someone who understood what I wanted. Six weeks on and no-one would know even know I've had surgery (not even my best friend has noticed) My daughter says I still look like me only fresher (exactly what I wanted) Thank you Dr De Silva I am thrilled with the results Dr Julian De Silva is a very gentle gentleman. He took time to listen to my concerns, time to understand how I felt, repeatedly asked about the result I was expecting to achieve, explained the results I might reasonably achieve and addressed my concerns about the healing process. Every step was explained in detail and on the day of the surgery Dr De Silva totally quelled the anxiety I was feeling. Dr De Silva is a very caring, skilled surgeon and I'd would have no hesitation in going through the whole procedure again

By Anonymous on May 5, 2014

Fantastic experience, fantastic results. Dr De Silva took time to listen to my concerns and fully explained the procedure, likely results and healing time. The girls in the clinic were lovely and appointment timings were spot on. I had two consultations before the surgery, one post surgery check up after a week and another at 6 weeks. I have another scheduled for 4/5 months time although the results are already fantastic Paid (or co-pay): $6500

By PL on May 2, 2014

'My experience with Dr De Silva has been absolutely amazing! I underwent asian blepharoplasty and ptosis surgery in Feburary which took roughly 2 hours. During the surgery Dr De Silva was very attentive and constantly making sure I was ok. I would not at all fault the whole experience and am very happy with the outcome! Dr De Silva is very professional and well mannered which made my decision to choose him as my chosen surgeon very easy. The very first consultation I attended was very informative and Dr De Silva was very honest and realistic with the results I was looking for. Dr De Silva is always happy to answer any queries or clear up any confusion and always encourages you to contact him. Dr.De Silva is overall a fantastic surgeon and I would recommend him to everyone. I have received amazing service from the get go!'

By NL on Apr 28, 2014

Dr Julian De Silva performed my upper eyelid blepharoplasty at the end of January and I am very pleased with the results. Before committing to having the surgery with Dr De Silva I consulted 2 other plastic surgeons but Dr De Silva’s professional and perfectionist approach won me over. He explained all aspects of the surgery to me and all answered my questions patiently. From the very first appointment his team were friendly and efficient. All in all a very positive experience. Thank you.

By SD234 on Apr 17, 2014

I had fat transfer under my eyes and cheeks with Dr Julian De Silva and I must say that I am very pleased with the overall experience. I choose Dr Dr Julian De Silva after a extensive research, because he aims for natural results, uses the latest and more suitable technologies/techniques and is specialist in face cosmetic surgery only I really think that he is the right doctor for me. Previously to the intervention I never been sedated or had surgery so I was very apprehensive. Dr Julian De Silva calmly explained to me all the process and what I should expect and the experience was very positive. I did not felt pain or the intervention during the facial procedure, afterwards I felt like I had had a very good night of sleep. I recovered also very quickly and was very happy with the results. During the recovery I did not had much down time, my face did not swallow, I had no bruises or felt much pain and several people that saw me couldn't tell that I had a intervention. I went to public 1,5 weeks after the intervention and I only received compliments and no one suspected that I had anything done in my face. Dr Julian De Silva technique aims for fast recovery and reduced down time. I highly recommend Dr Julian De Silva to my friends, family or anyone that wishes to do a facial intervention and wants a natural and rejuvenated look with fast recovery and overall treatment of excellence.

By MW on Apr 6, 2014

I had Rhinoplasty surgery done by Dr De Silva recently. The procedure went smoothly and I am very happy with the result so soon after with improvement still to come daily. Dr De Silva was very informative and explained everything in great detail, he listened to any questions I had and was very reassuring.

By Anonymous on 21st March, 2014

After considering have my nose done for some while i arranged to see Dr De Silva after a lot of online research. I was at first very concerned when he explained that having the surgery under sedation rather than GA was a preferred option of most of his patients and at first was not convinced it was the way to go. After he explained the benefits i felt very safe and trusted that actually this was the way forward. I was nervous on the day of the surgery but the care of Emma especially and Dr De Silva was just so perfect. I felt fine straight away after my surgery, i had very little discomfort the evening after the surgery. The following morning i expected to feel groggy and sore and i didn't at all. I had absolutely no bruising on my face or around my eyes which i was expecting and 8 weeks later i am so thrilled with the results despite knowing that i still have some swelling to go down which can take several months. Dr De Silva is an artist in my opinion. Thank you so much

By JB on 19th February, 2014

There was only one choice when it came to my Blepharoplasty procedure (Eyelid Reduction) and that was Julian De Silva. His advanced technique around natural aesthetics and precision surgery with modern healing Fibrin (medical glue), delivered an excellent result. The whole process was simple, effective and the quick healing enabled me to return to work within two weeks.The biggest surprise was that neither my family or friends noticed I had undergone surgery. Dr De Silva is professional, personal and passionate about his speciality and I would definitely recommend his work and his expertise to others.

By TC on 8 Feb, 2014

For my rhinoplasty, I looked around for some time for a surgeon that I felt comfortable with and confident in. When I met Dr De Silva, I could see that he was very professional and thorough in his approach, giving alot of attention to detail and really taking time to listen to the clients needs. I decided he would be the perfect surgeon for the rhinoplasty as he immediately understood what I had in mind and offered appropriate suggestions. I was happy with his approach and good nature. The surgery went well and I was very pleased with the outcome. I felt really looked after post surgery and I felt that I could easily discuss any issues I may have had. I would definitely recommend Dr De Silva as he is an excellent surgeon.

By Anonymous on 7th Feb, 2014

I was very nervous about cosmetic surgery but am very pleased with the results. I chose Dr De Silva because he only does the face, he didn't try to push me into anything and he is honest about what can be achieved.I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him. I had eyelid surgery - my eyelids had been getting heavier for years and finally become quite uncomfortable. The result is very natural. His team are also very friendly and helpful.

By Anonymous on 28th Jan, 2014

I had blepharoplasty (upper eyelid reduction)in late November. I am delighted with the result and my treatment by Dr De Silva and his staff. After surgery I required no pain relief, although my eyelids felt tender for 4-5 days. I had disliked my eyelids for many years and am very pleased that I took the decision to have something done about them.

