Reviews

   5.00 from 524 reviews

By An, Rhinoplasty with Dr De Silva on Jan 18, 2021

Did a small rhinoplasty, very happy with the result!

By Barbara, Facelift & neck lift review with Dr De Silva on Jan 11, 2021

Following years of research, (endless self-questioning) and attending a few consultations in London, I finally met with Dr de Silva. I had in fact identified his clinic several years ago and thought that his price would be out of my range but if I was going to do cosmetic surgery, nothing but the very best would do. Before writing about my own experience with Dr de Silva and his team, I wanted to read reviews from past patients : It’s quite easy: Everything you read, is 1000% true. Dr de Silva, a softly spoken, humble, reassuring and sincere man, blessed with endless patience, will give you all the time to explain your procedure. He is always seeking ways of perfecting, fine tuning his craft, a perfect mélange of science and art but also a psychologist. I had a neck and lower face lift, which produced an exemplary natural, healthy, rested appearance. I am 100% thrilled with the results. The keyword, for me was natural. The procedure was painless, and having had a very early morning operation,(06.30 am), I was allowed to go home in the afternoon. (I coils have stayed overnight but felt totally fine and went home to rest). The recovery was equally painless and, as for the bruising, I was completely clear within weeks. The Clinic App with its testimonies and step by step advice was hugely helpful. I can never speak highly enough of his handpicked super professional team. Platinum all the way. They are so devoted to their patients and will always make themselves available with a warm, reassuring smile and sound advice for several weeks afterwards. The hardest part of this journey is the act decision process. Then comes the ‘easy’ part: you could not be in better, safer hands and better cared for than by Dr. De Silva. He and his team are the absolute best. Barbara

By A, Upper blepharoplasty experience with Dr Julian on Jan 3, 2021

after doing my own significant research and reading reviews, i decided to opt for upper blepharoplasty with Dr Julian. I had an extremely positive, enjoyable experience and the end result is great.

By Facelift, neck lift, brow lift and eyelid surgery with Dr Julian De Silva on Dec 10, 2020

I has a truly 1st rate experience with Dr Julian De Silva and his team. I had upper and lower eyelid surgery, a brow lift and lower face + neck lift. I am a 60 year old man and I was not a believer in cosmetic surgery at all though I had a very droopy eyelid that really started to bother me and I researched what could possibly be done. I found the reference video's, the video and in person consultations with Dr Julian helpful, insightful and reassuring. I realised what the art of the possible could be for me and Dr Julian and his team gave me the confidence to proceed. Although the operation was quite lengthy, the levels of skill and expertise coupled with the care and accuracy of information was spot on and I had nothing to worry about. My family and friends think I look amazing. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr Julian and his team to anyone.

By S, Revision rhinoplasty & blepharoplasty experience with Dr De Silva on Dec 7, 2020

Prior to meeting Dr De Silva I had many consultations over the years with the best doctors in NYC, LA and Paris... I was determined to look into fixing a botched Rhinoplasty I had when I was much younger...however I felt discouraged and disheartened and subsequently overtime I became increasingly dissatisfied with my face.. I met with Dr De Silva and I felt that he understood the complexity of my case, my goals and my expectations... I finally had my much anticipated surgery ( revision rhinoplasty combined with upper eyelid blepharoplasty and skin laser resurfacing to upper eyelids) in the privacy and comfort of Dr De Silva's operating room which is in his practice..for this I am thankful that I did not have to endure the dreaded 'medical' experience that comes with having surgery in any hospital.. I wholeheartedly want to thank the entire De Silva team for their kindness , patience and support throughout my journey.. the pre and post op care I received was exceeding by the highest standards.. the anaesthetist is calm, informative and reassuring... Twilight sedation is blissful sleep!.. Dr De Silva is a meticulous, highly skilled doctor.. he will not overpromise, as so many doctors are keen to do ( from my experience) , but he will deliver I am approaching my eighth week of recovery and I am very pleased with my results, which will only get bette as the swelling subsides over time.. My deep gratitude and thanks to Dr de Silva and his fantastic team

By CN, Chin, neck tightening and liposuction experience with Dr Julian De Silva on Dec 5, 2020

I cannot thank Dr De Silva and his amazing team enough. 5 months ago I had a chin implant, neck tightening and chin liposuction. The procedure was absolutely stress free. From the moment I contacted the clinic, I felt Dr De Silva and his team went above and beyond to ensure everything ran so smoothly - I wasn’t the easiest patient as I live far from London but they couldn’t have made it any easier. The procedure itself, under twilight sedation, was totally pain free and I had absolutely minimal downtime. The final result exceeded my expectations - I am so delighted with my natural looking chin. Confidence has been restored! I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Dr De Silva in fact I absolutely wouldn’t trust anyone else with my face!

By SS, Revision facelift, neck lift and chin implant by Dr De Silva on Dec 1, 2020

Dr. Julian De Silva is an exceptionally talented surgeon whose attention to detail is incredible. He repositioned a chin implant I had inserted 30 years ago. At the same time I had a neck and lower face lift and some laser treatment around the eyes an mouth. At 65 I was realistic in my expectations but can honestly say that Dr De Silva exceptional work on my face has exceeded anything I could have hoped for. I now have a beautiful jaw line, defined cheekbones, clear skin and a wide smile on my face. This surgeon really is one of the best there is. He and his staff offer an immaculately professional service from first consultation to follow ups. The procedure was painless carried out under local anesthesia and sedation. Apart from tightness in the neck area for just over a month and some to be expected post operative facial swelling, I experienced no pain for considerable gain. Dr Julian De Silva is not cheap but he is probably one of the very best surgeons in London.

By James L, Julian here’s my review of my facelift and neck lift with fat transfer. on Nov 22, 2020

You asked me on our 1st consultation what I hoped to achieve from the operation, and I said I just needed the face to be freshened up. I had a lot of loose skin under the neck which was the main problem. When I use a collar and tie and pull up the knot on the tie the dreaded turkey neck really showed up, and now after the op I can honestly say that it’s all now gone. I now have a tight and firm neck, more like a young mans’. The incision and stitching on and around the tragus Julian is in my opinion a little work of art. I am now 7 weeks in from the op and even under my magnifying glass I can’t see the incision or stitching remarkable job. You said I needed a fat transfer as I cost volume in my face. Now this is in my opinion a bonus. Because form the age of 18 I was then 64 kgs and to this day I am still 62 kgs and I am now 70 years old. My weight has been stable for 52 years. You take the fat from an incision on the belly button, which after the op I never needed a single stich to close it. It’s headed beautifully, but because I never had virtually any fat there anyway, you said it would bruise quite a bit, which it did. It took 5 weeks to go, but the bonus is I had a little ridge of fat what I would call puppy fat going from my belly button to both sides. Which would never seem to go and I keep myself pretty fit, but after the fat transfer it’s all gone. That’s the bonus, fantastic. I still have a small amount of numbness around my ears and under my chin but each week I can feel it’s going. My bruising lasted 4 weeks but everything is healing really well. Twilight anesthesia is absolutely fantastic. I was on the operating table at 7 am and I did not know anything until I woke up with the nurse bandaging my face with the clock in your operating theatre showing 12:35. That’s 5 hours and I got up and walked out straight away with no side effects at all. Twilight anesthesia is truly fantastic. Julian you have a young female staff which are totally professional and they are fun also, again fantastic. Julian, you as a professional are at the top of your game, an exceptional artist in your field. But on a personal side, I met you and the girls on a number of times and I feel I've known you for years. You are a very warm and caring person and that also goes for the girls. I very much look forward to seeing you before Christmas (If COVID allows). My very best wishes to you and the girls. James, PS. I never had any pain and never had to take any painkillers; they are still in the box opened.

