Covid-19 Update Click here

Reviews

   5.00 from 551 reviews

By Upper Eyelid Surgery & Laser Patient Review on Oct 2, 2015

I had an upper bleph with laser resurfacing, and what a difference it has made. I'm thrilled with the results. The results are so natural people couldn't quite place what I'd done until I told EVERYONE. I got comments like "have you had a facial/or a spa", "your skin looks great, you look younger what is it?" Dr De Silva and his team were great. Everything was explained well right from the first appointment. I felt very reassured and comfortable on the day of the op. The actual procedure is rather relaxed. I did get a little panicky at one stage I cant lie, but the very lovely Irish nurse held my hand and we were soon chatting away about movies we'd seen, and so it took my mind off what was happening. I had not been awake before and I think it just took me a wee while to realise its actually ok. I had arranged for my partner to pick me, thank goodness, as you do feel (and look) a little squiffy. I agree with other reviews: over the next few days stay away from the mirror ;0) I spent the next week staring at my face in great detail, and as I didn't know that each eye can heal at different rates I got myself in a right flap! So, when I went for my first check up I burst into tears (apparently this is not unusual, phew) and Dr De Silva told me it was completely normal and not to worry, what a relief. As I suffer from a bad back, I wasn't sleeping well propped up, so I did sleep with just one pillow. But otherwise followed the instructions to the letter and I was up and about in no time. I did heal slowly (its just the way I am), and I had itchy eyes for a time, and also dry eyes, which I rang and Dr De Silva for advice about. He spoke to me directly and sent me a prescription to help. He was an absolute star and nothing was too much trouble. Both issues passed quickly, and didn't hold up me returning to normal activities. They were just part of my healing process. On my last check up, I think we were both pleased with the results! The scars were virtually gone and there was very little swelling. I cannot believe what a difference it has made. I look younger and feel much more confident. I would recommend Dr De Silva and his team without hesitation. Their care before, during, and all importantly after is second to none. Thanks very much to you all.

By Tina Edwards, Rhinoplasty Experience on Sep 25, 2015

I had hated my nose from as early as I can remember ! However, a"nose job" as we non medical people know it,had previously been out of my reach financially and logistically. It was only celebrities who had them done in my world. However with the media etc I started to research methods and surgeons. Previously I had booked two consultations with other surgeons, and cancelled them, fear taking over. However,in February 2015 I stumbled on Dr Julian De Silva,read absolutely everything possible about his skills and experience, and knew for sure that this was my time to go ahead with my dream! I arrived for my first consultation very nervous.The staff instantly put me at ease. Dr De Silva met me with a thorough,informative and positive consultation. At no time did I feel rushed. He totally understood my worries and hopes for my New Nose! His parting words were,that "he would take good care of me" and I absolutely knew that he would. I left ,making my follow up consultation appointment. I had no worries for this appointment,instead,I was excited,and anxious to get the operation booked.He had told me that I needed two proceedures,and exactly how he would achieve it and in detail all about pre and post surgery, and all about sedation! Again I felt calm and excited. He really was so informative and professional. I had also read all the paperwork he had given to me,which covered every question and worry that I may have had. His web site also covered absolutely everything! My proceedure was at 7.15 am two months later.I was slightly apprehensive,but once again this disappeared instantly once greeted by his team. 15 minutes later my sedation process had started,and what seemed minutes later I was gently awoken by Dr De Silva and his team. I could not believe it was all over.I didn't want to wake up.I felt that I was having the most amazing sleep.Very rested and calm.There was music playing and friendly faces around me. Less than half an hour later, after being checked I was on my way home!Amazing! I had my prescription of allocated drugs, previously obtained.My husband nagged me to take the pain killers in preparation for all the drugs wearing off. I, however thought I Would wait! My pain killers remained un opened! I still can't believe that I had undergone quite invasive surgery and experienced no pain atall! I followed my recovery instructions exactly,and I would say that I had the most amazing text book recovery.Black eyes being the only negative ! One week later I had the stitches removed,and returned to work the next day! My eyes were quite black, but although swollen,I could already start to see my fantastic "new nose"!Love it, and it's going to get even better as the swelling totally subsides!

By Karen, upper blepharoplasty, laser on Sep 20, 2015

I had upper eyelid Blepharolasty 10 weeks ago the results are outstanding Dr. Julian De Silva is a very skilled and talented surgeon, everything about the procedure and healing time was exactly as he said it would be, I do not look look my any longer I look at least 15 years younger.

By Male Rhinoplasty, SN on Sep 19, 2015

I had a Rhinoplasty Procedure in April 2015 by Dr De Silva, I had made my Decision to go through with the surgery after probably a decade of being unsatisfied with my nose and decided a adjustment was needed and I feel that it was beginning to get me down as I was becoming conscious almost paranoid about it. I had a consultation with Dr De Silva in January 2015 and it was clear that I really could benefit from this procedure, The whole team was professional and it was just a natural progression to move forward with Surgery. On the day of surgery naturally I was nervous as I've never had any operation but it was quite surreal, the Nurses were on point specifically the Irish Nurse I never got to say thank you. There was never any pain just slight discomfort I suppose. The Recovery was quick looking back now and the initial days was minimal activity slowly increasing as bruising reduced. After the cast come off the skin cleared up over proceeding week and it was immediately clear of the improvements made. As I began work and began a normal routine the time quickly past and swelling reduced I realised that I had made the correct decision and I was impressed by the result. The whole experience was just simply plain sailing and generally very professional by Dr De Silva and the team and I feel having this done has made a significant improvement to my general well-being which I can say with 100% conviction that I'm satisfied with the surgery. Sterling Work.

By Yasmin, Ethnic Rhinoplasty on Sep 13, 2015

I had rhinoplasty done a couple months back with Dr Julian De Silva. I've always wanted to have my nose done since I could remember, however would always say I would wait until I was old enough to. I had quite a large bump and as a result hated my side profile. I did lots of research online until I came across Dr Silva and read so many positive and happy reviews about their experiences. It is truly difficult to find the words to fully express my happiness and excitement since my surgery a few months back. The outstanding care and kindness shown to me from my first consultation till aftercare is by far beyond my expectation. Never have I met such a remarkable doctor and team of professionals. Dr Silva has provided me with the confidence I once lacked and have enhanced the features on my face. The treatment I was provided with by Dr Silva and staff has helped me attain a fast recovery and has made this experience a pleasantly memorable one. It was not only the care that was shown but also the empathy of each staff at The Centre, which has completed my experience. I would highly recommend the whole experience, from my first consultation to aftercare. I don't think I could have found a better surgeon who understood exactly what I wanted, and for that I am eternally grateful.

By Ellen, Rhinoplasty following trauma on Sep 5, 2015

I broke my nose by being hit by a hockey ball to the face during a match at university. This caused my nose to deviated obviously to one side of my face and caused me to snore very loudly at night. I've always liked my nose to a degree but felt that it was quite masculine and undefined also. Therefore I came to Dr De Silva unhappy with my obviously wonky nose and relatively droopy and undefined tip. I explained all of this to him and he was very sympathetic and after an examination revealed I had a deviated septum also. I was nervous but new that I wanted this surgery so I scheduled the operation. I was always very excited and sure that I wanted the surgery. I fainted just before surgery as I hadn't eaten for too long and was a little nervous! I woke up to Dr De Silva and his amazing team who handled the situation perfectly. After seeing how talented and professional himself and his team were in this situation I felt very at ease and knew I was in good hands. The twighlight anaesthesia was amazing; I was asleep and awake before I knew it with no memory of anything. When the cast came off it was a very surreal experience seeing my nostrils and now lovely straight nose, however after 3 months I can see how amazing and talented Dr De Silva is. The swelling goes down more every day to reveal the excellent work of Dr De Silva. I feel like he really listened to what I wanted from the surgery and he has delivered and exceeded my expectations. This was one of the best decisions I have ever made and now can look in a mirror and feel happy with the reflection, I can't thank him enough!

By Revision Rhinoplasty & Chin Implant Review on Aug 23, 2015

Superb surgeon, performed a rhinoplasty and chin implant in one theatre session for me. Not an easy procedure as this was my third rhinoplasty after previous nasal trauma. The outcome was by far the best of all the surgeries I have had. My nose is now straight and the implant is subtle. Very happy with the result.

By Multiple consultations testimonial of Dr. De Silva on Aug 14, 2015

I had 2 consultations with 2 different surgeons before proceeding with Dr De Silva. As soon as I met with Dr De Silva and his team, they made me feel at ease and comfortable with my decision through their ever so friendly and professional manner. I was apprehensive about the surgery, as this was my first procedure ever, but pleasantly surprised by how quickly everything went and how comfortable I was throughout. I was especially apprehensive in having sedation, but it was nothing like I had built it up to be in my head, I didn’t feel any discomfort and the actually surgery felt like it was over ever so quickly. Post-surgery, I had no bruising whatsoever and so recovery was quick too. I’m so happy with the results and so happy I chose Dr De Silva.

By MoRizwan Nose job Review on Aug 9, 2015

I have recently had a rhinoplasty done by Dr De Silva. It took a lot of researching before finally deciding that Dr De Silva was the best option for a rhinoplasty. The sedation procedure was extremely helpful as I was asleep the whole time. Dr De Silva and his team are friendly, professional and made me feel comfortable throughout the procedure ensuring I didn't feel any discomfort. The outcome was better than I expected and I am pleased that I chose Dr De Silva for this. I would highly recommend Dr De Silva as the best option for anyone.

By Dexy on Jul 26, 2015

I always had to use tons of make up to make my eyes look even vaguely attractive- it took hours and hours to get them to look symetrical and I was often unhappy with that over made up look. Some people might have called it 'Glamorous' but it often made me look tired and a bit, well, like a drag queen!!! Now I hardly need anything at all! I look so much fresher and it takes me no time to face the world!