By KL on 27th Jan, 2014

I had lip reduction surgery with Dr De Silva about 6 weeks ago and am very very happy with the results. Not only this but the entire end to end process and procedure was very smooth and I did not encounter any problems or concerns at all. My initial consultation was very useful and informative, in fact I went to get second opinion elsewhere which did not even come close regarding professionalism and being comfortable. The procedure itself was quick and flawless, I already knew what to expect from our consultations so no surprises at all. The entire staff was very helpful and professional from the nurse down to the receptionists. I am truly glad I had the surgery with Dr De Silva as my lips had always bothered me since childhood. Now they are thinner and still very natural looking. I definitely recommend him to anyone thinking about for facial cosmetic surgeries. Thanks Dr. Silva and the entire staff at the Centre.

By PB on 19 Jan, 2014

I am an active 55 year old who had the face of a 70 year old, due mainly to too much exposure to strong sunshine over many years. I also had a very saggy double chin which did not diminish with weight loss. My husband and daughter both tried to reassure me that I didn't need surgery, but both now agree that the transformation is fantastic. I am thrilled with the results. This change has given my self confidence an enormous boost and I feel absolutely elated. Thank you, Dr Julian! Dr. Julian was very professional throughout the consultations, post procedure and follow up. He quickly addressed a concern I had by phone within 24 hours. I would heartily recommend this surgeon to anyone considering this type of cosmetic surgery.

By NR on 11 Jan, 2014

I had very bad bags forming under my eyelids which made me look tired all the time. So after a few years of indecisiveness and research I found the a surgeon who specialized in facial surgery & who was trained in the USA, which is the Mecca for Cosmetic surgery. Dr Julian De Silva was the one surgeon I found to be most qualified in the UK for me to put my trust in. What also drew me to Dr De Silva amongst hundreds of other surgeons advertised on the Web was the passion he had for his work, as he saw it as an art form and enjoyed sculpting faces out of clay. After having the first consultation and meeting Dr Julian De Silva I found myself at easy, as he and his staff are very welcoming and understanding. When the day of the surgery came i was once again quite naturally nervous, but after a small talk and some minor sedation I hadn't a care in the world. During the Surgery I kept on falling in and out of sleep. I only felt a minor discomfort at one point during the surgery as I had some unexpected scar tissue which made the surgery a little more difficult for Dr De Silva, but the pain didn't last long. After the surgery I went home and slept. When I awoke that day i felt fine. The tissue around my eyes felt tight and slightly sore. The recovery period was very short and I was back at work after two weeks and I was exercising after two and a half weeks. The Surgery was a complete success, I look much more awake, there was hardly any pain during the surgery and after, I have no visible Scars and my eyesight is the same as before

By Lorraine, Bexley on Jan 5th, 2014

I had upper eye lid surgery in September 2013,... 5 Jan 2014 4 months post I had upper eye lid surgery in September 2013, what an excellent result I have had. I did not take the decision to have surgery lightly, I visited several surgeons before meeting Dr De Silva. I can honestly say that the first time I met him I felt confident and immediately knew I wanted him to carry out the procedure. He was calm, relaxed and gave very good advice. On the day of my surgery I knew I was having twilight sedation so I was very nervous! The team were so lovely especially the anaesthetist, Andre he was so reassuring. I can honestly say I did not feel anything, I would definitely have this sedation again as it is much quicker to get over afterwards. I looked a little bruised when I came out but I followed the advice for the following week and the result has been amazing much better than I could have ever predicted. I can actually see my eyes now instead of hooding, I look awake and definitely years younger. Even when I am tired I don't look it, a bit like when I was 20 years old burning the candle at both ends. You can see my before and after images to see the results I have had. I would definitely recommend julian De Silva, I will be visiting him again in the future. This sounds like a cliche but I can honestly say that this procedure has changed my life!

By LS 23rd on Jan 4th, 2014

I would like to share my experience with you under sedation, I had upper and lower eye lid surgery with Dr Julian De Silva, I was very nervous and apprehensive before hand but Dr De Silva was very reassuring. I found the sedation very relaxing and did not feel anything although I could hear what was going on around me. After the operation I had no sickness and was able to go home an hour afterwards, I would highly recommend this sedation and I was 100% happy with the operation, the results and the whole experiences.

By KL on Feb 7, 2014

I had lip reduction surgery with Dr De Silva about 6 weeks ago and am very very happy with the results. Not only this but the entire end to end process and procedure was very smooth and I did not encounter any problems or concerns at all. My initial consultation was very useful and informative, in fact I went to get second opinion elsewhere which did not even come close regarding professionalism and being comfortable. The procedure itself was quick and flawless, I already knew what to expect from our consultations so no surprises at all. The entire staff was very helpful and professional from the nurse down to the receptionists. I am truly glad I had the surgery with Dr De Silva as my lips had always bothered me since childhood. Now they are thinner and still very natural looking. I definitely recommend him to anyone thinking about for facial cosmetic surgeries. Thanks Dr. Silva and the entire staff at the Centre.

By MS on Dec 20, 2013

Sedation was a simple a "pleasant"and easy experience. I am usually a very nervous person and worried about all the complications of general anesthesia and all that could go wrong. That sad I also worried about "Sedation". However I went ahead with the procedure and was put at ease by very a warm and friendly team of doctors and nurses, who explained how I would be sedated and what drugs would be used and what each would do to me. I wasn't anxious or nervous and as soon as I got the first shot I drifted off. As the prodecure came to an end I recall slowly waking from a peaceful rest. I was calm and not disorientated.nor confused or nauseated.As if 3 hours hadnt passed and nothing had happened. I was slightly off balance but was able to walk out of the centre after 30mins. I feel this is definately the better option for procedures like Rhinoplasty no long wait post op no side effects. I would definately recommend it to anyone. Its safe comfortable and leaves no haziness afterwards.

By Anonymous on Dec 15, 2013

The experience was first class from the initial consultation to the final follow up appointment. I carried out A LOT of research before undertaking this procedure and I was not disappointed with my decision to choose Dr de Silva. He is an extremely talented surgeon and I am very happy with the results! He is also a lovely man and he (and his team) will put your mind at rest and also answer any questions you may have regarding the procedure. I would any no reservations about recommending Dr de Silva.

By AA on Dec 15, 2013

This summer I went abroad to have the chin implant performed to correct my under-bite. My new chin left me looking quite severe which could only be resolved by undergoing surgery again. Letting someone go near your face is hard but throughout the whole time Dr Silva explained the procedure in depth and with all the patience in the world even after the surgery. The support staff have been equally as supportive and informative I am really pleased with the natural results achieved. I'm really glad I chose the right surgeon.