By n_x0 Worth It, Ethnic Rhinoplasty -1 year post with Dr Julian De Silva on Nov 18, 2020

Ethnic Rhinoplasty - really happy with the result! 1 year post I had an amazing ethnic (South Asian) rhinoplasty result from Dr. Julian De Silva. I had my surgery in May 2019 and wanted to wait around 1-2 years before posting my review so I could give a completely honest review for others who are looking for a good surgeon. Prior to my surgery, I had a very large and crooked nose. I also have very thick skin so my expectations were not very high before my surgery and I was not expecting to achieve anything close to my dream nose. I explained in detail what I was hoping to achieve and Dr. De Silva was 100% honest with his responses and what could realistically be achieved given I have very thick skin. This reassured me that he was not making any false promises and was giving me realistic explanations of what I could expect. I booked my surgery for 7 weeks after my first consultation and the entire process went very smoothly. I was sedated using twilight anesthesia and did not experience any pain whatsoever during the surgery or after and did not regain consciousness until being awoken by the nurses. I believe the surgery was around 90 minutes in total. The entire process was SO smooth and I experienced no pain at all. The cast was then on for exactly a week (7 days) and I experienced some mild discomfort due to having a stuffy nose but nothing worse than a normal seasonal cold. I have also prescribed some medication to help with this which I didn’t actually feel I needed but took anyway. Once the cast was off - I won’t lie - I didn’t even recognize myself which was quite distressing at first. In my eyes, I looked like a completely different person and I felt distressed to think that I didn’t look like myself anymore and everyone would ask me what I have done !! I immediately regretted my decision and was in tears thinking there’s no way I could even undo the surgery. However Dr. De Silva and the practice manager Jennifer reassured me that this was far from the actual result and that my nose would look different over the next few weeks/months to come - which is true (I just wish I had believed them so I could’ve saved myself weeks of distress). I guess nothing can prepare you for that moment! For the first few weeks after my cast removal I was really down and unhappy with the way that my nose looked - largely because of the swelling which I kept thinking was a part of the permanent result. I felt that I looked completely different and I really regretted my decision. My family members kept reassuring me that everything would be fine but it was really upsetting to think that no one would recognize me. However, by week 4-5, I was slowly starting to notice a decrease in swelling and could start to appreciate the result. Around this time I started to visit other family members and friends (who weren’t aware of the fact I was having a rhinoplasty) and they didn’t even notice any change! Nobody to this day - 18 months later - has mentioned that my nose or face looks different (and I have VERY blunt/honest family members/friends who would openly tell me if they noticed something). But I can see a MASSIVE (positive) difference. Dr. De Silva has refined my previously bulbous nose tip and smoothed the bumps on the sides of my nose. The side profile of my nose is also really nice. Whilst I don’t have a perfect nose by Western standards, Dr. De Silva has given me a very nice natural result which is harmonious with the rest of my features but makes my nose look a lot smaller than before and much more feminine. My nose is now in balance with the rest of my features and does not stand out in any way on my face. It looks nice from pretty much all angles and does not appear as wide/bulbous when I smile as it did before. Whereas before I probably took 1 selfie in a blue moon as I hated the way my nose looked, my camera roll is now literally full of thousands of selfies/photos because I am so happy with the way it looks! It sounds vain but we live in a society obsessed with appearances and in which we are often judged because of them as well. I had my doubts before deciding to get a rhinoplasty but I am SO glad that I did and trusted Dr. De Silva as this result is far better than what I was expecting. My confidence has increased so much and other people have noticed this and said that I seem much happier. I am now no longer afraid to try new hairstyles, try different makeup styles, etc as before I was afraid that certain things wouldn’t look good on me and would emphasize my nose - sounds silly but I’m sure we all do/think something like this. To all those who are still reading - I honestly do recommend Dr. De Silva with an ethnic rhinoplasty as he has completely impressed me with his skill and given me the perfect nose for my face! I can’t thank him enough! Overall, advice to anyone reading is that if you are seriously insecure about something to the point where it is affecting your day-to-day life and you want to change it - look into your options and don’t be afraid to do it! Life is short, do whatever you can if it will make you happier! :)

By Keith Donavon on Nov 10, 2020

Great Experience from to start to end, was worried about everything , sedation and outcome, but looking back all happened so fast and effortless, my only regret is i should have done this 20 years ago, this could have given me lots of confidence and added joy to my life .. just do it if you can afford it, you are in very good hands.. enough thinking

By SD, chin implant experience with Dr Julian De Silva & team on Nov 1, 2020

I recently had chin implant surgery and I could not have chosen a better doctor. During the whole process, Dr De Silva and his team were excellent and answered the multitude of questions I had. Dr De Silva was calm and took all my views into consideration which was very important to me. The surgery itself was completely painless and being sedated is absolutely nothing to worry about, it’s actually quite a pleasant experience! I was so impressed by the aftercare. Dr De Silva contacted me on the evening of my surgery to make sure everything was okay, then his team contacted me after that. You can really tell they care about their patients and they want you to have the best experience possible. I could not be happier with my results. My face now looks so much more balanced and the results are so natural and beautiful. All in all, Dr De Silva gave me the chin I was meant to have! He really is a true artist. I have nothing but good things to say about Dr De Silva and his team and I cannot recommend them highly enough. You really are in safe hands

By Anonymous, Rhinoplasty & septoplasty experience with Dr De Silva on Oct 21, 2020

I had the best experience with Dr De Silva and his team; they gave me back my confidence after having a Rhinoplasty and Septoplasty! The results look completely natural like this has been my nose my whole life, they made me feel completely comfortable and confident in the outcome. As for the pain, afterwards it just felt like I had a bad cold as in a blocked nose which I was amazed by due to the amount of trauma it had gone through in just 2 hours! This was the best decision I have ever made and if anyone else is considering it I would recommend putting your full trust in Dr De Silva and his team - it’s something that you wouldn’t regret

By Mick, Revision Face & Neck lift experience with Dr De Silva on Oct 17, 2020

Before seeing Dr De Silva, I had already had two operations on my neck. The aim of those operations had been to reduce an extremely prominent platysma band on one side of it. Although the second of those operations had left the prominent platysma band much reduced in size and I was relatively happy with how it appeared, I was also left with several lumpy scars where cuts had been made in my neck. The scars was very noticeable to other people for a few years after the operations and I was very self-conscious about them. The scarring did fade somewhat over the years but could still be seen. Although I didn’t like how the scars still looked, I didn’t think that much could be done about them. Then about a year before seeing Dr De Silva, I became aware that the skin under my neck had become loose and when I lowered my head it would hang down – with a bulge of skin on one side. It was the asymmetry that I really didn’t like. This is what motivated me to consult Dr De Silva. Dr De Silva said he could remove the loose skin under my neck and the bulge - and also improve the remaining platysma banding. However, to do this he would have to make a cut in the skin under my neck that would basically run from under my chin to near my Adam’s apple. I was very concerned that it would leave me yet again with a very noticeable scar that other people could see. Dr. De Silva showed me a photograph to illustrate the result of a similar neck surgery he had carried out after it had healed - and the scar could hardly be seen, if at all. I was still worried that there may be a period of several weeks or months when it would be very noticeable. I didn’t want to go through the embarrassment I had gone through after the previous operations. However, I felt reassured after my consultation with Dr De Silva and decided to go ahead with the operation. I was also advised as to what separate medical tests I would have to take before the operation could take place e.g. blood tests and ECG Prior to the operation, I was emailed all the relevant information and instructions. There are things you should and shouldn’t do. It is very important to take time to read this information carefully. I was made aware of the importance of the measures to be taken during the first week of recovery – for instance taking the medication that stops the neck swelling up, keeping the head elevated when sleeping by use of additional pillows, taking care when bending over, not picking up heavy objects and no caffeinated drinks. The day of the operation went very smoothly. I arrived in the morning and was seen by a Nurse who took some further details and prepared me. The Anaesthetist then came to see me and explained how the anaesthesia he would be using would work. I then had to wait a short period of time before the operation took place. I experienced no problems with the anaesthetic during or after the operation. When I woke up after the operation the underside of my neck had a dressing affixed. I also had a headband on which was required to be worn for a week. The headband was removable and after a week it only needed to be worn for a further week when sleeping. A Nurse rang me during the first week of recovery to check everything was going well. Throughout the whole process, I was sent text messages to remind me of any appointments. When the stitches were taken out after a week it was immediately obvious that the result was better than I could have hoped for. The scar from the incision made by Dr De Silva was difficult to see – and what could be seen looked very smooth and neat. Two months after the operation the scar from the incision made by Dr De Silva could hardly be seen. The other scarring from my previous operations was also vastly improved and not really noticeable anymore. The loose skin and asymmetric bulge of skin which was the main thing I didn’t like was gone - if that alone had been done I would have been happy with the result. However, the remaining platysma banding was also gone. I am astonished at how good the result is. Throughout the whole process, the attitude and attention to detail by Dr De Silva and his Team was exceptional. I am delighted with the outcome.

By Lifelong puffy eyelids, Blepharoplasty review of Dr De Silva, on Sep 17, 2020

I am delighted with the results of my upper and lower lid blepharoplasty. I visited two other surgeons prior to Dr De Silva. His publications and hugely informative website gave me confidence, especially being able to see the before and after results that previous patients kindly shared. But it was Dr De Silva's enthusiasm and dedication to his craft that confirmed my decision to proceed. He said the magic words "I'm really excited by the difference I can make to your appearance". His practice was professional and efficient throughout and I think represents good value for money. The healing process was unexpectedly pain free. I had a little panic with some bleeding on day 5 but Dr De Silva got straight in touch on a weekend evening to reassure me. I was ready to face people by day 10. A hugely positive experience that has brought happiness after decades of ruing the bags beneath my eyes.

By Rhinoplasty and septoplasty experience with sedation anaesthesia on Sep 3, 2020

"The whole process was seamless from start to finish. Dr De Silva is has a warm and kind personality and always made me feel comfortable. I am thrilled with the result which is natural and as I had hoped, I had a chin implant to improve my side profile. It was something I considered for a years and I'm so glad I went through with it and chose this Dr De Silva. I was nervous on the day but was made to feel at ease by Dr De Silva the nurse and anaesthetist. For anyone considering facial surgery I highly recommend. I'm still surprised at just how straight forward it all was. Thank you so much!"