By Ethnic rhinoplasty review on Jul 18, 2015

I had 2 consultations with 2 different surgeons before proceeding with Dr De Silva. As soon as I met with Dr De Silva and his team, they made me feel at ease and comfortable with my decision through their ever so friendly and professional manner. I was apprehensive about the surgery, as this was my first procedure ever, but pleasantly surprised by how quickly everything went and how comfortable I was throughout. I was especially apprehensive in having sedation, but it was nothing like I had built it up to be in my head, I didn’t feel any discomfort and the actually surgery felt like it was over ever so quickly. Post-surgery, I had no bruising whatsoever and so recovery was quick too. I’m so happy with the results and so happy I chose Dr De Silva.

By Eyelid surgery with laser and sedation review on Jul 14, 2015

I had upper & lower blepharoplasty with laser resurfacing, under sedation, in Feb 2015. I am so thrilled with the result, which is everything I had hoped it would be. I experienced no pain during or after the procedure and was amazed at how quickly my eyes healed - I was out socialising after 3 weeks - although it did take approx. 3 months for everything to fully settle down. Dr. De Silva has a lovely caring, calming manner. He explains the procedure and recovery time in great detail and is more than happy to discuss any worries or concerns. The staff I met at the Hammersmith Clinic are so friendly, and put you at your ease the moment you walk though the door. I had a number of follow-up consultations to ensure I was happy and recovery was on track and can honestly say the aftercare was outstanding. I am one very happy patient who can highly recommend Dr De Silva and his excellent team at the Hammersmith Clinic.

By Natasha on Jul 11, 2015

I had rhinoplasty in January 2015 with the wonderful Dr De Silva. I had been considering surgery for quite some time, mainly due to the increase in social media, such as Instagram and taking 'selfies', which had sadly caused me to find fault with my nose. I wanted the bridge of my nose to be slimmed down and to have more definition in my tip, although at the same time I wanted to keep the look soft and feminine, and most importantly I wanted it to look natural. When researching for the right surgeon for me, I was pleased when I found Dr De Silva's website. The website alone made me feel that I had found the perfect surgeon, it was most informative and explained in great detail of all his procedures, including rhinoplasty. I would say another reason for my decision to choose Dr De Silva, was the fact he specialises in the face only. Upon reading nothing but positive reviews on several websites, I booked a consultation. When I arrived on the day of my consultation the staff were very friendly and welcoming. Upon meeting Dr De Silva, he immediately made me feel at ease. He is a lovely person, very genuine and most importantly professional. Dr De Silva took the time to listen and to understand my concerns and expectations. He answered all my questions, and I left the consultation feeling positive that if anyone was to perform my rhinoplasty, I wanted it to be him. On the day of my surgery I was very nervous, which is only normal. As soon as I arrived the staff made me feel relaxed, they were friendly and caring. I had my procedure performed under sedation, which for me was a surprisingly pleasant experience. All I remember after being given the sedation was a comforting and relaxed feeling spread throughout my entire body, and then I fell asleep, as the next thing I recall was waking up and the surgery was complete. At no point from the moment I woke up and throughout my entire healing process, did I feel any pain or discomfort whatsoever, which was such a relief. Although I bruised under my eyes, my bruising was minimal, and within a week or two my bruising had disappeared. Any bruising I did have, I was able to conceal easily with make up. After my first follow up appointment, I was absolutely thrilled when my cast was removed and I could immediately see a difference. I couldn't be happier with the result. Dr De Silva has stayed consistent whilst I have been under his care, pre op and post op, I cannot fault him. He genuinely cares about his patients and he is a superb surgeon. I fully recommend Dr De Silva to anyone who is looking to have rhinoplasty.

By Upper eyelid surgery & Laser resurfacing Testimonial on Jul 5, 2015

I had an upper bleph with laser resurfacing in December with Dr de Silva. The procedure was carried out using local anaesthetic but without sedation and I have to say that it was completely painless. Of course it's normal to be anxious before any kind of surgery but I can honestly say that there was no need for extra sedation. The team at the Hammersmith Clinic put me at ease, explained everything clearly and by the time I was lying on operating table I was feeling quite relaxed. I have to say I was very impressed with how quickly I healed but I did follow all Dr de Silva's post surgery instructions religiously. My eyes looked tired and sad before and I felt they really aged me - now I feel more awake and am really pleased I had them done.

By EL on Jun 29, 2015

It is now over six months that I had upper blepharoplasty and laser resurfacing with Dr Julian De Silva. There is still a thin white scar line on my eyelids, however, this is only visible with my eyes closed and falls within the natural creases of my eyes, and this may still reduce further. I am very pleased with the results which look natural and have refreshed my eyes, the fine wrinkles have gone. My eyes look like they did 10 to 15 years ago. I was worried beforehand about finding a good surgeon and did extensive work before having the operation. I choose Dr De Silva because of the reviews and also because he specialised in facial cosmetic surgery. I would highly recommend Dr De Silva, who is very professional and caring and has very good team working with him.

By Upper Eyelid Surgery on Jun 26, 2015

I am a 52 year old man, and had an upper blepharoplasty procedure in February 2015. From the first consultation with Dr De Silva I knew that I was in good hands. He was very clear reassuring, and explained to me exactly what was involved and what results I could expect. The procedure itself, under local anaesthetc, was painless and I was back at work a week later with only very slight swelling of the eyelids. I am extremely happy with the outcome, which is exactly as Dr De Silva had explained at the beginning. After one month there was no swelling or bruising or scarring. I cannot fault any part of the treatment I received from Dr De Silva and his team, and I would wholeheartedly recommend him.

By Blepharoplasty & Fillers on Jun 19, 2015

I had my eyebags removed, skin around the eyes lasered, and facial filler. I had been looking very tired for a long time and had wanted to have my eyebags removed but was very frightened. I had the procedure performed by Dr Julian De Silva in London, with sedation only. This was great, as I remembered nothing afterwards, as if I had had a general anaesthetic, but without the risks. I was able to go home very soon after the procedure- another advantage of having sedation only. I am very pleased with the results, and have no scars due to the procedure that Dr De Silva uses to remove eyebags. He is extremely professional, answered all my questions, and was very thorough in the aftercare provided post operatively. I would definitely recommend him.

By Ethnic Rhinoplasty Review on Jun 12, 2015

My nasal bridge bump always bothered me. Was at a good age where all bones are fully formed and figured Id get the surgery. Now I cant regret it in the future. It was something Id look at/notice every single day, so it was a fairly straight forward decision. Went with sedation. Turned out to be amazing. 3 hour surgery felt like 10 mins. Didnt feel a thing. No pain

By Tim Upper & Lower Blepharoplasty, Fat Transfer, Laser on Jun 7, 2015

I am a 58 year old male, after extensively researching upper/lower Blepharoplasty. I finally had surgery with Dr De silva in February 2015. I had tried every lotion, potion & creams on the market for my baggy eyes and drooping eye lids " believe me none of them work". After working long hard hours for over forty years I was beginning to look old and unattractive, my confidence was low and I just hated looking in the mirror at myself. Now three months later not only do I look ten years younger but feel it as well. From the moment I met Dr De silva I felt very confident I had chosen the right Surgeon, he listened very carefully to all my concerns and reassured me that there would be no visible scars, which I was very worried about. My wife coincided the surgery with a long overdue holiday, I was very surprised at being able to fly after just ten days, this meant that know I knew would see me for six weeks!. By this time all the bruising and swelling " not that there was much " had completely disappeared. The results are absolutely unbelievable not even my own children and close family have any idea I had surgery. The procedure it self was totally pain free with just a little discomfort after the laser treatment. The choice of having local anaesthetic was totally relaxing this was made more so by Dr De silva very professional team who looked after me so well, the three hour procedure seemed to last only minutes , all side affects disappeared the following day. I cannot thank Dr De silva enough, he has changed my whole outlook to life, this man was born to be Facial plastic surgeon.

By DS Upper Blepharoplasty and laser resurfacing on Jun 5, 2015

I had it in my head if I was going to have surgery I needed a doctor with good eyesight and steady hands. I saw two surgeons and stopped looking after meeting Dr De Silva. I found his manner very calming and he was informative as well as me feeling I had his undivided attention. I found his staff very friendly and helpful at the pre-op appointments and I had no fears until the actual day of the operation. I was prepped then taken in to the operating room. I felt nothing the whole 2.5 hrs, I was wide awake throughout and nothing but the smell was unpleasant. I had no idea what to expect but I was not ready for how quick and easy it was. I could see minutes after surgery and was ready to go home. The first evening was fine, I did exactly as the instruction pamphlet told me. Lots of tablets and creams to administer but no pain or discomfort. The next morning I woke with a huge amount of swelling distorting my face badly and at this point I did wonder what I had done. I got through the next day with lots of ice and tried not to look in a mirror. By the next and subsequent days the swelling rapidly decreased and I could see my new eyes for the first time. One week from surgery I went back to have my stitches taken out then on that same day I went back to work. My eyes looked normal for the first time in 15 years, they were round again instead of little hooded slits – and they let in so much light! There was a feint discolouration under my eyes so I applied foundation. In the passing weeks everything seemed to tighten up, the last little bit of swelling disappeared and my skin colour around my eyes went back to normal. The scars are practically invisible and I am very pleased with the results – it was worth every penny. A big thanks to Dr De Silva and his team! DS

By EvaMDS Rhinoplasty on May 22, 2015

When I was considering having surgery I was of course concerned about the procedure itself, but what was a real struggle was the idea of having general anesthesia. Dr De Silva gave me the option of the conscious sedation. I would be pain free, anxiety free and able to communicate and breathe for myself during the surgery. That made the difference for me. I don't remember my surgery at all (I slept comfortably all way through) and the recovery took just a few hours. Having I know about the conscious sedation before I would have gotten the surgery done sooner

By JP Revision Chin Implant after Genioplasty on May 15, 2015

I came to Dr De Silva after previous genioplasty that had not gone to plan resulting in another operation to correct it before having a consultation with Dr De Silva in 2014. At this point I was feeling very distressed and unhappy, I was immediately reassured by Dr De Silva's knowledge, professionalism and compassion. Coming round from the Sedation was a euphoric experience and recovery from surgery was short compared to previous experiences of local anaesthesia.