By MC on Nov 27, 2013

I had upper Blepheroplasty about one month ago. Dr De Silva explained everything throughly. His staff were very helpful and efficient. The nurse in the operation was really nice too. Overall the operation was much easier than I thought and I have very little bruising. A few days after noone even noticed. The results have been amazing. Very natural. I can recommend this clinic 100%. They are worth every penny.

By M Kingsley, London, on Nov 26, 2013

I was only ever interested in the best and that's what I got. Dr De Silva's clinical expertise speaks for itself. His team were approachable and knowledgeable and I instantly felt confident and at ease. I asked many questions and was kept informed at every step. I am truly overwhelmed by the results and really grateful to have received such care and attention. Happy inside and out!

By SP on Nov 22, 2013

Having spent 6 months researching for the right surgeon i finally found dr .DESILVA whom immediately understood my needs . after two more consultation i finally had the chin surgery i always wanted and only wished i had it done sooner . the whole experience was professional , the before/during and after care was amazing , but most of all i cannot express the unbelievable sedation system used ( no pain is experienced at any time , and recovery is so quick !!!!! if your thinking of having any surgery you must have complete confidence in your surgeon and dr .desilva and his team will defenetly give you that ;)

By Ri on Nov 4, 2013

I had a chin implant with Julian De Silva back in May and had my final follow up appointment today. I am very happy with the result and will be having a rhinoplasty in January or February (depending on how much I spend at Christmas) LOL Wish I had it done years ago, but better late than never. I really encourage people to go and see him for a consultation as he put all my fears to rest (mostly about anaesthesia). I had my chin implant done a couple of weeks ago. Dr De Silva is such a professional plastic surgeon, very well prepared and with loads of experience, that is the reason why I put my face on his hands. I am extremely happy with my results as they are very natural and just what I wanted, only my wife noticed the change but if you see the pictures from before and after you can see that there is a big change. Dr De Silva explained me the procedure of the surgery step by step with all the patience of this world and in a very clear maner. I also love his team as they are very kind, helpful and you see from the first moment that everyone knows what are they doing. Finally, I just would like to thank you to Dr Julian and his brillian team for what they did for me and for the amazing look that they gave to my face. Perfection!

By NS on Nov 2, 2013

I had cheek augmentation performed by Mr De Silva. The whole process from the initial consultation to the actual surgery and the aftercare was flawless. I was initially very worried about the process of having surgery, but Mr De Silva and his team were very helpful and provided a lot of honest and detailed advice, so I could effectively decide whether to go ahead with the surgery or not. The surgery itself was performed under sedation, which meant it was pain-free but allowed for a quicker recovery period. On the evening following the surgery, Mr De Silva called to check there were no problems and to answer any queries. I was very impressed with the outcome of the surgery – My face shape was initially very long and narrow but the cheek implants added width to my face giving my face a more rounded and feminine appearance. There were no external scars and the difference was very natural looking so I did not need to tell friends I had had surgery, but yet I received so many compliments on my new look! Again, the aftercare was amazing and after the surgery I saw Mr De Silva himself twice. The whole experience was so personal and Mr De Silva is so artistic and passionate about beauty and providing the best possible outcome! I would highly recommend him for anyone considering facial plastic surgery and if I was to decide to have any other plastic surgery, there would be no-one I would rather go to!

By Anonymous on Oct 4, 2013

I had my chin implant done a couple of weeks ago. Dr De Silva is such a professional plastic surgeon, very well prepared and with loads of experience, that is the reason why I put my face on his hands. I am extremely happy with my results as they are very natural and just what I wanted, only my wife noticed the change but if you see the pictures from before and after you can see that there is a big change. Dr De Silva explained me the procedure of the surgery step by step with all the patience of this world and in a very clear maner. I also love his team as they are very kind, helpful and you see from the first moment that everyone knows what are they doing. Finally, I just would like to thank you to Dr Julian and his brillian team for what they did for me and for the amazing look that they gave to my face. Perfection!

By Zara on Sep 28, 2013

I had Rhinoplasty done by Dr De Silva 2 months ago and am absolutely delighted with the results. I had a prominent nasal hump and a droopy tip which made me very conscious of my side profile. I chose Dr De Silva to perform my Rhinoplasty as I was drawn to his capability of achieving natural looking results. I wanted to reduce the projection and hump size thereby softening my features. In my initial consultation I felt comfortable with Dr De Silva, he told me in detail exactly what he wanted to do, to achieve a natural result, and took my concerns on board. He was able to answer all my questions and provided written information for me. On the day I was greeted by friendly staff at the Welbeck who made my stay there very comfortable. I had the procedure done under general aesthetic, by choice, which was accommodated with ease. My recovery has been a quick one, I didn't need to take pain killers after day 3 post-op, however I have experienced mild swelling in the tip of the nose and around the hump, barely visible and probably only noticeable to me. The first week wasn't half as bad as I thought it would be, I had a cast on my nose, but could breathe freely through my nostrils, I did get quite a bit of internal swelling which meant I had to breathe through my mouth for a week or so. I was back to work after a week, with the stitches removed, not even close friends could tell I had surgery as the swelling was so minimal and the results were subtle and natural. Overall the experience has been extremely positive. I am so pleased with the results and would recommend Dr De Silva for Rhinoplasty if you're looking for natural results. Thank you Zara

By John Martin on Sep 22, 2013

I had a lip reduction procedure done by Julian and really happy with the results. Pre operation i was impressed by his experience, clean facilities and friendliness of the team which gave me confidence of a good result. The information about what to expect after the procedure was spot on and felt I had good opportunity to ask any questions/concerns with no pressure. After the procedure there were regular follow ups and I could contact Julian anytime if I wished. If you are thinking of getting anything done would definitely recommend going in and having a chat