By Anonymous, rhinoplasty experience with Dr De Silva on Aug 30, 2020

I had primary rhinoplasty and septoplasty with Dr De Silva in May 2020. The staff were incredibly helpful and welcoming. I am so glad that I went with Dr Julian De Silva after years of researching different surgeons. I wanted a natural result, and i feel like this was achieved and I was listened to. I would recommend Dr De Silva and his team they have restored my confidence and I couldn’t be happier with the results.

By Anonymous on Aug 9, 2020

I am a 51 year old woman with an inherited really weak, receding chin. In fact - I am (was) chinless! As I've aged this became even more exaggerated - to the point that I really just lived in polo neck jumpers and wore my hair long and down to cover it as best I could. Profile pictures were really upsetting to me and actually for the last five years or so I totally lost all of my confidence. I researched procedures for a long time - and each search kept leading me back to Dr De Silva - who seemed to offer exactly what I was looking for. It was an absolutely brilliant experience from start to finish. The process was so easy and I felt totally listened to and cared for. I'd put this off for years as I was terrified of sedation - but it was absolutely nothing to worry about at all - in fact I'm already planning another procedure here. The staff are all amazing and Dr De Silva gave me a natural result that exceeded my expectations. I had no pain and the only discomfort was wearing the compression bandage and sleeping at a 45 degree angle. It's been 12 days since the operation - you cannot tell I have had any 'work' done - I just look better- the results are really natural - but I have a chin! I feel that I look from the side how I imagined I should look - and my family who were very much along the lines of 'why on earth do you want to have anything done?' all say how great it looks. Polo necks will now be at the back of the wardrobe and my confidence is coming back. Thank you Dr De Silva and your amazing team.

By Anonymous on Jul 29, 2020

Amazing results and informative consultation. The sedation is very helpful as it really made the whole process a lot easier

By Anonymous on Jun 7, 2020

I am a 48 yo woman who had rhinoplasty, upper blepharoplasty and a mini-facelift and fat transfer by Dr De Silva in Dec 2019. Firstly, I have to say that the entire experience was virtually painless and more than this, I felt incredibly cared for and in the safest of hands with both Dr De Silva, his sedation parter, his surgery and recovery methodologies and all of his lovely, wonderful staff. To look at the pictures of me after surgery, this seems unbelievable but it really was an experience that surpassed all expectation. Indeed the only concern I had during recovery was the swelling that persisted from the facelift after I returned to work 3.5 weeks later - my eyes and nose were absolutely fine by then. As for results, my eyes have NEVER looked so good, the droopy lids that were genetic to begin with and getting worse with age completely fixed. My nose is still settling down at the tip and this will take some time, but already I am delighted with the refined, more feminine results. My face is freshened up and no longer looks 'sad'. The lift didn't resolve all concerns I have around my jawline and this will require additional work, and I will again trust Dr De Silva to once again perform his magic. Dr De Silva explained that it is difficult to both lift up for the mini-facelift and pull back for the jawline, and given the natural results he has achieved for me so far, and that I was already doing a lot of things at once (5.5 hours of surgery) I do trust his 'less is more' approach. The scars on my eyelids are already virtually gone and around my ears are healing well. In the meantime, I'm not concerned enough to bother with make-up (do remember to lather on sunscreen). When I have caught up with friends, none of them have noticed I've had surgery, only that I look refreshed and happy. In addition to the truly 5* personal experience and actual results of surgery, the practice is well run, incredibly professional, in a beautiful setting and with excellent scheduling to appointment times. I highly recommend Dr De Silva and will myself be checking in again and again to keep myself in the best, natural-looking shape possible over the coming years and decades.

By Simonelgoodman on Jun 3, 2020

Brilliant Natural Looking Results - 48 yo woman who had rhinoplasty, upper blepharoplasty and a mini-facelift and fat transfer I am a 48 yo woman who had rhinoplasty, upper blepharoplasty and a mini-facelift and fat transfer by Dr De Silva in Dec 2019. Firstly, I have to say that the entire experience was virtually painless and more than this, I felt incredibly cared for and in the safest of hands with both Dr De Silva, his sedation parter, his surgery and recovery methodologies and all of his lovely, wonderful staff...

By EL, Lower Blepharoplasty with fat transfer, laser and milia removal by Dr de Silva on May 19, 2020

I had lower eye blepharoplasty, with fat transfer, laser resurfacing and milia removal. I had researched and wanted the surgery for about 2 years before deciding to have some consultations I had two consultations with a well known surgery group but did not feel confident. I then met with Dr. De Silva and knew as soon as the consultation was over that I felt confident enough to go ahead and am so glad that I did. My pre treatment appointments and advice were so thorough, and any questions that I had were answered so quickly by the clinics staff. The day of my surgery was seamless, and I felt in completely safe hands the entire time from the nurse Ellie, to the Dr performing sedation and Dr De Silva. The follow up appointments were really thorough and no question too small. I am really pleased with the results and am so glad I had the surgery with Dr De Silva. If you are considering surgery I would highly recommend visiting Dr De Silva. Thank you so much.

By Anonymous on May 19, 2020

I would not hesitate to recommend Dr Julian De Silva. He is both extremely knowledgable and experienced, and also has a lovely manner when communicating with you. I felt in very safe hands and was confident in his care. I had a Rhinoplasty and Septoplasty under sedation anaesthesia and found this to be a pleasant experience. I remembered absolutely nothing of the procedure. I found my recovery to be reasonably fast and without issues. I think as such a fine job had been done both in the operating room and in setting out the requirements for optimum after care. I am very pleased with the choice I made in attending Dr De Silva’s clinic.

By Cal, facelift experience with Dr De Silva on May 16, 2020

"I can not fault the experience I had at The Centre. From the beginning, the service I received was phenomenal, everyone was highly professional and extremely welcoming. The staff at the centre went above and beyond to ensure that my experience was as good as possible and guided me through the whole treatment process from start to finish, providing multiple pre and post treatment calls to check up on me. They also accommodated me without hesitation as and when appointments needed to be rescheduled or additional arrangements made. As for the treatment itself, the initial consultations with Dr De Silva allowed for the opportunity to discuss all the options available to me in depth. Everything was explained and I was provided with a comprehensive information pack describing everything that was going to happen. The treatment was conducted smoothly and I was offered a private room in the centre to recover following this. My overall experience with Dr De Silva and all of the nursing and front of house staff was professional and friendly throughout. I couldnt recommend them highly enough and if I decide to have any further treatments in the future, The Centre will be my first point of call."

By By Laser resurfacing on May 2, 2020

If I could rate more than 5 stars I definitely would. What an awesome team. I underwent full face laser resurfacing and the results are amazing! Procedure was carried out under sedation, which was very easy and straight forward. Dr De Silva is a highly professional and extremely skilled gentleman. I cannot recommend him enough. Such enthusiasm from the whole team from start to finish. After lots of research I 100% made the right decision to go with Dr De Silva.

By An, Facelift surgery with Dr. De Silva on Mar 28, 2020

From start to finish I found the whole experience absolute first class. The consultation was informative and reassuring and after surgery the aftercare and subsequent follow ups showed great care and interest in my well being. The surgery itself has been a great success and I wish to praise very highly Dr. De Silva for his patience , care, advice and attention to detail. I would certainly strongly recommend Dr. DeSilva and all the team.

By Any, Rhinoplasty and Septoplasty surgery with Dr De Silva on Mar 22, 2020

I had rhinoplasty and septoplasty surgery with Dr. De Silva in December 2019. My experience with Dr. De Silva and his team could not have been better. I did not at any point feel pushed or rushed to make a decision. Dr. De Silva is very calm, patient and attentive. He has a keen eye for detail and a focus on natural looking results, which is exactly what I wanted. The procedure itself (performed under sedation) was completely pain-free. I was able to leave the surgery about 30 minutes after it concluded. The first few days following the procedure were a little uncomfortable (entirely as expected), but pain-free and easily manageable given the high level of aftercare Dr. De Silva and his team provide. I had quite a lot of bruising around my eyes immediately after the procedure, but this was entirely gone within 2 weeks. I am writing this review 3 months after my procedure and I am extremely happy with the results. I would highly recommend Dr. De Silva to anyone considering rhinoplasty

By Facelift surgery with Dr Julian De Silva on Mar 16, 2020

Having this surgery was always something I thought about however was nervous on the results. From the very minute we met Dr Julian De Silva I knew he, and the practice, was the right choice. Through the entire process I was made to feel at ease, and the procedure (date I say) was actually enjoyable! The results have been nothing short of lifechanging, and my only regret was not doing it years ago. I wonderful surgeon and a wonderful set of staff - highly recommended

By Rhinoplasty & Septoplasty with Dr De Silva on Mar 15, 2020

I had Rhinoplasty and Septoplasty with Dr De Silva in January of this year and am delighted with the result. I did lots of research on potential surgeons and chose Dr De Silva because he achieves natural looking results, is also an artist and has a deep understanding of facial balance, and because we were both on the same page regarding what we wanted to achieve . My confidence has improved and my nose is now in balance with the rest of my face. My breathing has improved significantly. I was anxious the week before because it was my first surgery, but the whole team were so supportive. Sedation went very well and I was able to go home around 30 minutes after the procedure. Following surgery I had zero pain and minimal bruising or swelling. I would recommend Dr De Silva to anyone considering surgery and couldn’t be happier

By Creative Activist on Mar 10, 2020

Wow - From One Happy Bright-eyed Black Man. I wanted to mention my race to help and encourage people of colour who might, understandably be hesitatn. Black people tend to avoid this kind of procedure. We don't trust surgeons with our faces and we scar easily and visibly. Dr De Silva is very aware of this and gives great and specific guidance. Whatever your race or ethnicity I can recommend this wonderful calm man and his lovely staff....