By CB Cheek Implants on May 11, 2015

I had a cheek augmentation (implants) operation with Dr. Dr Silva several months ago. I have been pleased with the result and I found Dr. De Silva polite, professional and knowledgeable at all times. He was not pushy at the consultation and his prices seem in line with what other surgeons in London charge, so given the quality of his work I would be happy to recommend him to others considering a similar procedure.

By DC Neck Lift & Blepharoplasty Review on May 9, 2015

My wife and I spent some time considering various consultants and finally chose to meet with Dr De Silva. From the moment we met with Dr de Silva and his team we felt comfortable, confident and very pleased with all aspects of the process. From the outset Dr De Silva understood my requirements and gave good advice on both the approach and extent of the procedures. In addition I was concerned about having a general anaesthetic. He recommended sedation for my procedure, which proved to be fantastic for me as there was no lasting effect post operation and a much quicker recovery! I would highly recommend sedation as an alternative to a general anaesthetic for these specific reasons! Post operative care has been great and most importantly the outcome of the operative treatment has far exceeded my expectation. Thank you Dr De Silva and your team for all your care and attention.

By Blepharoplasty Review on May 9, 2015

I did extensive research prior to selecting Dr De Silva for my Upper Blepharoplasty surgery and am totally convinced that I have the best possible results from the operation. My initial consultation not only provided me with all the information I required but, in addition, it put to rest any reservations I may have had at that time. The recovery time was much shorter than I expected and the post-op service and staff empathy were exceptional throughout. I would have no hesitation in recommending Dr De Silva and his Clinic to anyone considering similar cosmetic surgery.

By JH Male Blepharoplasty on May 8, 2015

My recent upper eyelid blepharoplasty with Dr. De Silva was a great success and I'm extremely pleased with the result. He is a truly talented surgeon and his attention to detail is inspiring. The post operative care was reassuring and commendable. I would highly recommend him.

By LJ Blepharoplasty on May 1, 2015

The only surgeon I would recommend to carry out anything to ones face.. I researched for months and saved up for three years to have the ugly skin removed from my eye lids and the result is so brilliant I feel like Dr De Dilva has given me my life back and my confidence !!! I cannnot praise him and his staff highly enough Lenka and Chanti were very helpful at all times and everyone was so helpful and reassuring .... I would never let anyone else touch my face as Dr De Silva is an exceptional surgeon and artist and considers you as the patient whilst keeping everything very realistic and ensuring that you understand every step of the way what is going to happen .... Thank you all so much I cannot tell you what a huge difference you have made to my confidence and now I may actually participate in the family photos!

By MK on Apr 26, 2015

Turning 35 has made me think much more seriously about my skin care needs. When I first consulted Dr. De silva I was looking really tired and strung out after lots of late nights and a busy work schedule. Living a London life was definitely taking it's toll. Initially I wasn't sure I needed a lower blepharoplasty - I had hoped a cabinet of expensive creams would do the trick. However I totally trusted Dr. De Silva's unbiased advice and booked the surgery. Now I'm so glad I had it done! And I finally know why all those celebs look so youthful in magazines...I look healthier and my eye area is fresh and natural looking. I don't worry about what I look like in the morning and even go out without make up. I will go back for advice and surgery without a hesitation. Glad I've started to look after myself now, so that I can maintain a healthy and happy face into the future.

By AP Blepharoplasty & Sedation on Apr 25, 2015

I had been considering having lower blepharoplasty for almost 5 years but was so very worried and concerned about the pain, the procedure, finding the right surgeon and long recovery time. My under eye bags were so visible and I was constantly getting told how tired I looked. Over a period of time I started to lose my confidence and felt very conscious of how my eyes and face appeared to others. I had been seriously researching for the last 2 years for the right surgeon, but no one seemed to fit the bill or instill me with confidence till I met Dr. De Silva. From the moment he walked into the consulting room, his easy manner and soft gentle voice allowed me to put total faith in his approach to my specific needs. He gave me as much time as I needed, answered all my questions honestly and setting my expectations so I knew exactly what to expect over the whole experience. I was very anxious before surgery, but Dr De Silva and his lovely team allayed my fears and before I knew it the surgery was over and I was on my way home! I followed the after care instructions stringently and as a consequence found there was minimum pain, more discomfort than pain, but nothing that couldn't be handled. In fact I didn't take any pain relief medication at all, which was a surprise to me! Having had this experience and knowing what I know now, I wish I had had it done years ago! Dr De Silva provides a total package from start to finish, with him and his team been available night or day to alleviate any worries or concerns, before or after surgery. I would have no hesitation in recommending Dr De Silva for any facial surgery and he is the only person I would go to for anything relating to my face. I am 55 years of age. My surgery was on 19th February 2015, now 8 weeks on, apart from some slight swelling and little bruising, I have the eyes I had in my 30's. Dr De Silva's expertise & skillmanship is so fantastic that no one has suspected I've had surgery, as it looks so natural and no visible scars of any kind. I feel as if I have been given a new lease of life, my confidence is back and even admit to taking double glances at myself in the mirror!!

By Yasemin, Ethnic Rhinoplasty & Chin Implant on Apr 12, 2015

Dear Dr Julian De Silva, It is truly difficult to find the words to fully express my happiness and excitement since my surgery last week. The outstanding care and kindness shown to me from my first consultation till aftercare is by far beyond my expectation. Never have I met such a remarkable doctor and team of professionals. It is evident that you all enjoy what you do and I cannot thank or praise you all enough. You have provided me with the confidence I once lacked and have enhanced the features on my face. The treatment I was provided with by yourself and your staff has helped me attain fast recovery and has made this experience a pleasantly memorable one. It was not only the care that was shown but also the empathy of each staff at The Centre, which has completed my experience. I would highly recommend the whole experience, from my first consultation to aftercare. I don't think I could have found a better surgeon who understood exactly what I wanted, and for that I am eternally grateful. Kind regards, Yasemin

By Stephanie, Rhinoplasty on Mar 22, 2015

I had rhinoplasty in January 2015 and I had a very good experience under the care of Dr de Silva and his team. My result is the natural look I wanted and for the first time in my life I have stopped obsessing about my nose! I felt from the first consultation that Dr de Silva understood what I wanted to change and he made me feel very confident in his ability to achieve this result. The recovery time was minimal, the majority of the swelling had disappeared after 10 days and I had very minimal bruising. I also experienced absolutely no pain! I was nervous about being sedated rather than having general anaesthetic but I am so glad I did it. It is the same 'going under' experience as general anaesthetic so you have no knowledge of the procedure. The difference is the recovery! I felt normal the same evening as surgery. After my surgery I was posting about my surgery on Instagram and chatting to other people who had had surgery around the same time. I have to say that I realised quickly that my recovery was happening much faster than other people and that I had no complaints when other people were worried about how the result would turn out or saying that they were in a lot of discomfort. You can see all the Instagram posts on rhinoplastydiary_britgirl. Finding the right surgeon is very important and I cannot stress enough that I think all my research paid off. It was actually the combination of reading Google reviews and watching his YouTube channel that made up my mind. I also chose Dr de Silva as I now have a year of aftercare to look forward to included in the cost of surgery. 

By Sue E, Facelift Review on Mar 21, 2015

Dear Dr De Silva, I had my procedure at the beginning of December, and now almost completely healed after three months. I am delighted with the final result. My skin looks fresher with less wrinkles, and some people say that I look 20 yrs younger. I have not told anyone about what I have had done, except my immediate family. When friends asked me why I looked so good, I told them I had had a Laser Skin Resurfacing, which they were all happy to accept and no more was said. I didn’t want my face to look any different, only fresher and younger. You have succeeded with flying colours, so a great big THANK YOU to you and your staff. I feel wonderful and have a lot more confidence. I can’t thank you enough Kind regards Sue E

By Bobster on Mar 13, 2015

I was a 53 year old male and had developed large bags under my eyes which made me look old and tired. The skin was loose and I had purple/blue discolouration in the tear ducts. Under IV seduction, I had the fat removed and the skin under the eye tightened, along with laser resurfacing which was recommended by Dr. de Silva. A few months later I look 10 years younger and I am much more confident. I'm really glad I had this done and I'd recommend Dr. de Silva and his staff and surgery.

By Face and Neck Lift Review on Mar 5, 2015

Dear Dr De Silva, I had my procedure at the beginning of December, and now almost completely healed after three months. I am delighted with the final result. My skin looks fresher with less wrinkles, and some people say that I look 20 yrs younger. I have not told anyone about what I have had done, except my immediate family. When friends asked me why I looked so good, I told them I had had a Laser Skin Resurfacing, which they were all happy to accept and no more was said. I didn’t want my face to look any different, only fresher and younger. You have succeeded with flying colours, so a great big THANK YOU to you and your staff. I feel wonderful and have a lot more confidence. I can’t thank you enough. Kind regards SE

By Brooke on Feb 27, 2015

I had Rhinoplasty & Septoplasty with Dr De Silva almost 2 weeks ago and I am over the moon with the results. I would highly recommend the whole experience, from my first consultation to aftercare. I don't think I could have found a better surgeon who understood exactly what I wanted.