By Denise M on Sep 21, 2013

I had fat injection surgery 5 weeks ago and I am very impressed with the results. I was unhappy with the lost of volume in some parts of my face, mainly the temples. I tried to fill these indentations with normal fillers but I found this technique too expensive and can treat only small areas. Instead with the fat transfer Dr De Silva was able to treat the all face at a reasonable cost. The fat injection procedure has also improved the quality of my skin dramatically. My skin now looks much brighter and wrinkles are almost disappeared. I was afraid to approach a cosmetic surgeon and I was also not sure about this technique as I understood it is quite new. Dr De Silva explained me the procedure clearly and was honest saying that he could not predict exactly how much of the fat transplant would have survived as it is very individual. I gave my trust to Dr De Silva not only for his professional credentials but also because his passion for art. I felt that been an artist himself he would have treated my face not just following standard schemes but looking at the unique features of my face. Five weeks after the procedure most of the fat has survived. The all face looks replenished in a very natural and harmonic way, looking younger and healthier. It is very exiting thinking this is not the final result and my face is progressing toward better results everyday. The procedure was done under conscious sedation. The after care was easy, I had no pain, just a bit of bruises that all resolved by the time I went back to work less then two weeks from the procedure. The care that I was given before, during and after the procedure by Dr De Silva and his team was fantastic. I needed a nurse to escort me at home after the surgery as I was sedated and they organized everything for me! Dr De Silva does a very close follow up. I saw him already twice after the procedure and I will see him again in six months. I strongly recommend him and his team for fat injections surgery.

By Anonymous on Sep 20, 2013

Just one week after having had a lip augmentation (top lip only) procedure, I have nothing but praise for the fantastic work, care and overall service from Dr De Silva and everyone at his clinic. From the very start, I was treated as a valued patient. Pre-treatment appointments were extremely helpful, as Dr De Silva explained in detail the procedure and all that was involved. The treatment itself was superb. As someone who is naturally squeamish, Dr De Silva put me wonderfully at ease, which helped immensely. Following the procedure - which was expertly performed and, following a local anaesthetic, surprisingly easy to endure - I was given two extremely discreet stitches, which were so small they could not be seen unless you were to actually look for them. The after-care was just as impressive. I was staying close to the clinic and was accompanied on my walk back to the accommodation by the anaesthetist, which was greatly appreciated. I subsequently received two telephone calls later in the day - including one from Dr De Silva himself - to ensure that I was feeling well and that everything was ok. I was also given a number that I could call Dr De Silva should I have any queries. Again, all fantastic service. Recovery from the procedure has been far quicker than anticipated. Some mild bruising and swelling subsided in days, following regular application of an ice pack and the use of Arnica (which was one of a small number of medications prescribed by Dr De Silva). A post-treatment appointment, which took place one week after the procedure, was just as impressive. Dr De Silva removed the stitches, examined my lips and provided concise information on further post-treatment care. It is now ten days after the procedure and my augmented lip looks completely natural but, as requested, slightly enhanced. The result is EXACTLY as I had hoped for. I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Dr De Silva and have nothing but praise for the five-star care and treatment.

By MIMI H on Sep 18, 2013

Trop contente d\'avoir trouve\' un chirurgien aussi bon que Dr Julian De Silva et sa belle equipe sympatique, professionnelle et attentionnee a\' sa clinique The Centre. Je ne m\'attendais pas a\' une si belle reussite de l\'operation. Jamais je ne remercierai assez Dr Julian,un homme si doux, si gentil, un excellent chirurgien . Thank you to everyone at The Centre, thank you sooo very much Dr Julian. MIMI H.

By Anonymous on Sep 10, 2013

Dr De Silva is passionate about creating natural looking results for his patients, he was not forceful, he sat and listened to my needs and expectations and made me feel comfortable and safe in his hands.I do not know how to put into words how eternally grateful I am and will always be to Dr Julian De Silva and his team. Not only has he changed my nose physically and made it look beautiful,natural and in proportion to my face but he has changed my life emotionally & mentally.Dr De Silva truly is an artist who has been blessed with a gift.My nose looks natural and there are no signs I’ve had rhinoplasty.Following open rhinoplasty with sedation,I was in no discomfort at all which I know is hard to comprehend but is true,I had minimal bruising which disappeared after a few days.If you are looking for a surgeon who is passionate, cares,confident(in his own right)talented and extremely professional then look no further, he takes pride in his work.I am in awe of him as a person and his work.

By Anonymous on Sep 03, 2013

After doing plenty of research into having a Rhinoplasty procedure, the surgeon that stood out the most in terms of positive feedback and qualifications was Dr Dr silva. Upon meeting him at the first consultation I knew that I was in good hands. He was reassuring, informative and very supportive with what I wanted to get out of the surgery. The procedure itself was incredibly less nerve wracking than i would ever have thought; the sedation method used made me feel entirely safe and confident. It has been 6 weeks since my procedure and i am amazed by the result. What Dr De Silva has achieved is a natural result that suits the facial structure of the individual patient, and i couldn't be happier. Obviously a Rhinoplasty is a big commitment for any patient, but i have no regrets, particularly with my choice of surgeon.

By MCR on Sep 1, 2013

After spending an agonising time searching for the right cosmetic facial surgeon for me, I came across The Centre and Dr Julian De Silva. After booking a consultation with him and meeting him and his extremely lovely team, I was certain that it was Dr De Silva who was to perform my rhinoplasty. Not only does he sounds impeccable on paper but following my first consultation it was clear that Dr De Silva is passionate about creating natural looking results for his patients. He was not forceful, he sat and listened to my needs and expectations and made me feel comfortable and safe in his hands. I had known since my teenage years that I was to pursue with rhinoplasty due to my large nasal hump and droopy tip. My horrific side profile made me ever so self conscious, I do not know how to put into words how eternally grateful I am and will always be to Dr Julian De Silva and his WHOLE team. Not only has he changed my nose physically and made it look beautiful, natural and in proportion to my face but he has changed my life emotionally and mentally. I no longer worry about pulling up at a set of traffic lights, standing by a bar, looking in three way mirrors or having my picture taken. I am so happy, I cannot stop taking pictures and capturing glimpses in the mirror, I feel so fulfilled now. Dr De Silva truly is an artist who has been blessed with a gift. My nose looks natural and there are no signs I’ve had rhinoplasty. Prior to my procedure and during the recovery period the team were always on hand to make life as easy and as smooth as possible, they answered every question I had and believe me I had many. Following open rhinoplasty with sedation, I was in no discomfort at all which I know is hard to comprehend but is true, I had minimal bruising which disappeared after a few days. Dr De Silva and his teams aftercare was phenomenal, always there to answer questions and check on my recovery. To think that after a 3 hour operation and 7 days in a cast, I have the most beautiful nose for the rest of my life. If you are looking for a surgeon who is passionate, cares, confident (in his own right) talented and extremely professional then look no further, he takes pride in his work. Julian doesn’t just speak to you as a surgeon but he makes you feel comfortable in his presence, I am in awe of him as a person and his work. I would recommend him to everyone and anyone who has ever considered surgery, you can be confident that your results will be perfect and individually tailored to you and your facial harmony. Dr De Silva has changed my life and for this I will forever be thankful.