By Anonymous, facial surgery with Dr De Silva on Mar 8, 2020

Absolutely incredible experience with Dr De Silva. I’d spent 10 years considering my treatment and surgery and had met with numerous consultants but hadn’t found the “right” person for me. Dr De Silva was calm, patient, understanding of my wishes, explained the boundaries of what was or wasn’t possible and why and supported me throughout. I am over the moon with my new nose, it was everything I had expected and hoped for. I found the recovery relatively straight forward but have been able to contact the surgery for further questions since I was formally discharged. Nothing is too much for them. It was worth every penny and De Silva is the master of his craft.

By Aony, Mini-Facelift experience with Dr De Silva on Feb 27, 2020

Brilliant doctor always makes you feel at ease, I’m always pleased with my results, would recommend this Dr De Silva.

By Rhinoplasty on Feb 17, 2020

The best results I could have hoped for from the nicest surgeon and team Dr Julian De Silva is an absolutely incredible surgeon with the most wonderful bedside manner. His whole team couldn't have been more lovely and helpful throughout the whole process, with no question too small or silly to ask. From the very first consultation, right through to the operation and the follow up appointments, it was such a smooth and lovely experience. I was very nervous about...

By Vanessa Threadgold on Jan 21, 2020

I couldn't recommend Dr. De Silva more highly as plastic surgeon. From my first interaction with Dr. De Silva he's been consideration, compassionate, honest and professional. His skills are second to none, I wouldn't have trusted anyone else with my nose. He doesn't sell false hope in what can or can't be achieved safely which was definitely what I wanted. I had consultations with other surgeons but knew upon meeting Dr. De Silva he was the right person for me. I had my initial surgery in April 2016, and a slight revision in March 2019, (for which I only paid the clinic fees and for the anaesthetist which I thought was exceptionally reasonable). Dr. De Silva was extremely committed to giving me the results I wanted throughout the whole process. I am so pleased with the results of my nose which are subtle but have made a huge difference to me and my life. All the team were extremely kind, patient, and responsive. I looked forward to every clinic visit as the team, lead by the lovely Jennifer, are so pleasant.

By Suisse, Facelift surgery patient experience with Dr De Silva on Jan 19, 2020

The procedure that I had with Dr De Silva went very well and I am happy with the results. Dr De Silva and his team spent a lot of time with me: they were good listeners and their answers gave me a lot of reassurance. The procedure itself was relatively pain-free. Post-procedure there is some pain and swelling but it is worth it in my opinion. I recommend Dr De Silva highly.

By C, Chin implants, signature liposuction and neck stitches by Dr De Silva on Jan 18, 2020

I had chin implant + neck liposuction 9 months ago with Dr De Silva and confess I could not have done a better choice. First time I did any kind of surgery and confess I was very scared in doing it, especially doing something in my face. Since the start Dr. De Silva was very calm and patient which made me very comfortable. The staff are very helpful and amazing. The whole procedure was carried out under sedation and local anesthetic. The anesthesiologist was perfect explaining all the stages (especially for me who is very afraid of needles). I would fully recommend 100% Dr. De Silva. After the procedure I became much more confident person and my life got so much better. Didnt have any pos-operation problems and the result couldnt be better. It looks so natural. The whole experience was perfect

By Rach, Facial Cosmetci Surgery experience with Dr De Silva on Jan 3, 2020

Dear Dr de Silva, I just wanted to wish you a very happy new year and hope that 2020 is your best year yet!!! I am always so grateful to you for changing my life in such a positive way and can’t thank you enough. The best personal decision I ever made was to step into your office! Wishing the whole team a fantastic year and even more success ❤️❤️❤️

By Upper & lower blepharoplasty with Dr DeSilva on Jan 1, 2020

I recently underwent an upper & lower Blepharoplasty with Dr DeSilva and the results are outstanding! From my very first consultation and after lots of research, I knew that I had made the right decision to go with Dr DeSilva. Naturally I was nervous but his amazing team were all very kind, extremely friendly and totally relaxed. The procedure was carried out under sedation and that too was fantastic. I can honestly say I felt no pain during and after the procedure and within 1 hour afterwards I was on my way home. I would 100% fully recommend Dr DeSilva to anybody considering a procedure such as mine. Thank you Dr DeSilva, you have instilled a new found confidence in me.

By Lower Blepharoplasty with Dr Julian De Silva on Dec 25, 2019

I had lower blepharoplasty surgery as I had a lot of wrinkles in my lower eyelids. I have big eyes so the wrinkles were very obvious and only being in my mid-thirty’s I felt it aged me. The surgery was only an hour long and Dr Julian and his team were all really nice and caring. I am extremely happy with the results and my eyes look so much better! The wrinkles are hardly there and I actually like how my eyes look in photos now! I definitely recommend Dr Julian and his team.

By Castleskye, Multiple revision blepharoplasty experience with Dr De Silva on Oct 26, 2019

The surgery I had with Dr De Silva was a second revision lower blepharoplasty. I had previously had a lower blepharoplasty and revision surgery with another surgeon which was a disaster and I was left with my eyes looking unnatural. I searched the internet exhaustively, desperate to find a top eye surgeon and I came across Dr De Silva. After reading reviews and the fact he did facial surgery I chose him. I am very thankful I did. I went for my consultation and Dr De Silva made me feel very positive and calm after being very nervous and apprehensive about the risk of more surgery. He was very honest about the challenge that faced him but I felt he came across confident he could improve my eyes. I somehow just knew I had found the right surgeon, I went ahead with my surgery which was absolutely pain free and I was very happy with the results. I could see myself again and the smile was back in my eyes ! I appreciate the skill it must have taken to achieve the result I got and I will be forever grateful. I cannot praise and thank Dr De Silva enough.

By Irina, Facelift and neck lift experience with Dr Julian De Silva on Oct 24, 2019

Face and neck lift, very satisfied! I feel more confident and younger!

By Pl, Blepharoplasty experience with Dr De Silva on Oct 20, 2019

Took a long time researching a surgeon to perform Blepharoplasty A’s was very nervous. I chose Dr De Silva and its the best decision I’ve made. Results far exceeded my expectations and knowbody has commented that I’ve had something done but do comment I look great. The surgery has given me more confidence and I feel great now in myself. The team were fantastic and the healing time despite having undergone 4 plus hours surgery was truely amazing. No pain or discomfort ,just a small amount of bruising which after following Dr De Silva pre and post operative plan to the letter was gone within a fortnight. Everyone involved acted professionally and with kindness and Dr De Silva is calm and empathetic ..I felt totally reassured in his hands. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending. By no means the cheapest but with surgery on your face you need the best . I am so glad I made the decision to have my surgery and choosing Dr De Silva to guide ,advise and perform it.

By paul0501, Male eyelid surgery experience with Dr Julian De Silva on Oct 17, 2019

Cannot rate my experience high enough. Having this type of surgery was scary as I didn’t want to look like I’d had plastic surgery. I My drooping eyelids did make me feel upset and I was losing confidence in myself. Whilst nobody had commented on them I knew myself. Choosing a surgeon was proving to take as long as plucking up the courage to do something about it. I finally chose to have a consultation with Dr De Silva and instantly knew on meeting him that I had made the right choice. He listened and we agreed on upper and lower blepharoplasty, eyebrow lift and laser treatment. This was a lot more than I had planned but to get the best results this is what he recommended. After thinking it through I chose to follow his advice and I am so glad I did. The whole process was amazing. I opted for twilight anaesthesia which was unbelievable. Within an hour of the four hour operation I was well enough to return to my hotel. I had no ill effects and by following the pre and post operative recovery plan with a fortnight virtually all the bruising had gone. At no time was there any pain or problems. The whole team are totally professional yet very kind and personable. Yes it was expensive and more than I had planned but ultimately with the results I have worth every penny. Nobody has commented that I’ve had something done but I get many comments on how well I look. More importantly I now feel so much happier in how I look. I cannot recommend Dr Julian De Silva and his team highly enough and if you are considering any surgery of this kind talk to him first. I believe with delicate surgery of this kind you go for the best.