By Upper bleph on Feb 22, 2015

I had an upper bleph with laser resurfacing in December with Dr De Silva. It's still early days and the final result will not be evident for a while but so far I'm very happy with how my eyes look and I've healed extremely well. The procedure was carried out using local anaesthetic but without sedation and I have to say that it was completely painless. Of course it's normal to be anxious before any kind of surgery but I can honestly say that there was no need for extra sedation. The team at the Hammersmith Clinic put me at ease, explained everything clearly and by the time I was lying on operating table I was feeling quite relaxed.....especially when the Christmas music was changed for something a bit more fabulous ! I didn't feel any pain prior to, during or even after surgery. The only slight discomfort I felt during the procedure was the sensation of pressure when the fatty part of the upper eye was being 're-arranged'. I have to say I was very impressed with how quickly I healed but I did follow all Dr De Silva's post surgery instructions religiously. My eyes looked tired and sad before and I felt they really aged me - now I feel more awake and am really pleased I had them done.

By Ronnie K on Feb 21, 2015

If your looking for the ultimate surgeon who listens,cares,understands your needs and has the skill,talent and passion to give you the most natural look after surgery,Then my recommendation for Dr De Silva and his highly professional team at The London Centre cannot come highly enough. After many months of doing my homework on under eyelid blepharoplasty and London surgeons,my choice of choosing Dr Julian De Silva to perform the surgery could not have been better,my results have been flawless. It has been 4 months since my surgery and the whole procedure from start to finish has been a fantastic experience,my first visit with Dr De Silva was back in early september 2014,I am a 40 year old male who has suffered with under eye circles/bags for years, My first meeting with Dr De Silva was spent discussing what was achievable to give me the most natural look possible without anyone knowing i had cosmetic surgery,i was very much at ease discussing the problems i had with my under eye circles,I found Dr De Silva to be very professional,approachable,down to earth,friendly and really listened to me and my goals. Dr De Silva explained everything to me in very fine detail,his technique/procedure he would use so i had no scarring,the surgery,recovery and aftercare. My surgery date was October 2014 and if im honest,i was actually looking forward to it, My previous visits,discussions and advise from Dr De Silva and his remarkable team had me so at ease,comfortable and ready for my procedure,i knew i was in very safe hands. My surgery was complete,being sedated was an excellent choice,i felt no pain at all,very minor swelling around my eyes and probably just had the best hours sleep i had in years.Dr De Silva even called me at home that evening to make sure i was comfortable and doing well, a real gentleman. My recovery could not have gone any better,the team called me on numerous occasions over the next week to see how i was, i could not believe i still felt no pain,the minor swelling around my eyes had disappeared and for my under eyes, well, i must say looked awesome,I followed Dr De Silvas advise on recovery to the letter and believe me it works,.only my family and close friends knew i had the surgery,.everyone else now comments on how fresh and revitalised i now look,and thats all down to the skill and talent of Dr De Silva. From the very first consultation to the last,Dr De Silva and his team made me feel like i was no 1,there support,attention to detail,care and level of professionalism has been outstanding. Im so extremely happy with my results,i feel better in myself and so much more confident, I would recommend Dr De Silva to anyone who is looking for that natural look. I'm just very grateful i found him ! Ronnie K

By CM on Feb 9, 2015

I had rhinoplasty with Dr De Silva just before Christmas 2014. The whole process has been incredibly smooth and surprisingly pain free. After only seven weeks, despite a little remaining swelling which is normal, I am fully recovered and love the results. Dr De Silva listened to what my issues were and more than delivered in fixing my nose, which trust me had many issues including over projection, being bent and also bumpy along the bridge. All of these have been resolved and I have a nose that is now in keeping with my face and other features. I highly recommend Dr De Silva if you are considering rhinoplasty - subtle and natural are truly the operative words for his work.

By RS Lower Blepharoplasty on Feb 8, 2015

I'm a 53 y/o male and I had lower eyelid blepharoplasty with Dr. de Silva, in December 2014. From the start the whole process was very professional and I had full confidence in him, his team and the clinic. The bags under my eyes were pretty bad, the skin was loose and full of fat, which made me look older and tired. Plus the blue/purple skin discolouration. I went with Dr. de Silva's recommendation and had the laser resurfacing along with the surgery, I would say the result is a 80-90% improvement which I'm very happy about. The follow up consultations are very reassuring and all part of the service. I'm far less self conscious, and much more confident now about the way I look. I'm so glad I had this done

By SM on Feb 7, 2015

I did a lot of research and had several consultations with different surgeons before choosing Dr De Silva. During the consultations with Dr DS there was never any pressure to have the procedures I was consulting about, all my questions were answered fully and confidently, and Dr DS's easy manner made me immediately comfortable. Dr DS was very clear as to what he could and couldn't achieve and I really appreciated that. The fact that Dr DS specialises in facial surgery was a big factor in making my decision, too. While all cosmetic surgery results are important, the face is just too important to hand over to a surgeon that maybe doesn't have quite as much experience/knowledge/interest as does Dr DS. I had two procedures: upper and lower blepharoplasty and a revision rhinoplasty. I am totally delighted with the results of both. While the change was subtle, friends comment on how terrific I look and want to know my secret! This is exactly the end result I wanted. I feel good about myself and no one would know I'd had surgery to get these results. Dr DS's staff are all brilliant, too. Alberta, Dr DS's theatre nurse, was just wonderful. I was quite nervous going in for the operation and she really helped to keep me calm. After the operation, I came round and was able to go home. My recovery was easy and uneventful and I could go out in public without worry after about two weeks (albeit with dark glasses...). I had my operation in April 2014, so at the time of writing it's now been nine months. As I say, I am delighted with the results of both procedures. I have no hesitation in recommending Dr Julian De Silva. I honestly don't think there's a better facial surgeon out there. If you are contemplating facial cosmetic surgery, you want the best - and that's Dr De Silva.

By Ethnic Rhinoplasty on Feb 1, 2015

I underwent ethnic rhinoplasty with Dr De Silva in September last year after attending a consultation. During the consultation, I felt comfortable with Dr De Silva's relaxed, professional and knowledgeable attitude and rang up the very next day to book my rhinoplasty operation. I opted for sedation hence can’t remember anything about the operation since I was asleep throughout. I was able to go home almost straightaway after the operation and only felt slightly woozy. There was surprisingly no pain and I returned to the clinic a week later to get the cast removed. There was quite a lot of swelling but this was expected since Dr De Silva had explained during the consultation stage that this would happen due to the thickness of my skin. It is five months since the operation and most of the swelling has disappeared. I still have a little swelling in the tip of my nose but I am happy with the new shape and feel a lot more confident with my side profile. There has been little change in my nose otherwise which is what I wanted because I wanted it to look as natural as possible and this has definitely been achieved by Dr De Silva. I am also pleased that I can breathe better since the operation. Overall, I was impressed with Dr De Silva and his team during the whole process and continue to be impressed with the aftercare. Dr De Silva is a very talented professional with an outstanding bedside manner which I personally found reassuring since I am an anxious patient. I would definitely recommend Dr De Silva to anybody considering facial surgery since I had a very positive experience at his clinic.

By Rhino on Jan 24, 2015

I underwent for rhynoplasty with dr Julian in October 2014 and since the beginning he was very helpful with all the explanations, how the surgery works, pre and post operation and etc. His confidence made me relax and now I am very happy with the results. No one could notice the change and the recover was not painful at all. Dr de Silva is a great professional and his work is very valuable.

By Swirl on Jan 17, 2015

I underwent Ethnic Rhinoplasty with Dr Julian De Silva in 2014. More than a year on, I am pleased with the overall result. I had wanted Rhinoplasty from a very young age and was always on the look out for the right surgeon and for the right opportunity in my life. I timed my surgery in between jobs, which certainly helped alleviate the pressure of getting myself back to normality. Dr De Silva and his team were very supportive, non-judgemental and accommodating. I certainly did not feel pushed or coerced into making quick decisions. Lucky for me, I was also able to schedule my surgery appointment fairly soon after my consultations. I would definitely go back to Dr De Silva in the future as he is very mindful of creating a natural looking result. Thank you Dr De Silva!

By Mateus on Dec 21, 2014

I had a rhinoplasty at end of October with Dr Julian de Silva and everything went better than I could imagine. Since the first appointment I could see Dr de Silva was trustworthy and confident about his job. He was able to make me understand the procedure and everything could happen after the surgery in a easy way. The week after the rhinoplasty I didn't feel any pain, and the recover was quick. No one really noticed my nose changed and I am completely glad with the results. Dr de Silva and his team are extremely professionals and friendly. I would definitely recommend him.

By PL on Dec 5, 2014

I had Blepharoplasty and Ptosis surgery in February and I am extremely happy with the results. Dr. De Silva has been amazing throughout the whole experience! The very first consultation with Dr. De Silva was very professional and he listened to my concerns, answered all of my queries and was very realistic with the requested surgery. During the surgery I felt very safe and trusted Dr. De Silva completely. I also cannot fault the after care I have received from Dr. De Silva, the whole entire process has been incredible! I definitely recommend Dr. De Silva to everyone considering surgery.

By CT on Nov 7, 2014

I underwent an upper eye blepharoplasty and open rhinoplasty this summer. I am absolutely delighted with the outcome of both surgeries. Dr. Julian De Silva's technical ability and bedside manner even exceeded the excellent reviews I had read throughout the 18 months of intensive research I carried out prior to surgery. I am a Dental Surgeon with over 20 years experience, specialising in cosmetic dental reconstructions, often on demanding and anxious patients. I therefore appreciate more than most the absolute importance of choosing the correct surgeon. My reasons for recommending Dr. De Silva are: 1.His surgical excellence. Knowing the anatomical complexities of this area I wanted a surgeon who specialised only in facial procedures. I felt completely confident in my choice of surgeon, and this confidence was justified by the fact that I had absolutely no post-operative pain and a remarkably swift recovery. I know that this could only be achieved by Dr. De Silva's use of the very latest techniques and a gentle and extremely skilled hand. 2.Dr. De Silva's patient management was exemplary. He was calm and reassuring throughout, carefully explaining the procedure and took time to thoroughly discuss my pre-operative concerns. I know at first hand how difficult it can be to manage patients' expectations and Dr. De Silva discussed at length realistic surgical outcomes. 3.Dr. De Silva's aesthetic appreciation. Whilst many surgeons are excellent technicians, I feel very few could match Dr. De Silva's appreciation of balance and harmony. My results whilst making a definite improvement to the way I look are perfectly natural and even my doubting teenaged sons are impressed! My surgery has left me looking younger, refreshed and more relaxed but most importantly to me, more confident. I can't thank Dr. De Silva and his team enough , especially the lovely Alberta. I have spent my professional career changing the way people look and feel about themselves. I would be absolutely delighted if any one of my patients felt as grateful to me as I do to Dr. Julian De Silva. I would unreservedly recommend Dr. De Silva .