By Kevin on Aug 28, 2013

Brilliant natural results from a very talented and gifted surgeon on my upper bletharowplasty, straightforward and caring by all members of the kind and friendly staff. The trust and confidence I placed in him paid off Thank you Dr Julian De Silva.

By Cheng Tee on Aug 14, 2013

Am grateful to Dr Julian De Silva who did a revision on my upper and lower eye lids four weeks' ago. The whole experience from consultation to follow ups was caring in relaxed and friendly environment. Dr Julian De Silva ensured I understood the procedure plus pre and post surgery instructions. He phoned me in the evening after the surgery to ensure I was alright. Three weeks' later, I left the country. He emailed me to ask whether I was okay. The recovery period was what I expected by following the instructions. I found him passionate about his work, caring towards his clients and professional. My eyes are getting better and better, the natural look to suit my face. Many thanks to him and his team. Highly recommended.

By DWongalow1 on Aug 11, 2013

Dr Julian De Silva performed upper eyelid blepharoplasty on me a couple months ago, and I am extremely pleased with the results. My upper eyelids each had several creases(quite a few more than the average eyelid) and now I have a single crease for each of my eyelids. I am 25 yrs old, so my intent in choosing Dr. Silva was to look natural(I did a lot of research between doctors in the united states and europe and his credentials were perfect). My friends and family have noticed a huge difference in my face but they cannot tell what it is! I love it! The recovery time was fast, my swelling went down in a couple of weeks. I also received a compliment from my hairdresser(2 and half weeks post surgery) who had no idea I was getting eyelid surgery, she told me my eyes looked wider and much better. I used to wake up everyday and loathe putting makeup on my eyelids or walking outside without anything on. Now, I never wear makeup and I feel comfortable in my own skin. I highly recommend you do this surgery especially under the care of Dr. Silva and his staff. They were very happy to help me and flexible because I was an out of town patient.

By Cathy M on Aug 7, 2013

After much research I decided to have my upper blepharoplasty procedure by Julian De Silva. It's been 3 months and the results are fantastic. My main objective was to look as natural as possible and this has been skilfully achieved by Julian. I am delighted. His manner and attention to detail is exceptional and he makes you feel really confident and relaxed throughout the journey. A charming man who listens and is really personable and attentive at all times including most importantly post procedure. I would recommend Julian in a heart beat. Nice to deal with someone so passionate about his work. His team (the lovely girls !) are all delightful and they make great coffee too!

By Anonymous on Jul 21, 2013

I was thinking of having a blepharoplasty for a long time as my eye bags have become noticeably big. When it came to a point that i know that blepharoplasty is the right solution, looking for the right doctor was the next challenge. When I came across Dr.Julian De Silva, I decided that he will be the right doctor for me because of his credentials and specialisations. So Dr De Silva performed the blepharoplasty operation in my eyes. I admit I was scared but I just prayed and then trusted Dr De Silva. The operation went on smoothly. The support of Dr De Silva post operation was outstanding. He responded to my concerns immediately and even at night time. So in the end my eyes healed and now im happy my eye bags are gone and this has boosted my confidence a lot. So im thankful that I made the right decision to undergo blepharoplasty operation but most importantly that i've chosen the right doctor to perform it - Dr Julian De Silva.

By NadiaR, London on Jun 24, 2013

Absolute Admiration and Gratitude for the most professional surgeon I've ever met, Dr De Silva is highly recommended!! I had considered have Rhinoplasty for several years and met many surgeons but never felt confident enough to go ahead until I met Dr De Silva. Even though I had originally considered the procedure mainly because I had been suffering from Sinusitis, I had learn from Dr De Silva that Rhinoplasty is not a cure for sinusitis, however the miraculous procedure Dr De Silva has performed on me has certainly change my life and my sinuses is something of the past. Right from the first consultation he was completely honest, professional and directly to the point. Listening attentively to my questions even though I had asked so many Dr De Silva answered each one with absolute care and consideration, making me feel comfortable. Dr De Silva is particular in paying attention to detail even before the surgery as he carefully examines all the Pr-surgery testes making sure that both he and his patients are well prepared for the day. On the day of the surgery, I arrived at the private hospital and within minutes I was shown to my suite were Dr De Silva has called on me to reassure me of the procedure. He gave me his mobile number to insure that If I had any concerns I could contact him at any time. I was nervous but the entire experience was very easy even the recovery was so quick and unexpected. Dr De Silva contact me the evening after the surgery at about 8pm to check if on me and find out if I was okay. The most pain I had experienced was a head ache. I was back to work in two weeks and felt as if I never had surgery at all. The results is absolutely natural as if I was born this way...The follow up visit to Dr De Silva has been prompt and pleasurable too... There are few who cross our path of life that remain forever in our hearts, One who’s comfort, care and concern has been an unyielding part. Your concern for your patients, Dr De Silva is a gift others can’t compare. Your patience, skilled hands, gentle touch and ability to see beyond is rare. As I continue on with my fight in the journey of my life, I want to thank you for your contribution in making my future bright. From a grateful patient.

By Ramon T. on Jun 23, 2013

My short journey with Surgeon De silva and his entire team members has been nothing but fabulous.From My consultation day till my last post op appointment,I felt nothing but a huge satisfaction.His approach has always been so humble and generous at all time.His informations in regards to my entire pre & post surgery plan were very detailed. After noticing his achievements and awards in the world of plastic surgery, I knew straight away that I am in safe hands from day one. Every members that i met in the centre were so welcoming, friendly and made me at ease all the time. My surgery went very smoothly without any complications as planned. I am extremely thrilled, happy and satisfied with the result and can't thank him and his entire team enough for giving me my new confidence. I highly recommend any individual out there who wish the best result from the best surgeon in the town. Once again thank you so much doc and your entire team.