By Shaheen Sayed, Ethnic Rhinoplasty on Oct 15, 2019

Dear Dr De Silva First of all thank you - I honestly thought the experience was brilliant. Have already fed back one thing on setting expectations a tad more clearly when cast comes off as it is quite a shock. Other than that twilight sedation and quality of care was superb. My nose is still settling hence the reason I have not submitted a review. Tip feels numb and Swollen still & we are a year in early December. Was waiting to see - overall happy with the profile of bridge being less curved and straight but tip and V shape still quite dominant - as I said maybe down to swelling

By David Lacey, Blepharoplasty & Rhinoplasty & Fat transfer experience with Dr De Silva on Oct 4, 2019

I would highly recommend Dr De Silva. Extremely happy with my eye and nose surgery. A very professional experience from start to finish. David Lacey London

By Paula 55, Brow lift and blepharoplasty with Dr De Silva on Sep 30, 2019

So Pleased with my Results. I had an upper and lower blepharoplasty and a brow lift in March 2019 and I am so pleased with the results. I had lost quite bit of weight so had lots of sagging skin. This op has made a huge difference to my appearance. Paula 55

By Jennifer, revision facelift & neck lift with fat transfer experience with Dr. De Silva on Sep 28, 2019

I had a revision of neck and face lift and am very happy with the subtle, natural result . I would highly recommend Dr DeSilva and his team. From the initial consultation right through to the final follow up I felt well informed, supported and was a 100% certain I had made the right decision. The 6 hour procedure was done under deep sedation rather than a general anaesthetic. At first I was a little anxious as I was concerned I would be aware during the operation. Dr DeSilva explained everything in detail and I felt reassured and had total confidence in him. Sedation is definitely the way forward as my recovery was seamless, no pain, nausea or that heavy feeling experienced after a GA. One thing for me that really made a difference was the professional and personal care and attention I received from Dr DeSilva and his team.. Any future work would definitely be done by Dr DeSilva. Thank you, you're a genius. Jennifer

By Anon, Rhinoplasty experience with Dr Julian De Silva on Sep 20, 2019

I always felt well looked after and I'm very happy with the results. The entire experience was premium from initial consultation to follow ups. I would recommend paying more to be confident in the safety of your procedure.

By AM, Neck lift experience with twilight anaesthesia with Dr Julian De Silva on Sep 20, 2019

Pleased with the results of my neck lift operation. The sedation process was used with anaesthesia which worked great. 30 minutes after the operation I was allowed to go home. Didn't require any pain killers and had no after effects. After care has been brilliant. Highly recommend.

By John H, Facelift & Neck lift with fat transfer, customised fast recovery treatment with Dr De Silva on Sep 19, 2019

I am a 64 year old male who came to Dr De Silva for a consultation for a dreadful family heirloom, turkey neck. He recommended a face and neck lift plus fat transfer. The procedure was painless and the staff consummate professionals. The recovery was no problem at all, I experienced no pain what so ever. One month after the procedure I was back in the gym training as normal. It’s been over two months since the procedure and apart from some numbness, which is to be expected, the result is fantastic. If you a looking for a cosmetic surgeon, look no further than Dr. De Silva. John H. Cardiff

By JPR 1985, Rhinoplasty Review with Dr Julian De Silva on Sep 15, 2019

Julian was the 3rd Professional I consulted with and I was immediately able to make my decision to proceed with him directly after our meeting. He was able to carefully and professionally make his own recommendations and educate me on what is and what may not necessarily be possible. I felt very confident Julian was not only capable of achieving my desired look, but also implement his own ideas as to what would enhance the rest of my face. 9 days post op my face was more or less healed, and 11 days post op, I already love my new nose and cant wait to see the end result. De Silva's office team were literally perfect and answered all my questions on the day of asking, and the website's FAQ is a great guide for pre and post op preperation. I'd recommend that people go and see 1 or 2 other surgeons first, then go see Julian to understand the difference.

By Anony, Upper and Lower blepharoplasty experience with Dr De Silva on Sep 14, 2019

I had upper and lower blepharopsty. Dr De Sillva is an extremely competent and skilled physician as well as being very courteous and pleasant. The results of my surgery were beyond my expectations. If you are considering similar surgery I cannot recommend Dr De Silva and his team highly enough.

By Joanne Louise, Facial surgery experience with Dr Julian De Silva on Sep 14, 2019

Dr Julian De Silva was very receptive and listened very carefully my concerns and objectives. My journey through the surgery was explained throughly all the steps involved in the process, Dr Julian De Silva and his whole team were outstanding and looked after me exceptionally. I was very supportive I am very happy with overall experience!

By Bella, Rhinoplasty experience with Dr De Silva on Sep 12, 2019

Amazing surgeon and team. Surgery was like a breeze, the team put me at ease instantly, and the recovery was amazing - no pain whatsoever and very minimal bruising. I am absolutely thrilled with my rhinoplasty results and this isn’t even the end result! Dr De Silva has given me the result I wanted plus more, my new nose is so so natural and I know it will look even better once the swelling has subsided. Look no further when choosing a surgeon, the reviews don’t lie and I believe he is the very best in the industry! Thank you so much Dr De Silva and team!

By Jacqueline Hay, Revision blepharoplasty with Dr. De Silva on Sep 11, 2019

I went to dr de silva to Have corrective surgery after two blepharoplasty ops previously with someone else nearer to My home ,which I was unhappy with .After dr de silva Took me into his care My eyes now look truly amazing , my confidence has changed and I’m now smiling again .Im so truly grateful for the outstanding work and the great care , patience and kindness I received whilst in London as I was very anxious and upset .I’m so glad I came to see you dr de silva .Thank-you so much.

By Satpal Sagoo, Ethnic rhinoplasty experience with Dr De Silva on Sep 11, 2019

Good and pleasant experience, felt comfortable when in the hands of a surgeon with such a good track record.

By Fiona, Blepharoplasty with fat transfer & Laser with Dr Julian De Silva on Sep 9, 2019

Without hesitation I highly recommend Dr Julian De Silva for outstanding natural results. I immediately felt at ease in Dr De Silva’s presence and extremely confident with his ability. Dr De Silva and his highly professional team make you feel comfortable from that first port of call when you’re making your first appointment. I found Dr de Silva calming, patient, attentive, extremely knowledgeable and he made me feel that if I was going to take this step it is Dr de Silva whom I would trust. His professional knowledge and expertise, along with a very modern approach is evident when he runs through with you what he will do and how he will operate. He looked at me as individual patient, tailoring my procedure to achieve the best possible outcome for my features and individual needs. Before making my decision I had researched many consultants & techniques, I read so many reviews and had previously met with another consultant. However, once I met Dr De Silva I felt like what everyone had said in their reviews and immediately knew that it was Dr De Silva whom I wished to have as my consultant. I had lower blepharoplasty under sedation. I was quite nervous that morning but everyone helps you feel comfortable and puts your mind at rest. I felt I was actually listened to and heard, which I believe is quite important. For over a 1 1/2 years I had on going baggy, saggy , crepey skin and festoons under my eyes from various outbreaks of swelling that gave me a very tired look. Age (52) and sun damage did not help, along with scar tissue found in the problem area. All of this was corrected during my lower blepharoplasty operation, which also included laser and fat transfer to help with the volume under the eye. My recovery was not painful and I did not have any complications. The sedation helps with this. Dr De Silva rang me that evening and his staff phoned me the next day. My recovery was as expected with all the information I was given. This comprehensive information pack helps you greatly with what to expect and how best to help with the healing process, which I followed religiously!! I rang once or twice to ask questions and the reception and nursing staff guide you through anything you need to know. My whole lower eye area is now smooth & rejuvenated and I am so extremely happy and pleased to say that I no longer look tired and ‘aged’ and have a wonderful fresh, natural look. A few friends that have been with me through every step and seen the before and after results have simply said, “He’s a genius”. A-MAZ-ING results. Thank you! Fiona

By Esther Hawcroft, Blepharoplasty procedure with Julian De Silva on Aug 23, 2019

There was only one choice when it came to my Blepharoplasty procedure (Eyelid Reduction) and that was Julian De Silva. His advanced technique around natural aesthetics and precision surgery with modern healing, delivered an excellent result. The whole process was simple, effective and the quick healing enabled me to return to work within two weeks.The biggest surprise was that neither my family or friends noticed I had undergone surgery. Dr De Silva is professional, personal and passionate about his speciality and I would definitely recommend his work and his expertise to others.

By An, Rhinoplasty under sedation anaesthesia on Jul 30, 2019

Simply amazing great job happy with results! Would definitely comeback!I had it under concious sedation -didnt feel a thing and had a quick recovery too that os much better than GA!