By Edward. N. on Oct 31, 2014

I recently,( September 2014,) had my second surgery with Dr. Julian De Silva having previously had upper & lower blepharoplasty surgery, in March 2014. I am 58 years old and a regular attender to my gym and was becoming increasingly concerned about by facial appearance. My wife undertook detailed research and was extremely impressed with Dr. De Silva's experience and specialism working only in cosmetic and plastic facial surgery . We met Dr. De Silva and were both extremely impressed with his approach and professionalism. He understood precisely my objectives, which were to create a healthier look reflecting my personality. I did not wish friends and family to realise I had this work undertaken but would be able to see I looked less tired and healthier. Dr. De Silva immediately supported my requirements and under sedation performed the operation with brilliant results. As a consequence of my absolute satisfaction and having previously broken my nose, having had rhinoplasty under the national health, the operation to straighten it, had not been successful, however this operation did take place some 30 years ago and my biggest concern was that over this period of time due to the significant amount of cartilage which had been removed during surgery, my nose had begun to collapse. Dr. De Silva proposed revision rhinoplasty. The surgery required Dr. De Silva to remove cartilage from behind one of my ears to restructure and straighten my nose. This operation has now been completed and I am equally delighted with this surgery . I have been amazed with the immediate improvements with both operations. On every occasion I have phoned the centre I have found the Receptionist and support team helpful, friendly and professional. They very quickly get to know you as an individual, appreciating your travelling times and taking this into consideration when making appointments. I am delighted to recommend Dr. Julian De Silva and his team to anyone. Edward. N.

By Ever Young on Oct 31, 2014

I had upper blepharoplasty with Dr. Julian De Silva and I am very happy with the results. He created a very natural look so that nobody has noticed I have had surgery but I look refreshed and my eye lids are no longer sagging heavily. The simple fact is that Julian is an excellent surgeon and to create such a natural look takes real mastery. Most of all, it was a real pleasure to go through the whole process with him as he is such a kind person. He has a very gentle, caring manner and will listen fully to all your needs. His team are fantastic and you can relax and know you are in safe hands. He is very trustworthy and he is realistic in his explanation of what is possible.You cannot fault him on any level, from bedside manner, to people skills, to completing the job with precision, he is a 10 out of 10 on all accounts. I would highly recommend him, and I am very grateful I found him!

By 6500anon on Oct 28, 2014

It was definitely worth doing this procedure. I had upper blepharoplasty. My eyes look fresher and I don't have a heavy saggy look on my eye lids. The laser resurfacing gets rid of the crepe effect on the upper eye lids, so the skin looks a lot tighter now. The whole recovery process was quicker than I expected. The first few days after the surgery it looks pretty dramatic, you look bruised and red. It looks bad but it doesn't feel that bad. It is not painful, it is just inconvenient that you have to stay out of sight until the swelling goes down. The trick is to not look in the mirror for the first few days. You are out of action and hiding for a week, but after that you can go out with make up and at the most you might have slightly swollen eyes, but nothing very dramatic. You look to most people totally normal after 2 weeks and after one month there is no swelling or redness at all. It takes 6 months to see the full effect though because collagen grows from the laser resurfacing over many months and this tightens the whole eye lid area. I would recommend this procedure without hesitation. The trick is to get a good surgeon who goes for natural results. I had my surgery done with Dr Julian De Silva in London, and he was superb. I highly recommend him. You are in very safe hands with him.

By MartinW on Oct 27, 2014

I had a Rhinoplasty procedure carried out by Dr De Silva in March this year and I'm extremely happy with the results. From the initial consultation through to the surgery and on to the aftercare I was made to feel really comfortable and at ease. I had slight bruising under the eyes after the procedure for around a week as explained and was never in any pain at all. I would definitely recommend Dr De Silva to anybody considering having any facial surgery done.

By Tamara on Oct 24, 2014

I am one month out of surgery for upper eyelid blepharoplasty with Dr Julian de Silva. The reviews that I read about him and his work were critical in making my decision so its only appropriate that I add to the great reviews now. I was very uncertain about who to choose to perform this work for me but now that I am healed and applying eye make-up once again, I am so pleased with my decision! Dr de Silva has an excellent consulting manner and the operation and after care were exceptional. Dr de Silva suggested under eye laser resurfacing to add to the fresher eyed look that I wanted and I'm so pleased with the result of that too. I don't look tired and lined anymore! I don't usually heal quickly but I was back at work in 10 days looking refreshed. I'm delighted with what can only be described as a great experience all around. Thanks go to him and also to his kind and understanding staff.

By MusN on Sep 30, 2014

I recently had my eye bags removal surgery done from Dr.Julian De Silva. I am a 41 years old lady. Being a doctor myself I was very much cautious and did lot of research. I met Dr De Silva and decided that he is the right surgeon for me. Plastic surgery is an art and you need to choose the best artist for your face. Your wrong decision can ruin your life. I found Dr De Silva the most professional, the most forthright. He did my surgery and the results are incredible. I am very happy with the results. I look alot younger and fresh. My experience right from the first call to the centre and my first appontment including my suregery and post surgery appontments have been very satisfactory. All of the team is very professional. I would highly recommend Dr Julian De Silva to anyone who is thinking about any sort of face plastic surgery.

By JM on Sep 24, 2014

Dr. De Silva performed an upper blepharoplasty in early July and by the end of the month, I was looking like my old self, only better. By now, the scars are mostly invisible and I'm very pleased with the result. The downtime was as described and after the first day, the surgery site was relatively pain free. Thanks, Dr. De Silva.

By Mrs J on Sep 21, 2014

Dr De Silva is an outstanding, talented and skilful surgeon who knows how to deliver a natural, rejuvenated and a more youthful appearance. I now look 10 years younger, following my upper and lower eyelid surgery and cheek implants in May. Dr De Silva’s excellent surgical precision and advanced surgical technique using medical glue has meant that no one has noticed that I have had any work done...not even my husband of 20 years! Instead, my friends and family have just commented on how amazing I look. Naturally, I am thrilled and delighted with my experience and successful surgical outcome. I love my new look and I highly recommend Dr De Silva for any facial surgery. In short, Dr De Silva is the complete package. Not only is Dr De Silver an expert in his field and passionate about his work, he is also calm, charming and highly professional which translates into an excellent bed side manner too. Dr De Silva scores an A* and 10/10 on all levels. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. Mrs J.

By LC on Sep 20, 2014

Many years ago i had chin implant surgery to correct a receding chin. And even though at the time the surgeon declared the surgery a complete success and was happy with the results, i didn't feel like the surgery had achieved what i was hoping for, and basically i felt unhappy with the new shape of my chin and also the massive scar that was left under my chin where the surgeon had inserted the implant. As the years went by i tried to convince myself that maybe the surgeon was right and the result was acceptable. But every time i would see a photo of myself my eyes were immediately drawn to the red raised scar that i now had under my chin and also the strange shape of my jawline due to the new implant. Towards the end of 2013 i finally decided that instead of letting this bother me forever, i was finally going to do something about it. After much research online, i finally decided on booking a consultation to see Julian de Silva and see what suggestions he would have about improving the look of my chin. What initially drew me to him was not only the countless very positive reviews that i found from his former patients, but also the fact that Julian de Silva specializes only on the face and therefore an expert in all types of facial surgery. From my very first visit to Julian de Silva i was convinced i had made the right choice. Everyone at The Center in Hammersmith made me feel comfortable and relaxed but most of all i felt that i had found the best surgeon possible to to carry out my surgery. During the consultation he listened to me very carefully and i could see that he understood exactly what i was unhappy with concerning my chin and also what i was hoping to achieve. He agreed that the original implant could be removed and replaced and also the old scar revised to make it near invisible. But it was at this time that Juilian de Silva also pointed out that together with liposuction under under my chin and neck the results would be even better. And i can't thank him enough for that!! It just goes to show how much of a genius de Silva is in his field and the great artist he is when it comes to the features and angles of the face. Needless to say, i readily agreed to go ahead with the surgery. And a date was set a few weeks from then. Of course i was a little nervous when the day came but from the very start i was made to feel relaxed and calm by all the staff. Everyone from the lovely girls at the front desk to the friendly chatty nurses as well as the nice anaesthetist Botha, all made me feel that i was in the best possible care. Julian de silva had a final chat with me before the surgery and that was it. I really cant say much about what happened next once the anaesthetic took effect. I just felt very calm and relaxed and contented and safe throughout. Next thing i knew it was over !!! I felt strangely wide awake and not sick or groggy at all. I was given last minute instructions on caring for myself and i left with a friend that had come to pick me up. Of course there was swelling and a tiny bit of soreness over the next few days but nothing too bad. When i came back in a week to have the stitches taken out, i could already see the new shape of my chin an also the new contour of my neck even though i was still swollen. I was already delighted with the results. Well its been three months now and i still can't believe how lucky i was to find Julian de Silva. Im so happy with the new shape of my chin. Friends and family tell me how great i look now and how much younger i look too. Yet because of the natural result of my surgery no one can spot that its a new chin implant and liposuction that i've had. De Silva gave me the best chin possible for my face. Not too small, not too large. Just perfect i would say. During our initial consultation Julian de Silva said that his aim in all surgeries was to create improvements and natural results. Well in my experience its been as close to perfection as possible. I would recommend Julian de Silva to anyone thats looking for the best in facial plastic surgery.