By Wendy Alford. on Jun 19, 2013

Dear Dr De Silva, It is now three months since my surgery and the results, even at this stage, are better than I could have ever expected. In addition no –one, apart from the close friends and relatives whom I told, seems to have recognised that the reason for my looking “so well” is, in fact, the removal of the ‘bags’ from my upper and lower eyelids. On a recent visit to Moraira in Spain, where we met up with many people who we have known for years, I became quite embarrassed, almost to the point but not quite of ‘fessing up’ to cosmetic intervention! I will be meeting my son at Heathrow this afternoon and I will be interested to hear what he has to say. He is an optician in New Zealand and it was on his advice that I decided to have the surgery done by the best I could find, a specialist in blepharoplasty with wide experience. The support both before and after the procedure could not have been better. I cannot pretend that I was not terrified the morning of the surgery, which as you may remember was delayed because of a problem with the anaesthetist and, indeed, the small group of people who I told, consider me to ‘extremely brave’. However, although I bruised more than the average patient, my fears were unfounded. If you have an patients who are fearful and would like to speak to a former patient, I would be more than happy for you to pass on my telephone number. At 69 years of age my reason for wanting the surgery was vanity alone. I have absolutely no regrets and cannot thank you enough for the results. Yours sincerely. Wendy Alford.

By Raymond S. on Jun 16, 2013

I had chin implant surgery in May 2013 at The Centre in Hammersmith and love the result! I found the whole experience very straightforward with no problems. Dr De Silva and his team are very warm and friendly which helped me feel at ease. My concerns (especially my anxiety about anaesthesia) were thoroughly addressed and he was easily contactable if I needed to ask further questions both before and after surgery. I was well looked after on the day of surgery and the aftercare has been excellent. The Implant looks very natural and I’m now enjoying my new chin! As I’m so happy with the result I’m also planning to have a rhinoplasty later this year with Dr De Silva. Many thanks!

By Anonymous UK on Jun 15, 2013

So happy with the result, 100%. My short journey with Surgeon De Silva and his entire team members has been nothing but fabulous. From My consultation day till my last post op appointment, I felt nothing but a huge satisfaction. His approach has always been so humble and generous at all time. His informations in regards to my entire pre & post surgery plan were very detailed. After noticing his achievements and awards in the world of plastic surgery, I knew straight away that I am in safe hands from day one. Every members that I met in the centre were so welcoming, friendly, and made me at ease all the time. My surgery went very smoothly without any complications as planned. I am extremely thrilled, happy and satisfied with the result and can't thank him and his entire team enough for giving me my new confidence. I highly recommend any individual out there who wish the best result from the best surgeon in the town. Once again thank you so much doc and your entire team.

By london06 on Jun 7, 2013

Rhinoplasty. I chose Dr De Silva as my surgeon as he aims to achieve natural results. I didn't want to look completely different and I don't. He took a lot of time to answer my questions and I felt well looked after from start to finish. I would definitely recommend meeting with him if you are considering this procedure or others.

By Mel B. on Jun 5, 2013

I had rhinoplasty performed. Leading up to the procedure, Dr Julian was very helpful and welcoming, along with his delightful team. The procedure went extremely well and I am very happy with the result, I would recommend Dr Julian to anyone considering facial surgery. I would definitely use him again if I was considering a different procedure. Lewis.

By V8nessa on May 29, 2013

I was so confident after first meeting Dr De Silva that I booked my surgery straight away. The whole experience was easy and stress-free. He and his PA were very helpful every step of the way and the staff at the hospital were great. I had never had any type of surgery before and was quite nervous but Dr De Silva was very reassuring throughout and I felt prepared and confident. The recovery from the rhinoplasty was easy; little swelling and hardly any bruising. The result is great and I would highly recommend him and his team for their professionalism and care.

By Lewis W on May 28, 2013

I had rhinoplasty performed. Leading up to the procedure, Dr Julian was very helpful and welcoming, along with his delightful team. The procedure went extremely well and I am very happy with the result, I would recommend Dr Julian to anyone considering facial surgery. I would definitely use him again if I was considering a different procedure.

By Sharon G on May 21, 2013

Hi Folks, Just wanted to say a thank to Dr Julian, Very kind man & honest in his approach, seems like an inspiring figure for young people affiliated with science medicine & surgical procedures, I’m grateful to the time that he did spend & attention he gave to my concern. I’ll speak highly of him & the team, I believe a lot of people can benefit from a well focused & honest surgeon that are a rarity. Hope you all have a great season Kindly.

By Charlie Bart2 on May 20, 2013

I consulted Dr De Silva because excess skin on my eyelids was impairing my vision. He recommended eyelid surgery, removing the surplus skin and fat. The procedure was performed under local anaesthetic and I only suffered minor discomfort. Once the bruising and swelling had subsided I found that my vision was excellent. The bonus was that my appearance had improved as well and friends could not quite see why! Dr De Silva is also very concerned about post operative care and I would have no hesitation in consulting him again.

By Guvinder S on May 18, 2013

I had my upper eyelid surgery a month back and am very pleased with the results. Dr Silva's approach to the whole procedure was to achieve very natural results. The after care was good and to have your surgeon calling you to find out if all was well later on the day of the surgery was an unexpected but welcomed surprise .The staff at the Hammersmith clinic are very pleasant and friendly. I would certainly approach Dr.De Silva if and when I would like to have anything else done in the future.

By athmia23 on May 13, 2013

I lived in london for a brief amount of time and decided to get a nose job after a long time. I've always had a nose that's just a bit to big for my liking. (Italian heritage!) Thankfully, Dr De Silva performed has really helped me with a minimal recovery time and now my nose looks awesome. No longer am I embarrassed.

By suchi11 on Apr 27, 2013

My eyes were initially very droopy with rolls of fat on them. My doctor suggested an upper blepharoplasty and canthopexy. Overall the procedure took around 2 hours, and I was able to go home on the same day. The first night was a little painful with visible bruising. But the bruising started to come down from the very next day. Overall there was minimal bruising and swelling, and I recovered within 2 weeks completely. I am very pleased with the results! I am a relatively young patient, and hence was extremely scared about the procedure. Dr De Silva was very helpful and comforting pre-surgery, ensuring I was aware of everything that was going to happen. I recovered within 2 weeks completely, with little bruising and swelling. Dr De Silva is an exceptional surgeon who make sure my expectations were met. I was extremely happy with the results. He also said I shouldn't expect perfection- but he managed to achieve perfection on my eyelid.