By Chin Implant experience with Dr. Julian de Silva on Jul 20, 2019

I recently underwent a chin implant procedure with Dr. Julian De Silva. The surgery lasted about an hour under twilight anesthetiser. The sedative anesthetiser offers compromised local and general anesthetiser which was a very pleasant experience where I woke up to feel rested and was able to go home after 30mins. Six weeks later the results are startling I’m delighted with the results. I would highly recommend Dr. De Silva and I would definitely use him for any facial surgery in the future.

By CI, Chin Implant with jaw line fillers, experience with Dr. De Silva on Jul 6, 2019

"I recently underwent a chin implant with jaw fillers with Dr. Julian De Silva, I have had such a wonderful experience and was very well looked after right from my very first consultation. All of his team are super friendly and always available for any questions that I had. The surgery lasted about an hour under sedation which was a pleasant experience where I woke up to feel rested and was able to go home after 30mins. 5 weeks after the surgery I am so happy with my result, looking very natural but for me a great improvement. I highly recommend Dr. De Silva and I would definitely use him for any facial surgery in the future."

By Facelift with cheek implants and fat transfer, Review of Dr Julian De Silva on Jul 5, 2019

I had been looking for a long time for a surgeon who was experienced in cheek implants. I came across his clinics website and even then,before meeting him I felt some kind of confidence in him! I was not disappointed. My first consultation was very informative and I knew there and then that this was the surgeon I would choose. I had cheek implants,facelift and fat transfer all under sedation. I was slightly apprehensive about this but the sedationist went thro everything with me and put my mind at rest. I recall little of my time under sedation except for a few times when I think I was singing along to the music in the background! I felt no pain whatsoever. My procedure took 5hours-best sleep I’ve ever had! All the staff were warm and caring but above all,very professional. It’s been 11days since my op and I can see the difference already and as each day goes by I know I made the right choice in Dr deSilva. I would recommend this guy to anyone contemplating facial surgery.

By Hollyh145, Rhinoplasty experience with Dr De Silva, "Amazing surgeon" on Jul 2, 2019

Absolutely amazing surgeon. Very much convinced that he’s the best of the best. My end result was fantastic, couldn’t imagine anyone else to do a better job than he did. I’m so very happy with my new nose!

By Anonymous, Upper Blepharoplasty with Dr De Silva on Jun 30, 2019

Dr de Silva is a brilliant surgeon and a very kind man. I had an upper blepharoplasty after years of thinking about it. Dr de Silva did not pressure me to go one way or another at all when I saw him for a consultation. Throughout, the whole staff team were super kind. I am thrilled with the results.

By Feyparker77, Upper lip reshaping & reduction experience with Dr De Silva on Jun 26, 2019

I had an upper lip reduction which was deformed and uneven from previous fillers performed almost 20 years ago. A friend recommended Dr. De Silva who was also a happy patient. I'm over the moon with my result! It's better than I anticipated. My whole journey with Dr. De Silva and the team was a breeze. Such a professional and helpful team. I felt in such good hands. I had zero pain or even discomfort after surgery and I healed so quickly as I followed all instructions. I recommend Dr.de Silva to anyone wanting some form of facial cosmetic surgery. He is a expert and a true artist. He has given me my smile and confidence back

By Francis D, Rhinoplasty & Chin Implant Natural experience with Dr De Silva on Jun 24, 2019

I am a 33 year old male who had a Rhinoplasty and chin implant done with Dr De Silva and from beginning to end it was an excellent experience. The results look completely natural, really like the best version of myself and exactly how we had visualised it. The staff are attentive and professional, the facilities are spotlessly clean and everything possible was done to make the procedure as comfortable as possible for me. There was excellent follow up and there have been no complications. I have really never been more pleased with an investment in my life.

By Sian Jones, Revision Rhinoplasty with Dr De Silva on Jun 22, 2019

The operation I had was a revision rhinoplasty. Dr De Silva was very honest about the challenge of improving and reshaping my nose because my nose was so out of shape and structure. Thankfully Dr De Silva successfully managed with his brilliant surgical skills to reshape my nose with where 7 months down the line from the surgery I am very pleased with the results. It was a smooth pain free procedure under sedation.

By Mark, Eye bag treatment with Dr De Silva on Jun 21, 2019

I had already had a number of consultations with other surgeons before I visited Dr. De Silva, but always came out feeling more nervous and apprehensive about the procedure than before I had arrived. Meeting Dr. De Silva was completely different. He immediately put me at ease and explained all my options. I had already researched him before the visit, so knew he had all the right qualifications and plenty of positive reviews and my meeting with him just confirmed he would be the right choice for me. From the initial consultation, through to the final post op meeting, there wasn't one negative experience. One thing I never considered was how important the team around a surgeon is. Dr. De Silva has done a really good job here as well. Every member I dealt with were friendly and respectful and I can honestly say, I was made to feel so welcome, I'm actually going to miss them. However, the most important point in doing this review, is whether I am happy with the results and I can honestly say I am over the moon with them and would highly recommend Dr. De Silva to anybody.

By Bright 7580, I Wouldn't Change a Single Thing About my Experience on Jun 19, 2019

This was a procedure I'd been thinking about having for over 15 years, and was something I had always been very nervous of doing. Dr De Silva's team made me feel so comfortable from start to finish. From the first consultation, to the weeks and months that followed the operation, they have always been on hand to answer questions and make me feel more comfortable. Dr De Silva himself is extremely professional and took great pride in understanding everything I wanted to achieve in detail. He created an incredibly natural result, but one that looks significantly better than before, whilst hugely improving my facial symmetry. The anaesthetist helped to alleviate all my concerns and was really supportive, to the point where I would highly recommend sedation to anyone. Considering this was one of the biggest decisions of my life, it all felt really straightforward and easy and I wouldn't change a single thing about my experience.

By Kay, Rhinoplasty & Septoplasty with Dr De Silva on Jun 18, 2019

I had Rhinoplasty & Septoplasty with Dr De Silva three months ago and I am extremely happy with the results already even though I still have some swelling. Mine was also not a straightforward case but quite complex in that a lot of work needed to be done. Dr De Silva and his team provide such a high level of professional care. Dr De Silva has an air of confidence about him which I think is something that every plastic surgeon should possess. All the staff at the clinic – including nurses and reception – are friendly, kind, caring and very professional. I did my research and even briefly looked into the options of having my rhinoplasty done abroad but as I am quite anxious and nervous about any medical intervention (even a blood test!), I just couldn’t add on the extra stress of having to travel to another country for my surgery where there are different policies and procedures and also the worry of language barriers. I couldn’t imagine having to go to a hotel room after surgery and then having to take a flight a week or so later when you look like you’ve been in a fight ha-ha. Your own home and bed are such a wonderful pleasure when you just need some recovery time. All consultations/visits/surgery/pre-op/ post-op appointments are at the same place which is a very fancy modern clinic with surgical theatre under the same roof in Harley street. Dr De Silva explains everything patiently and clearly. You are not limited to how many times you can contact the clinic and if you have any concerns pre or post-surgery, you can arrange to visit the clinic to discuss these with the team and / or Dr De Silva. The nurse looking after my case was Alex and she was absolutely fabulous – she was really attentive to all my needs and she was extremely professional and caring throughout. Dr De Silva offers Sedation Anaesthesia (also known as Twilight Anaesthesia) at his clinic and this is provided by an Anaesthetist who monitors and adjusts medication as necessary during the procedure. As a very anxious and squeamish person who has luckily never had to undergo any form of surgery, I was apprehensive about this as you remain conscious during the procedure but I cannot rate it high enough; for me it felt like I was only in the operating room for 10 minutes (when the procedure took just over 2.5 hours) and all I recall was very calm chatter by the anaesthetist and Dr De Silver and the nursing team. So, you are basically in a very relaxed dozing state. The anaesthetist explained to me afterwards how calm and relaxed I was and so he didn’t up my dose of meds unnecessarily. I found this to be one of the most calming and relaxing experiences I have had! I think it’s great that the drugs administered are tailored to the individual. You come around at the end of the procedure and are able to walk (with the assistance of the Anaesthetist) to the recovery room where you can have some orange juice and can then go home about 30 minutes to an hour later. There have been no tubes down your throat, and you do not experience the grogginess that I hear is the case with general anaesthesia. After the procedure a cast is put on the nose but there is no packing left inside your nostrils (which I’ve seen other surgeons do use). I could literally still breath out of my nose straight after surgery. My nose only blocked up a few days later but it was never completely blocked, and nose spray helped with the congestion. The evening after the surgery Dr De Silva phones you personally to check that you are ok and to see if you have any questions for him. For the following days and weeks, you can contact the clinic for any questions/concerns/reassurance needed. There is even an after-hours number for any emergencies which I myself never had to use but this is a great reassuring factor. You then have the cast removed a week later, followed by a 6-8 week check-up. I am overjoyed with my result; my nose looks amazing – it’s still my nose but a much better (smaller / straighter) version of it and in much better proportion to the rest of my face. Also, I had a deviated septum and my breathing has improved tremendously since.