By OB12345678 on Sep 18, 2014

I have just had my cast removed from my nose 7 days after rhinoplasty with Dr Julian De Silva and I am thrilled by the outcome. The whole experience has exceeded my expectations. Dr Julian de Silva has a deep understanding of aesthetics and has achieved exactly what we had discussed in our meetings. I would recommend him to anyone looking to have Rhinoplasty.

By CL on Sep 12, 2014

I underwent cheek implants performed by Dr De Silva and I am amazed with the results. At the beginning I didn't know where to start in deciding where or with whom i would choose to go with for the opp. I inquired with a couple of surgeons then I stumbled across Dr De Silvas website. I was impressed with his qualifications and felt reassured by the fact that he performs surgery from the neck upwards. I booked a consultation and we discussed all aspects of the procedure, realistic expectations, what i wanted to achieve etc, Dr De Silva put me at ease, he was very professional and i could tell very passionate about what he does. He was caring and gentle and I felt complete confidence in him. So i booked the operation. I was nervous about the results and just had to hope the results came out as i wanted. After the initial swelling went down I can truly say I am amazed with the results, Dr De Silva has achieved exactly what i wanted, in fact has exceeded my expectations. Each time I have visited Dr De Silva and his staff it has been an entirely positive experience and I wold most definitely recommend him.

By DG on Aug 28, 2014

For years I have had issues following a broken nose. I underwent surgery and can now breathe properly! It is wonderful and it looks terrific too. A difficult operation, undertaken so professionally. Absolutely no regrets and i will never hesitate to recommend this talented, wonderful surgeon to my closest friends.

By SC on Aug 21, 2014

I recently had a cheiloplasty (lip reduction) procedure performed by Dr. Julian De Silva and was very happy with the result. The entire process, from initial consultation through to follow up, was courteous, professional and supportive. The outcome is very natural looking and exceeded my expectations.

By MK on Aug 17, 2014

Facelift review. Thank you so much for what you have done for me. I feel like I am 30 years younger and what you have done is noting short of miraculous!!! Both my family and myself have noticed a hugely marked difference and the procedure was only done 6 weeks ago. The reason why I chose Dr. Julian DeSilva is because not only is he abundantly qualified both in the UK and the US, he only specialises in cosmetic and surgical procedures in the face. Dr. De Silva is also an artist which is a prerequisite for any doctor to have when undertaking facial procedures. Thank you so much again.

By Nick Taylor on Aug 11, 2014

I had eyelid surgery carried out by Dr De Silva back in February. The results have been amazing! I experienced very little discomfort as a result of the procedure and the aftercare has been superb with Dr De Silva always on hand to answer any questions. I would thoroughly recommend Dr De Silva and his team to anyone contemplating facial cosmetic surgery. Nick

By Wendy A on Aug 10, 2014

Dear Dr. De Silva, You probably won't remember me, as you see so many patients, but you performed cosmetic eye surgery on me almost eighteen months ago. I have been meaning to get in touch for sometime, just to let you know how delighted I am with the results. I am reminded of the decision I made to have the surgery, every morning when I look in the mirror and I have never regretted it for one moment. I still can't believe the difference it has made. I am so grateful to you for the magnificent results. With very best wishes W.A.

By Molly C on Aug 5, 2014

I had Rhinoplasty with Dr De Silva in June this year. My experience couldn't have been better. All the staff from the receptionist, to the nurses and obviously Julian himself were beyond helpful and extremely easy to talk too and comforting. I felt at ease throughout the whole procedure and very reassured. I don't remember the operation itself as the sedation obviously worked! When I arrived home I was a bit sleepy but not in any pain and in fact I didn't need to take any pain killers. The only discomfort was sleeping with my head elevated. I recovered very quickly and any light bruising was vanished within a week. I have to say I think that some of that is down to how Julian does the operation with professionalism and care. I wouldn't hesitate to visit Julian again if I wanted another operation and cannot recommend him enough. Thank you to Dr De Silva and all his wonderful staff :)

By Spencer on Aug 1, 2014

I had some corrective surgery last year carried out by Mr De Silva. From start to finish I found that the whole process was carried out with great care and attention and I was made to feel very comfortable throughout the whole time. Unlike other surgeons I have met, I found Julian very, very down to earth, friendly and approachable. I also feel that Dr De Silva went above and beyond his duties when it came to making sure that I was happy with the work that was carried out. Also the after care was extensive and very, very attentive.

By DC on Jul 25, 2014

Dr. Julian De Silva performed upper and lower Blepharoplasty earlier this year which included Canthopexy, fat transfer and skin resurfacing. My upper eyelids were very droopy and I had heavy bags under my eyes which made me look very tired.The surgery went very well and I felt no discomfort during or after the operation or during the healing stage and was back at work after 10 days with some very slight bruising. I must say that I have been very impressed with the care and attention that has been afforded me during my initial consultation, operation and follow up by Dr. De Silva and his excellent team. My family and friends have noticed a marked difference in my appearance and say I look a lot less tired and fresher. Needless to say I would highly recommend Dr. De Silva to anyone considering having this procedure or any other facial surgery.

By Tracy M on Jul 22, 2014

I highly recommend Dr De Silva. After seeing some other surgeons who made me feel pressured, I felt at ease with Dr De Silva and was under no pressure at all to go through with the procedure. I was very anxious prior to the surgery however Dr De Silva has a very calming manner and his nurse in particular was wonderful in helping me feel at ease and answering any questions I had (no matter how many I had!). The procedure itself was seamless, I had minimal bruising and swelling afterwards. I received a number of calls from both the surgeon and the nursing staff during my recovery which again gave me a high level of comfort. The outcome itself is better than I expected and I am very happy with how it looks. I only wished I had made the decision to do this years ago!

By M on Jul 18, 2014

I recently had a cheiloplasty procedure performed by Dr. Julian De Silva and was very happy with the result. The entire process, from initial consultation through to follow up, was courteous, professional and supportive. The outcome is very natural looking and exceeded my expectations.

By BCB14 on Jun 29, 2014

I had an ethnic rhinoplasty performed by Dr De Silva around 7 months ago. I'm already hugely satisfied with the results, which are subtle and look completely natural. Sedation was not a problem and the patient care both before and after surgery was excellent. Recovery took about a week, but there was no discomfort after the procedure whatsoever. Dr de Silva and his staff are incredibly warm, caring and attentive. To sum up, I’m very pleased with the results and I highly recommend The Centre.

By Carol T on Jun 28, 2014

After much research I had upper eyelid blepharoplasty with Dr Julian De Silva in February. I was extremely pleased with the way Dr De Silva explained the procedure and the care I received from Dr De Silva and his team. The procedure itself was painless and the aftercare great. I am delighted with the end result and I unreservedly recommend Dr De Silva.

By PK on Jun 17, 2014

It will soon be a year since I had a facelift and eyelid surgery performed by Dr De Silva. I have to say that from the consultation process to-date it has been a positive experience. Dr De Silva loves what he does and is sincere and trustworthy. I immediately felt confident that I was in good hands. His patience to explain clearly and accurately every step of the procedure from pre- to post-operation is noteworthy. I am happy to submit this review as I am sure you will not be disappointed should you wish to 'right a wrong'. Happy me.

By TE on Jun 16, 2014

I am one month out of surgery for upper eyelid bletheroplasty with Dr Julian de Silva. The reviews that I read about him and his work were critical in making my decision so its only appropriate that I add to the great reviews now. I was very uncertain about who to choose to perform this work for me but now that I am healed and applying eye make-up once again, I am so pleased with my decision! Dr de Silva has an excellent consulting manner and the operation and after care were exceptional. Dr de Silva suggested under eye laser resurfacing to add to the fresher eyed look that I wanted and I'm so pleased with the result of that too. I don't look tired and lined anymore! I don't usually heal quickly but I was back at work in 10 days looking refreshed. I'm delighted with what can only be described as a great experience all around. Thanks go to him and also to his kind and understanding staff.

By GM on Jun 6, 2014

I am a 50 year old male and decided to seek treatment after one of my eyelids started to fold inwards towards the end of each day, giving an asymmetrical appearance with one eye appearing very hollow. I took advice from a number of surgeons and their advice ranged from “yes just have upper bleph to “upper bleph on its own will not resolve the issue, as the main cause of your problem is that you have lost fat from your eye sockets and to resolve the problem you need upper bleph in both eyes and a fat transfer in one eye, which we don’t do here. Julian also advised me that fat transfer was required in one of my eye sockets. He was one of the few people in the country able to perform the operation. He spent time with me and thoroughly explained the risks and limitations of the operation. He also appeared to take on board that what I really wanted was a subtle alteration with a natural appearance. I spent a few months wavering between whether to have the operation or not, before finally deciding that I had little to lose. The main cause of my reticence was the thought of having to admit to having surgery, rather than the cost, risks or pain. The operation went ahead in January 2014 and I am very happy with the result; my eyes are now far more symmetrical, the surplus skin has gone and not a single person has noticed the difference. Not even my mother. Result.