By whittaker50 on Apr 27, 2013

My name is Judith and I am 62 year old female. I was very happy with the results of my upper and lower lid blepharoplasty, botox and fat augmentation in February 2013. Dr De Silva and his team were very thoughtful and professional and took great care with reassurance and good communication before and after the operation which I had under mild sedation and local anaesthesia. There was no pain and with the clearly written and explained instructions for post-op, I made a speedy recovery. I researched several other surgeons for this procedure but was impressed with Dr De Silva's facial specialism and international experience and therefore it was an easy choice after my initial meeting. There has been a huge improvement to my aging eyes which has freshened my appearance and given me a much needed confidence boost. Thank you, I am most grateful to Dr De Silva and his team. The procedure was a great success!

By SPC78 on Apr 26, 2013

I had some lip surgery carried out by Dr De Silva and I can honestly say that the service I was provided from sart to finish has been amazing. The procedure was carried out with care and perfection and I am very happy with the results. All of the staff are friendly and approachable which I haven't found at other places. The work I have had done has gained me enormous confidence of which I am greatly thankful.

By Anonymous on Apr 19, 2013

I had chin implant surgery in May 2013 at The Centre in Hammersmith and love the result! I found the whole experience very straightforward with no problems. Dr De Silva and his team are very warm and friendly which helped me feel at ease. My concerns (especially my anxiety about anaesthesia) were thoroughly addressed and he was easily contactable if I needed to ask further questions both before and after surgery. I was well looked after on the day of surgery and the aftercare has been excellent. The Implant looks very natural and I’m now enjoying my new chin! As I’m so happy with the result I’m also planning to have a rhinoplasty later this year with Dr De Silva. Many thanks!

By LL, UK on Apr 19, 2013

Ear Pinning/ Otoplasty. It has been a very pleasant experience to meet Dr De Silva and his assistants. They have been very helpful from the first moment and they understood my needs and expectations. I feel completely satisfied from the results and I fully recommend them! My insecurities have vanished!

By Natasha2000 on Apr 10, 2013

My experience with Upper Lid Surgery and TCA Peel treatment made by Dr Julian De Silva in February 2013 was much better than I expected. Dr De Silva has a unique experience and very personal approach to match his patients expectations. Having the treatment was absolutely relaxing and the difference is amazing.

By Somethingoldsomethingblue on Apr 7, 2013

I had Blepharoplasty with Dr De Silva in January 2013. The procedure was completed within 1.5 hours during which I experienced no discomfort. The recovery period was much shorter than I expected and completely painless. Three months have passed and I am very happy with the results. I made it very clear to Dr De Silva at our consultation that I wanted no drama but only fine-tuning, but not so fine that I looked pretty much the same as before. And he gave me exactly what I wanted - very natural results but visible improvements at the same time. He got that balance right. Dr De Silva and his team are very professional, informative, but also fun to talk with. It is also worth mentioning that as an art lover myself, having seen some of Dr De Silva's art works, it is clear to me that the Dr has very refined taste and knows beauty, and more importantly has great abilities, techniques and confidence to express what he knows about beauty, freely and precisely - the qualities of a good cosmetic surgeon.

By Jackie R, London on Apr 1, 2013

I had a bilateral upper lid blepharoplasty 8 weeks ago. The procedure from initial appointment to surgery and after care was professional and caring. My results are excellent and I am extremely pleased with the outcome of more open and brighter looking eyes. I would recommend Dr De Silva nd his team.

By Monjarin on Mar 31, 2013

Dear Dr De Silva, I am currently in Dhaka, and I am healing very well. I am extremely happy with the results and it looks so natural that everyone says I look much fresher but no one can put a finger on the reason why. I just wanted to thank you again, and also ask if I can resume taking my Vitamin E and Omega 3 supplements. Thanks you so much!

By Gdeluca on Mar 26, 2013

Dr . Dr De Silva and Anita, Frankly, when I first came to you for consultation I was a bit sceptical as I already had done my Blepharoplasty (upper eyelid) two years before at age 47 with a good surgeon on the recommendation of another good doctor..and the result was poor. One day I was reading good things about you in a Magazine and decided to check you out. As soon as I met you and Anita I had a good feeling.. After the consultation I felt reassured that it was going to be good this time as your mannerism was professional and your eye for detail impressed me. Its now two months since you did my operation and I am so grateful of the amazing results that you have achieved with me. You made me younger and, shall I dare to say, more beautiful. Just after a week my friends who did not know about this operation were complimenting me for looking so good. They were asking me if I had been on a resting holiday or if I had changed my regime on creams and diet. I must emphasise how impressed I was with the way you showed lots of passion for perfection without loosing the human side. You made me feel protected, looked after and helped me with the emotional side of my up and downs during the process. Also, I greatly appreciated the fact that you have given me lots of your time to make sure that my expectations and hopes were met and you never once showed me that you were eager to finish with me. Thank You to Both! G De Luca.

By Alex L on Feb 27, 2013

My name is Alexander and I am a 45 years old male. In January 2013 I received upper eye lid surgery from Dr Julian De Silva. This was a very simple treatment, with a mild sedation, local anaesthesia and minimum discomfort, completed in about one and a half hour including preparation. I found the recovery period much faster than advised and completely painless: I went out without a sunglasses on the 5th day after the surgery with a very little of makeup and felt comfortable to join an important meeting without any makeup on the 14th day. Before the surgery I had a concern about the shape will be slightly different and visible for my friends and colleagues. But the results exceeded my expectations and are absolutely excellent: after about a month since the surgery I found my eyes keep the same shape and cut but look 20 years younger. I proceeded with my own research before the surgery and I visited two other top surgeons I selected from my short list before I met Dr De Silva. So I am very happy about the choice I made finally. I found Dr Julian De Silva has merged his unique knowledge and international experience with his very delicate personality to provide his patients with a superb tailor made service.