By Peaceful5498, Chin implant with Dr. Julian De Silva on Jun 11, 2019

The operation I had was chin augmentation carried out under twilight sedation. All went smoothly and more than happy with the end result so far. The sedation was excellent, 30 minutes after waking up I had been picked up and was on my way home to recover. I had no side effects, no nausea and didn't need any pain killers.

By Peaceful5498, Chin implant with Dr. Julian De Silva on Jun 11, 2019

The operation I had was chin augmentation carried out under twilight sedation. All went smoothly and more than happy with the end result so far. The sedation was excellent, 30 minutes after waking up I had been picked up and was on my way home to recover. I had no side effects, no nausea and didn't need any pain killers.

By Rhinoplasty experience 1-year ago with Dr De Silva on Jun 8, 2019

I had Rhinoplasty last summer and I really could not be more thrilled with the result. Dr De Silva is an excellent surgeon who truly cares about his patients and understands what a big decision this is for them. I was concerned about having the surgery under conscious sedation however I really shouldn’t have been. It was a very smooth, pain free process and my anaesthetist was excellent and immediately put me at ease. I had very little bruising after the procedure and no pain, I even managed to return to work a week later. The end result is so natural which is why I went to Dr De Silva. I couldn’t be happier. I highly recommend Dr De Silva and his wonderful team!

By SAndrea, Rhinoplasty and septoplasty experience with Dr. De Silva on Jun 6, 2019

Having rhinoplasty (and septoplasty) was a huge decision. Cosmetic surgery is not something that my family or friends have experienced and just saying it out loud to my Mum that it was something I was considering was not easy. Thankfully she was very supportive. I did a lot of research and the reviews on this site really helped inform my decision that Dr De Silva and the team were the right team. I remember checking this site on an almost daily basis, looking for new reviews - which were all glowing and incredibly reassuring. After meeting Dr De Silva it made me realise that the surgery was possible, it was fairly common and he reassured me that for him it was all about natural results. I didn't want people to notice I'd had it done - it was something I was doing for me and for my own confidence. Dr De Silva and the team were incredibly professional, responded promptly to my many questions and gave me a ton of information in relation to the upcoming surgery. I was nervous about the conscious sedation - but I needn't have been - it was like I was in a deep sleep and I don't remember anything about the surgery - I had no idea that I'd been on the operating table for a few hours! When I came to I was able to get off the bed and walk into the treatment room and I was in the car on the way home less than an hour later. The day of the surgery and the days following the surgery were text-book. I'd watched some of the video diaries which were great and helped me visualise the healing process and know what to expect. Dr De Silva called me that evening and the nurse called the following day to check up on me. I was so nervous when the cast was removed, but I needn't have been - it was such a relief to have it taken off and the results were visible immediately. It has been almost 6 months since the operation, and I am thrilled with the results. My nose is still a little numb, but apart from that, it's as it was before the surgery, but improved of course! People haven't noticed it which just goes to show how talented Dr De Silva is - the result is so natural and I am so pleased I plucked up the courage to have the surgery, and to go to Dr De Silva. A huge thank you to Dr De Silva and team! I would recommend you to others a million times over.

By Stephanie Trattles, Rhinoplasty experience with Dr Julian De Silva on Jun 2, 2019

The whole process from start to finish has been outstanding. Dr Julian De Silva acted professionally from the outset, he listened very carefully to what I wanted and most importantly, delivered the best results I could have possibly asked for. His team have been great - they have been very supportive and extremely prompt when responding to my (many) questions pre and post surgery. I can’t think of anything I’d have improved from the whole experience. My confidence has soared, I’m a new person with my new nose. Thank you so much again Dr De Silva and team.

By Male Revision Rhinoplasty experience with Dr Julian De Silva on May 27, 2019

I had Rhinoplasty Revision with Dr Julian De Silva in November 2018 * My previous Polish Rhinoplasty operation had been a disaster the surgeon had removed too much Cartilage & breathing through the nose had become near impossible without nasal sprays also the nose looked wrong & my confidence was at an all time low * Dr De Silva said he could improve my nose by 50% to be honest I was hoping for more & nearly did not go through with the op * But in the end I was glad that I did * I had local anaesthetics with conscious sedation which was painless & recovery was fast * All the staff were very kind & helpful from start to finish * They gave me comprehensive instructions for before & after op which I followed closely * Six months on I now have a natural looking nose that suits my face & I do not have to take nasal sprays at night so I can breath through my nose * I just wish I had gone to Dr De Silva in the first place * I highly recommend Dr Julian De Silva

By Madeleine Costin, Rhinoplasty experience with Dr. De Silva on May 25, 2019

From the moment I first met Dr Julian De Silva I knew I had chosen the right surgeon for me! I was apprehensive as it had taken me years to pluck up the courage to have rhinoplasty and at 69 it was a big decision! Dr De Silva has the most calming disposition, both in his manner and his speaking voice and he immediately made me feel at ease, answering my questions and explaining the procedure clearly. The day of my surgery arrived and again I really felt confident that I was in very good hands! The surgery went smoothly and I can honestly say I experienced no pain during surgery or in the following weeks of recovery. I really appreciated the phone call to check on me on the evening of my surgery and the fact that I was encouraged to contact the surgery at any time if I needed to ask any questions. I am thrilled with my new nose just two months after surgery and I still have a while to go for it just to go on improving! I cannot recommend Dr De Silva and his staff more highly.

By Josephine Schlagman, Blepharoplasty and brow lift experience with Mr De Silva on May 21, 2019

I was hoping for perfection and perfection is what I have received!! Thank you Mr De Silva and all of the team. Five stars plus plus plus

By Rhinoplasty experience with Dr Julian De Silva on May 18, 2019

I highly recommend Dr Julian De Silva, he is such an amazing surgeon. He is very much about natural results which drew me to him as that's exactly what I wanted. I had Rhinoplasty in February 2019 & the whole experience was a breeze. Dr Julian De Silva & his team really put me at ease every step of the way. I couldn't have chose a better surgeon, I can't thank him enough. I'm so happy with my results & it's only been a few months. I honestly can't wait to see the final result, I love it more & more every day!

By Lower Blepharoplasty experience with Dr De Silva on May 7, 2019

I had lower blepharoplasty at the end of January. Initially, I wanted it to be done before my wedding but Dr De Silva was very honest and advised me to wait as the swelling sometimes takes a bit longer to go away. 5 years ago, I had fillers injected under my eyes which was a big mistake. As a result of this I had permanent swelling under my left eye and because of this I also had a deep half moon shaped line under my eye. It really made me less confident. I had a few consultations with different doctors but choose Dr De Silva in the end because he came across very professional, honest about what he thinks he can and cannot achieve in your case and passionate about his work. I am glad I did because my eyes have healed very quickly and the half moon shape is not there anymore. My yes look more refreshed but still very natural. You can't even see the little scars under my eyes. I would highly recommend Dr De Silva.

By Upper & Lower Blepharoplasty with Dr Julian De Silva on May 5, 2019

"I had upper and lower blepharoplasty, canthopexy, fat transfer, and laser at the end of February 2019. Without hesitation I would recommend Dr Julian De Silva to anyone! The results are amazing and so natural, which is exactly what I was hoping for. I’m so happy I made the decision to have this done. I had been thinking about having this procedure for a few years, as I could see my eyelids were starting to sag and I was getting bags under my eyes even after a good nights sleep! I started researching, but each time was put off, as I couldn’t decide which surgeon would be best. Then I came across Dr Julian De Silvia’s website. I especially liked the fact that he only works on the face and only gives natural results. Also I felt reassured after reading other people’s reviews. I work in the beauty industry so I feel there is more pressure to look good. I didn’t want anyone to know what I’d had done, so it was really important for me to have a natural looking result and still look like myself. After meeting Dr De Silva at my consultation, I felt immediately at ease. He has a very calming, nice nature, and was very approachable . I felt in safe hands and was confident he was the right person for me. After I explained what I wasn’t happy with, he suggested what would be best for me, and that is what I’ve had done. I’m only two months into my recovery and my eyes look so much fresher already. No one has noticed, which is exactly what I wanted. They just say “you look well”. I definitely feel more confident and my eyes are looking better every day, so I’m looking forward to seeing the final results, which I am told can be up to 6-12mths. The procedure itself was not painful, apart from some discomfort in the first week. I did however end up taking an extra couple of weeks off work in the end. This was because I had a lot more swelling than I’d anticipated, but I had hardly any bruising (what I did have completely disappeared after the first week). I would have returned to work sooner but like I said before, I didn’t want anyone to suspect what I’d had done. The whole team are so professional and the aftercare couldn’t have been any better. You really are looked after every step of the way. I was scared initially about having this done but now I realise there was no need - When you’ve picked the BEST SURGEON you do not need to worry. My advice to anyone considering this type of surgery who may be feeling nervous as I was - just go and have a consultation, and you will see for yourself, everything you’ve read about Dr De Silva is true. He really is the best!"