By MATUL1979 on Jun 2, 2014

I am a 35yr old male from South Wales, I had been wanting to undergo Lower eye lid surgery for some time, after carrying out extensive research (or so i thought) I arranged to see a certified plastic surgeon within my region, who explained to me that due to my negative vector feature ( NV is when the cheek bone is relatively back to the projection of the eye ball) he was not willing to, or was unable to undertake the difficult procedure, however, he did refer me to another surgeon, who happily took the consultation fee before saying, "I do not recommend this procedure and that I was a young man and should go and enjoy my life!!" As you can imagine and this point I thought pursuing this further would be like saddling a dead horse, i felt dispirited and refrained myself from looking into it any further for fear of more disappointment. After several weeks past, I dumped the defeatist attitude and once again began to research the net spreading my net even further for options, this is when I came across Dr De Silva and the Centre For Advanced Facial Cosmetic & Plastic Surgery, I was interested to read about the Transjunctival Blepharoplasty approach, which up to this point I had not heard about, I called the centre to arrange a consultation with Dr De Silva. On arriving at the centre i was greeted with a warm welcome and waited comfortably for Dr De Silva, I was very anxious and was just hoping that finally I may have found an answer to the problem that had blighted me for so long... On meting Dr De Silva he immediately made me feel at ease, and made me feel engaged when he showed genuine concern and interest in my case, there was no rush to get through the consultation, I felt as if I was Dr De Silva's only patient and I had his undivided attention, he explained in great detail the options available to me, but recommended the transjuctival lower bleph which would leave no visible scarring, and despite the negative vector, he ensured me that he could achieve very pleasing results with a natural rejuvenated appearance. During the consultation Dr De Silva showed me photos of previous patients who underwent the same procedure, and they pleased me immensely, we then moved on to the operating theatre, which helped me to become familiar with the surroundings prior to the surgery. As you can imagine I was very excited with the outcome of the consultation and booked a date for the procedure. On the day of the procedure I was eager yet felt quite jittery about what lay ahead, and wondered about the combination of local anesthetics with conscious sedation process, but the anesthesiologist had a very calming ora about her and settled my thoughts, I spoke with Dr De Silva and I felt as ready as I could ever be. As I lay on the operating table the anesthesiologist began the sedation process, the best way I could describe the feeling would be, to imagine an inflated ballon above you head, in which contains all of your cares, thoughts and worries in the world, then very gently the air is released as your thoughts slowly disperse and drift away, until you feel so tired, you can no longer muster the strength to keep your eyes open. (do they sell this stuff in a bottle!!) After the procedure I went to a local hotel with my partner to rest-up and ice my eyes for the night, Dr De SIlva called several hours after to check up on me and make sure I was comfortable, he explained he was only a phone call away if I needed advice etc. I Returned home the following day and rested for the week ensuring I took my medication, stayed up right as possible and iced regularly throughout the day. I returned to the centre 1 week later to have the steri tape removed (this was placed on my lower eye lids immediately after the procedure to act as extra support during the healing process) I was finally able to look at the results, instantly I could see a dramatic improvement despite some bruising remaining on my left eye, both eyes look fresher and were smooth in appearance, the bulges had gone. I was other the moon with the results and couldn't thank Dr De Silva enough. I will finish by saying the whole experience was made easier by the professionalism of the staff at the centre, and Dr De Silva's knowledge, experience and honesty are in my mind undoubtedly paralleled.

By Teresa worpole on May 23, 2014

I had thought about upper and lower eyelid surgery for some time as I felt I was looking tired. Having researched for many months on the internet, I came across dr. De silva, who stood out from the crowd. I felt that he would be right for my surgery as he specialised only in facial cosmetic surgery and appeared to be a highly skilled surgeon. After my first consultation, I knew he was the right choice. He was kind, patient and professional at all times, never too busy to allay my fears and discuss in full my procedure. On the day of my operation, I was feeling understandably nervous but he, and his staff, put me completely at ease. I was contacted personally by dr. De silva that evening and again the next day, to check on my progress. Sedation was fantastic and after care exemplary. The results have been fantastically natural and, as I no longer look tired, I no longer feel tired! I would not hesitate to recommend dr. De Silva.

By L.Clarke on May 17, 2014

I found the procedure to go extremely well under sedation which I would recommend. Better recovery time is a positive. I had limited bruising or pain due to the techniques of my surgeon. I was out in public within 2 weeks and back at work in 2.5 weeks. No one could see or notice any surgery ha taken place, only those who knew could see the subtle and natural looking results Dr De Silva had achieved. After considerable research into two surgeons I opted to progress with surgery with Dr De Silva, due to his specialism on facial surgery. He was approachable and friendly, though apprehensive in having sedation and having the surgery at the clinic, Dr De Silva and especially his senior nurse put those fears to bed, she was exemplary. I found his surgical team to be ultimate in professionalism and they were so friendly, which helps when undergoing such a procedure. I am delighted with the result and wish I had undergone the procedure years ago. I highly recommend Dr De Silva.

By Anonymous on May 11, 2014

Having reached 60 I decided I'd become a little tired looking. I'd thought about having my eyes done but had always been slightly scared at the prospect. Then I did some research and found Dr De Silva. After my initial consultation I immediately felt that I had found someone who understood what I wanted. Six weeks on and no-one would know even know I've had surgery (not even my best friend has noticed) My daughter says I still look like me only fresher (exactly what I wanted) Thank you Dr De Silva I am thrilled with the results Dr Julian De Silva is a very gentle gentleman. He took time to listen to my concerns, time to understand how I felt, repeatedly asked about the result I was expecting to achieve, explained the results I might reasonably achieve and addressed my concerns about the healing process. Every step was explained in detail and on the day of the surgery Dr De Silva totally quelled the anxiety I was feeling. Dr De Silva is a very caring, skilled surgeon and I'd would have no hesitation in going through the whole procedure again

By Anonymous on May 5, 2014

Fantastic experience, fantastic results. Dr De Silva took time to listen to my concerns and fully explained the procedure, likely results and healing time. The girls in the clinic were lovely and appointment timings were spot on. I had two consultations before the surgery, one post surgery check up after a week and another at 6 weeks. I have another scheduled for 4/5 months time although the results are already fantastic Paid (or co-pay): $6500

By PL on May 2, 2014

'My experience with Dr. De Silva has been absolutely amazing! I underwent asian blepharoplasty and ptosis surgery in Feburary which took roughly 2 hours. During the surgery Dr. De Silva was very attentive and constantly making sure I was ok. I would not at all fault the whole experience and am very happy with the outcome! Dr. De Silva is very professional and well mannered which made my decision to choose him as my chosen surgeon very easy. The very first consultation I attended was very informative and Dr. De Silva was very honest and realistic with the results I was looking for. Dr. De Silva is always happy to answer any queries or clear up any confusion and always encourages you to contact him. Dr.De Silva is overall a fantastic surgeon and I would recommend him to everyone. I have received amazing service from the get go!'

By NL on Apr 28, 2014

Dr Julian De Silva performed my upper eyelid blepharoplasty at the end of January and I am very pleased with the results. Before committing to having the surgery with Dr De Silva I consulted 2 other plastic surgeons but Dr De Silva’s professional and perfectionist approach won me over. He explained all aspects of the surgery to me and all answered my questions patiently. From the very first appointment his team were friendly and efficient. All in all a very positive experience. Thank you.

By SD234 on Apr 17, 2014

I had fat transfer under my eyes and cheeks with Dr Julian De Silva and I must say that I am very pleased with the overall experience. I choose Dr Dr Julian De Silva after a extensive research, because he aims for natural results, uses the latest and more suitable technologies/techniques and is specialist in face cosmetic surgery only I really think that he is the right doctor for me. Previously to the intervention I never been sedated or had surgery so I was very apprehensive. Dr Julian De Silva calmly explained to me all the process and what I should expect and the experience was very positive. I did not felt pain or the intervention during the facial procedure, afterwards I felt like I had had a very good night of sleep. I recovered also very quickly and was very happy with the results. During the recovery I did not had much down time, my face did not swallow, I had no bruises or felt much pain and several people that saw me couldn't tell that I had a intervention. I went to public 1,5 weeks after the intervention and I only received compliments and no one suspected that I had anything done in my face. Dr Julian De Silva technique aims for fast recovery and reduced down time. I highly recommend Dr Julian De Silva to my friends, family or anyone that wishes to do a facial intervention and wants a natural and rejuvenated look with fast recovery and overall treatment of excellence.

By MW on Apr 6, 2014

I had Rhinoplasty surgery done by Dr De Silva recently. The procedure went smoothly and I am very happy with the result so soon after with improvement still to come daily. Dr De Silva was very informative and explained everything in great detail, he listened to any questions I had and was very reassuring.

By Anonymous on 21st March, 2014

After considering have my nose done for some while i arranged to see Dr De Silva after a lot of online research. I was at first very concerned when he explained that having the surgery under sedation rather than GA was a preferred option of most of his patients and at first was not convinced it was the way to go. After he explained the benefits i felt very safe and trusted that actually this was the way forward. I was nervous on the day of the surgery but the care of Emma especially and Dr De Silva was just so perfect. I felt fine straight away after my surgery, i had very little discomfort the evening after the surgery. The following morning i expected to feel groggy and sore and i didn't at all. I had absolutely no bruising on my face or around my eyes which i was expecting and 8 weeks later i am so thrilled with the results despite knowing that i still have some swelling to go down which can take several months. Dr De Silva is an artist in my opinion. Thank you so much

By JB on 19th February, 2014

There was only one choice when it came to my Blepharoplasty procedure (Eyelid Reduction) and that was Julian De Silva. His advanced technique around natural aesthetics and precision surgery with modern healing Fibrin (medical glue), delivered an excellent result. The whole process was simple, effective and the quick healing enabled me to return to work within two weeks.The biggest surprise was that neither my family or friends noticed I had undergone surgery. Dr De Silva is professional, personal and passionate about his speciality and I would definitely recommend his work and his expertise to others.

By TC on 8 Feb, 2014

For my rhinoplasty, I looked around for some time for a surgeon that I felt comfortable with and confident in. When I met Dr De Silva, I could see that he was very professional and thorough in his approach, giving alot of attention to detail and really taking time to listen to the clients needs. I decided he would be the perfect surgeon for the rhinoplasty as he immediately understood what I had in mind and offered appropriate suggestions. I was happy with his approach and good nature. The surgery went well and I was very pleased with the outcome. I felt really looked after post surgery and I felt that I could easily discuss any issues I may have had. I would definitely recommend Dr De Silva as he is an excellent surgeon.