By L gilbert on Feb 15, 2013

I looked in the mirror one morning and it felt like time had caught up with me but prematurely.. I had just turned 30 and split up with me fiancé and then to feel like you have this forever tired face that is only going to get worse, or so they say, made me feel quite down. My confidence was certainly dwindling, as a professional person dealing with clients who always need me to be at my best this was something that had started to affect my performance on a professional level and though I had never considered appearance enhancing treatments, it became something that I felt I needed to pursue. After some online research I came across Dr Julian De Silva who had the credentials and experience I was looking for. I made contact with the office and Aneta was wonderful, super supportive and friendly but always professional. She provided detailed information and explained the process that was to follow, at no time did I feel under pressure or obligated to agree to any treatments. Aneta then arranged for a consultation to be conducted online, as it was impossible at the time for me to get in for a face to face. So with the aid of Skype Dr Julian De Silva was able to give me an assessment and discuss my concerns and expectations to the same degree as if I were sat with him in his consultation room. We were able to come up with a treatment plan and scheduled an appointment. Upon meeting Dr Julian De Silva I was very impressed by his friendly, professional manner and that he took each of my questions seriously and gave me a constructive, professional answer. He also displayed genuine care and concern for my worries and at all times I felt I was in the best care. When the treatment was carried out Dr Julian De Silva was very patient and supportive. He took all necessary procedures to ensure that I was never under stress or unreasonable discomfort. At no time did I feel rushed or like 'just another patient' the experience was the best I could have hoped for with a result that I am very happy with. I will definitely be back and would recommend Dr Julian De Silva to anyone, in fact I already have.. my mother.

By Phoebe De...Guernsey on Feb 14, 2013

I would like to try to express my great appreciation for the care that Julian and his team have extended to me. Since childhood, I have never been happy with the shape of my lips and after spending considerable time debating whether or not to have a lip lift, I decided the time was right for me. Having looked at many other websites, I was immediately impressed with Julian's qualifications and expertise, but it was only when I called the office and received every assurance from Aneta, the Practice Manager, that I decided this was the right clinic for me. From our first telephone conversation, right the way through until after the surgery, both Julian and Aneta showed such care and compassion. I had travelled to London alone for the procedure and Aneta couldn’t have done more to ensure that I had everything I needed and was comfortable recovering in my hotel room over the next week. It can be quite daunting having any kind of surgery and her kindness made a world of difference to me. She really is such a thoughtful and beautiful person. Prior to the surgery, they spent considerable time ensuring that everything was explained to me in detail and answered any questions that I had. The surgery itself was brilliant and not once was I in any pain or discomfort. Thanks to Julian's expertise, I didn’t suffer any bruising whatsoever, which, to this day, I still find truly amazing! The results of the procedure have changed my life! I feel better about myself and have more confidence than I have in years. I knew the moment I met Julian and Aneta that I was in safe hands, I only wish I had come to them sooner. They really do have a fantastic bedside manner, and I cannot thank them enough for what they have done for me!

By lbrittain747 on Jan 11, 2013

Just like to say a massive thank you for the completion of my nose job. I am so pleased with the results. It's not even been 3 weeks since my op and is healed very well. Everybody looked after me so well and made me feel so comfortable from day one of having my consultation to the end of the surgery. I still have another appointment to attend to see Dr DeSilva in which I think is in a few weeks. I'm looking forward to seeing the before and after shots. It has given me so much confidence, thank you :)

By Suchi on 2012

My eyes were initially very droopy with rolls of fat on them. My doctor suggested an upper blepharoplasty and canthopexy. Overall the procedure took around 2 hours, and I was able to go home on the same day. The first night was a little painful with visible bruising. But the bruising started to come down from the very next day. Overall there was minimal bruising and swelling, and I recovered within 2 weeks completely. I am very pleased with the results! I am a relatively young patient, and hence was extremely scared about the procedure. Dr De Silva was very helpful and comforting pre-surgery, ensuring I was aware of everything that was going to happen. I recovered within 2 weeks completely, with little bruising and swelling. Dr De Silva is an exceptional surgeon who make sure my expectations were met. I was extremely happy with the results. He also said I shouldn’t expect perfection- but he managed to achieve perfection on my eyelid.

By AA London on 2012

I have undergone upper eyelid surgery and fat augmentation earlier in the year. I would highly recommend Dr De Silva’s to anyone considering facial surgery. His approach has been friendly and professional from the start, putting me at ease with the process. The treatment from the first consultation to the day of surgery, has been incredibly smooth. If you’re worried that cosmetic surgery may hurt, please don’t be! And for those worried about their image. I found that after a week I was able to camouflage a small bruise with make up! I am absolutely delighted with my new and improved eyelids; huge thanks go to Dr De Silva and his fantastic team for giving me with the new eyelids I have always wanted!

By RJ on 2012

Dr De Silva did a facelift and brow lift for me. I am delighted with the results. The look is so natural that people are shocked when I tell them I had cosmetic surgery. Even though my results are subtle, these procedures took years off my appearance. There are no scars as they are hidden. All the bruising on my neck was gone by two weeks and I was able to work five days after my surgery. Dr De Silva is a very caring individual and anyone who decides to trust their face has made a sound decision.

By MR on 2012

I have been managing for years with my eyes, and am so grateful for the recent surgery, everyone has been saying how great It looks” Underwent eyelid surgery.

By DH on 2011

Dear Mr. De Silva, Thank you very much for your careful examination of my ageing eyes yesterday and for your advice about how to tackle my aging eyes. Armed with my eye drops, ointment, flannel, cotton wool, buds and pills I’m following your guidance as carefully as I can. Thank you for going to so much trouble on my behalf. I’m very grateful to you and to your team for treating my small problems with much care and efficiency. With best wishes.

By AR on 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to fix my watery eyes, I am really grateful for your help.

By SH on 2011

I was very impressed with Dr De Silva’s surgical and anaesthetic care, thank you.

By MR on Aug 1, 2011

I am writing to thank you for the way I was treated when I had my eye operation on the 25th July by Mr. Julian de Silva. He and his staff looked after me very well. The standard of treatment was very high, once again than you.

By DH on Jul 28, 2011

Dear Mr de Silva, Thanks for your careful examination at St.George’s yesterday and for your advice. I am following your advice as carefully as I can. Than you for going to much trouble on my behalf, I’m very grateful to you and to the Health Service for treating with much care and efficiency. With best wishes DH.

Write a Review

Full Name*:

Rating*:

Write a review*:

Stay Connected on
Instagram

Contact Us

Email Call Map Hours