By Anonymous on 7th Feb, 2014

I was very nervous about cosmetic surgery but am very pleased with the results. I chose Dr. De Silva because he only does the face, he didn't try to push me into anything and he is honest about what can be achieved.I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him. I had eyelid surgery - my eyelids had been getting heavier for years and finally become quite uncomfortable. The result is very natural. His team are also very friendly and helpful.

By Anonymous on 28th Jan, 2014

I had blepharoplasty (upper eyelid reduction)in late November. I am delighted with the result and my treatment by Dr De Silva and his staff. After surgery I required no pain relief, although my eyelids felt tender for 4-5 days. I had disliked my eyelids for many years and am very pleased that I took the decision to have something done about them.

By KL on 27th Jan, 2014

I had lip reduction surgery with Dr. De Silva about 6 weeks ago and am very very happy with the results. Not only this but the entire end to end process and procedure was very smooth and I did not encounter any problems or concerns at all. My initial consultation was very useful and informative, in fact I went to get second opinion elsewhere which did not even come close regarding professionalism and being comfortable. The procedure itself was quick and flawless, I already knew what to expect from our consultations so no surprises at all. The entire staff was very helpful and professional from the nurse down to the receptionists. I am truly glad I had the surgery with Dr. De Silva as my lips had always bothered me since childhood. Now they are thinner and still very natural looking. I definitely recommend him to anyone thinking about for facial cosmetic surgeries. Thanks Dr. Silva and the entire staff at the Centre.

By PB on 19 Jan, 2014

I am an active 55 year old who had the face of a 70 year old, due mainly to too much exposure to strong sunshine over many years. I also had a very saggy double chin which did not diminish with weight loss. My husband and daughter both tried to reassure me that I didn't need surgery, but both now agree that the transformation is fantastic. I am thrilled with the results. This change has given my self confidence an enormous boost and I feel absolutely elated. Thank you, Dr Julian! Dr. Julian was very professional throughout the consultations, post procedure and follow up. He quickly addressed a concern I had by phone within 24 hours. I would heartily recommend this surgeon to anyone considering this type of cosmetic surgery.

By NR on 11 Jan, 2014

I had very bad bags forming under my eyelids which made me look tired all the time. So after a few years of indecisiveness and research I found the a surgeon who specialized in facial surgery & who was trained in the USA, which is the Mecca for Cosmetic surgery. DR. JULIAN DE SILVA was the one surgeon I found to be most qualified in the UK for me to put my trust in. What also drew me to Dr De Silva amongst hundreds of other surgeons advertised on the Web was the passion he had for his work, as he saw it as an art form and enjoyed sculpting faces out of clay. After having the first consultation and meeting Dr Julian De Silva I found myself at easy, as he and his staff are very welcoming and understanding. When the day of the surgery came i was once again quite naturally nervous, but after a small talk and some minor sedation I hadn't a care in the world. During the Surgery I kept on falling in and out of sleep. I only felt a minor discomfort at one point during the surgery as I had some unexpected scar tissue which made the surgery a little more difficult for Dr De Silva, but the pain didn't last long. After the surgery I went home and slept. When I awoke that day i felt fine. The tissue around my eyes felt tight and slightly sore. The recovery period was very short and I was back at work after two weeks and I was exercising after two and a half weeks. The Surgery was a complete success, I look much more awake, there was hardly any pain during the surgery and after, I have no visible Scars and my eyesight is the same as before

By Lorraine, Bexley on Jan 5th, 2014

I had upper eye lid surgery in September 2013,... 5 Jan 2014 4 months post I had upper eye lid surgery in September 2013, what an excellent result I have had. I did not take the decision to have surgery lightly, I visited several surgeons before meeting Dr De Silva. I can honestly say that the first time I met him I felt confident and immediately knew I wanted him to carry out the procedure. He was calm, relaxed and gave very good advice. On the day of my surgery I knew I was having twilight sedation so I was very nervous! The team were so lovely especially the anaesthetist, Andre he was so reassuring. I can honestly say I did not feel anything, I would definitely have this sedation again as it is much quicker to get over afterwards. I looked a little bruised when I came out but I followed the advice for the following week and the result has been amazing much better than I could have ever predicted. I can actually see my eyes now instead of hooding, I look awake and definitely years younger. Even when I am tired I don't look it, a bit like when I was 20 years old burning the candle at both ends. You can see my before and after images to see the results I have had. I would definitely recommend julian De Silva, I will be visiting him again in the future. This sounds like a cliche but I can honestly say that this procedure has changed my life!

By LS 23rd on Jan 4th, 2014

I would like to share my experience with you under sedation, I had upper and lower eye lid surgery with Dr Julian De Silva, I was very nervous and apprehensive before hand but Dr De Silva was very reassuring. I found the sedation very relaxing and did not feel anything although I could hear what was going on around me. After the operation I had no sickness and was able to go home an hour afterwards, I would highly recommend this sedation and I was 100% happy with the operation, the results and the whole experiences.

By KL on Feb 7, 2014

I had lip reduction surgery with Dr. De Silva about 6 weeks ago and am very very happy with the results. Not only this but the entire end to end process and procedure was very smooth and I did not encounter any problems or concerns at all. My initial consultation was very useful and informative, in fact I went to get second opinion elsewhere which did not even come close regarding professionalism and being comfortable. The procedure itself was quick and flawless, I already knew what to expect from our consultations so no surprises at all. The entire staff was very helpful and professional from the nurse down to the receptionists. I am truly glad I had the surgery with Dr. De Silva as my lips had always bothered me since childhood. Now they are thinner and still very natural looking. I definitely recommend him to anyone thinking about for facial cosmetic surgeries. Thanks Dr. Silva and the entire staff at the Centre.

By MS on Dec 20, 2013

Sedation was a simple a "pleasant"and easy experience. I am usually a very nervous person and worried about all the complications of general anesthesia and all that could go wrong. That sad I also worried about "Sedation". However I went ahead with the procedure and was put at ease by very a warm and friendly team of doctors and nurses, who explained how I would be sedated and what drugs would be used and what each would do to me. I wasn't anxious or nervous and as soon as I got the first shot I drifted off. As the prodecure came to an end I recall slowly waking from a peaceful rest. I was calm and not disorientated.nor confused or nauseated.As if 3 hours hadnt passed and nothing had happened. I was slightly off balance but was able to walk out of the centre after 30mins. I feel this is definately the better option for procedures like Rhinoplasty no long wait post op no side effects. I would definately recommend it to anyone. Its safe comfortable and leaves no haziness afterwards.

By Anonymous on Dec 15, 2013

The experience was first class from the initial consultation to the final follow up appointment. I carried out A LOT of research before undertaking this procedure and I was not disappointed with my decision to choose Dr de Silva. He is an extremely talented surgeon and I am very happy with the results! He is also a lovely man and he (and his team) will put your mind at rest and also answer any questions you may have regarding the procedure. I would any no reservations about recommending Dr de Silva.

By AA on Dec 15, 2013

This summer I went abroad to have the chin implant performed to correct my under-bite. My new chin left me looking quite severe which could only be resolved by undergoing surgery again. Letting someone go near your face is hard but throughout the whole time Dr Silva explained the procedure in depth and with all the patience in the world even after the surgery. The support staff have been equally as supportive and informative I am really pleased with the natural results achieved. I'm really glad I chose the right surgeon.

By MC on Nov 27, 2013

I had upper Blepheroplasty about one month ago. Dr De Silva explained everything throughly. His staff were very helpful and efficient. The nurse in the operation was really nice too. Overall the operation was much easier than I thought and I have very little bruising. A few days after noone even noticed. The results have been amazing. Very natural. I can recommend this clinic 100%. They are worth every penny.

By M Kingsley, London, on Nov 26, 2013

I was only ever interested in the best and that's what I got. Dr. De Silva's clinical expertise speaks for itself. His team were approachable and knowledgeable and I instantly felt confident and at ease. I asked many questions and was kept informed at every step. I am truly overwhelmed by the results and really grateful to have received such care and attention. Happy inside and out!

By SP on Nov 22, 2013

Having spent 6 months researching for the right surgeon i finally found dr .DESILVA whom immediately understood my needs . after two more consultation i finally had the chin surgery i always wanted and only wished i had it done sooner . the whole experience was professional , the before/during and after care was amazing , but most of all i cannot express the unbelievable sedation system used ( no pain is experienced at any time , and recovery is so quick !!!!! if your thinking of having any surgery you must have complete confidence in your surgeon and dr .desilva and his team will defenetly give you that ;)

By Ri on Nov 4, 2013

I had a chin implant with Julian De Silva back in May and had my final follow up appointment today. I am very happy with the result and will be having a rhinoplasty in January or February (depending on how much I spend at Christmas) LOL Wish I had it done years ago, but better late than never. I really encourage people to go and see him for a consultation as he put all my fears to rest (mostly about anaesthesia). I had my chin implant done a couple of weeks ago. Dr De Silva is such a professional plastic surgeon, very well prepared and with loads of experience, that is the reason why I put my face on his hands. I am extremely happy with my results as they are very natural and just what I wanted, only my wife noticed the change but if you see the pictures from before and after you can see that there is a big change. Dr De Silva explained me the procedure of the surgery step by step with all the patience of this world and in a very clear maner. I also love his team as they are very kind, helpful and you see from the first moment that everyone knows what are they doing. Finally, I just would like to thank you to Dr Julian and his brillian team for what they did for me and for the amazing look that they gave to my face. Perfection!

Write a Review

Full Name*:

Rating*:

Write a review*:

Stay Connected on
Instagram

Contact Us

Email Call Map Hours