By Chin Implant experience with Dr De Silva on May 4, 2019

I underwent a chin implant and liposuction with neck tightening sutures and the results are amazing. Much better than I anticipated! I love dr. De Silva’s commitment to always achieve the most natural results as possible and to create well hidden and the smallest incisions

By Mayma2019, Rhinoplasty experience with Dr. Julian De Silva on May 1, 2019

I had a beyond amazing experience with Dr.De Silva. I had a septoplasty and rhinoplasty two months ago and it went very smoothly. I was under sedation, I felt like I was sleeping and woke up from a nap. It was the best experience I had especially since I had a bad experience before with general anesthesia, I felt dizzy and threw up after waking up. I didn't feel any pain before or after the procedure and I'm very happy with the results. I highly recommend Dr.De Silva! He's the best!

By David, CEO of FTSE company, Blepharoplasty by Dr. Julian De Silva on Apr 30, 2019

Throughout the thirty years during which I founded and grew my business, I was typically working sixty hours a week, experiencing periods of high stress, which reached a crescendo during the final two years before I sold up. I think it was the final two years of stress that took their greatest toll on my facial features, producing sagging upper lids, and large bags or “festoons” beneath my eyes. During the final year my fellow director would periodically say to me “are you sure you’re OK? You look so tired!!” After selling most of my shares in the business, and handing over to a new CEO at the age of 60, I started a new stress-free life full of fun, but I was still carrying the battle-weary look of all of those years of toil around my eyes. In every other respect I’ve taken good care of myself, particularly with respect to eating healthy natural foods, keeping my body trim, and staying disease and drug-free. I love living a natural active life-style, and so I’m not a fan of cosmetic surgery in general. But I couldn’t help wondering whether there was a case for making an exception in terms of reversing the accelerated aging that had taken place just around my eyes, and so I started doing some research. I soon discovered Dr De Silva’s website, and found the comprehensive information, his long-standing specialist experience, and the extensive catalogue of testimonials very reassuring and so booked a preliminary appointment. I think your relationship with the person who is going to carry out such sensitive and potentially risky work is paramount. And from the very beginning I found Dr De Silva’s calm, professional demeanour very reassuring, from the initial consultation, to the early morning when he stepped into his surgery to carry out the procedure through to the follow-up appointments. And in any organisation, the values and qualities of the principal tend to permeate down through the entire team – and such is the case with his Centre. Dr De Silva managed my expectations realistically from the outset, providing me with a sound basis upon which to make a decision. In particular he stressed the importance of making the right amount of surgical adjustment, erring towards modest rather than radical, for the best aesthetic outcome – which I can testify to be sound advice. And this turned out to be one of the best decisions and best investments of time and money that I’ve ever made. I only shared what I was doing with a hand-full of close friends and business colleagues, and set aside a period of three weeks for post-operative convalescence with no binding diary appointments. But in the event, I attended my first business meeting just two weeks after the procedure, and first full board meeting as a non-exec director three weeks after. No-one noticed anything untoward about my appearance. From the truly scary appearance in the mirror on that first post-op morning, to that first business meeting three weeks later, the rate of healing was impressive! And I didn’t feel any undue pain or discomfort. However, the next phase of healing, to get to the point where I could study my face in the mirror, and conclude that there were no longer ANY signs of cut scars or swelling, took a much longer period of about three months. And I have to admit there were some days when I started to doubt that I would reach that point. But I did eventually, and it was well worth waiting for! The droopy eyelids and festoons are now more! My confidence is now restored, knowing that I have the appearance of the very healthy, vibrant, active, energetic sixty-something that I was in any case, but my face previously made me look a very tired worn-out sixty-something. I thoroughly commend the work of Dr De Silva – he’s a very talented accomplished surgeon restoring joy to a lot of people through his specialist work. If you have the same sort of issues that I have described here – fear not, go for it!

By Anonymous, Upper & Lower Blepharoplasty, Chin Lift & Fat Transfer to cheeks with Dr Julian De Silva on Apr 18, 2019

"I underwent Upper & Lower Blepharoplasty, Chin Lift & Fat Transfer to cheeks. Although I had complete faith in Dr Julian De Silva, I was extremely anxious about the Sedation anaesthesia method used. I can however say that there really was nothing to worry about. All of the team are highly skilled individuals and it really was a positive experience. The level of care I received, from start to finish was excellent. In terms of recovery, I had minimal discomfort and hardly any bruising. Can not recommend enough."

By Dimitar Dimitrov, Rhinoplasty experience with Dr. Julian De Silva on Apr 17, 2019

I had a rhinoplasty with Dr Julian De Silva around 2 months ago. This doctor is great. He is a real professional. I met some other top surgeons in London. I chose him, because he was making much more sense to me, and really it was a great choice. His prices are competitive as well. I wanted my nose to be smaller and better shaped. He explained to me what can be done about it and showed me a computer image of myself before and after the operation. The after operation image hasn't been achieved yet, but that's because I have quite a thick skin and my nose is still a bit swollen. Even though the improvement is fantastic. In regards to the whole process, from day one till the last appointment - it was amazing. The whole team is fantastic, very polite and caring. The operation was very interesting to me. I was aware of what was happening but there was no pain at all. It was like dreaming and the time passed so quick. I was expecting to be in a lot of pain after the operation. I was really expecting my head to explode in pain and not to be able to sleep for some time. I was thinking that I wouldn't be able to eat properly and.....To the surprise and amazement to me - there was no pain at all. I was able to eat and drink as normal. To all that are reading this - go ahead with this doctor - he is a magician.

By Facelift experience with Dr Julian De Silva on Apr 14, 2019

The decision for me to have a face lift in my mid 50's was a very difficult one. I am quite an anxious person and have always suffered from claustrophobia so the thought of having a very tight neck post surgery was a terrifying prospect. Nevertheless, I had become increasingly depressed with my tired appearance and sagging neck and knew that this would only get worse with time. So, after two consultations with Dr De Silva I decided to take the plunge. From the moment I met him, I was felt reassured; he is very calm and sincere as well as having brilliant credentials as a surgeon. I just knew I was in the hands of an expert and would be OK. It's now six months since my surgery and I am absolutely thrilled with my new look. I look fresher and have a much more youthful neck yet don't look 'done'. I have definitely got my Mojo back! Having said all that, I did struggle for the first three months as my neck did feel very tight which Dr De Silva warned me about before I decided to have the surgery. However, thanks to his reassurance and the brilliant aftercare I received from his team I got through it all. Has it been worth it? Absolutely. But, only because I went to the best.

By Bel from Switzerland, lower blepharoplasty experience with Dr. De Silva on Apr 7, 2019

"Before choosing what doctor to go to for a lower Blepharoplast I did some research and found Dr De Silva as being the best option not only based on the reviews I read but also on the fact that he is both a plastic surgeon and an eye doctor which doubly reassured me of being in the right hands. Mind you I traveled from Switzerland to the UK for this but was willing to do so for the quality and expertise I had read he delivers. And now I can truly say it was totally worth every mile traveled and every penny spent. I'm totally satisfied with the whole journey from start to end and very happy with the final results. Dr De Silva and his amazing staff are the kind of people you want to entrust these kind of procedures with. He gets top marks from me.

By Alexia, Rhinoplasty experience with Dr. De Silva on Apr 6, 2019

I had Rhinoplasty & Septoplasty with Dr De Silva five and a half months ago and I am so happy with the results - I now have a refined version of my nose which is completely in balance with the rest of my face. I had researched and longed to change the shape of my nose for over a decade but had never found the courage to do it until I met with Dr De Silva - I knew instantly he was the right surgeon and I was in safe hands. Dr De Silva understood what I wanted to achieve and was always so calm, reassuring and informative throughout the entire process and the whole team were so supportive to me emotionally as well. The day of surgery went very smoothly and the after care I was provided was excellent - Dr De Silva and his team clearly work to the highest standards. I am so thankful that my first experience of surgery has been so amazing - I can’t thank Dr De Silva and his team enough!

By Ann, Blepharoplasty experience with Dr. De Silva on Apr 4, 2019

I had an upper and lower Blepharoplast wit Fat Transfer, Laser Canthopexy. I was immediately impressed at the initial consultation where Dr.De Silva was reasurring and offered very full explanation of the treatment options and answered all my questions . He gave a clear account of the results I could expect after the procedure. I was never under any pressure to make a decission. His manner was always calm, unhurried and very professional. When I came for surgery I was little anxious but this was soon relieved by all the staff who made me feel at ease. The whole experience and the post operative recovery was very comfortable and I received very attentive care. I was given detailed post operative instructions and I was able to go home after 2 Hours. Dr. De Silva called me the same evening to check up on me , everything was fine. No, almost 6 months after my surgery I am delighted with the results . I am very grateful to Dr.De Silva and his wonderful staff for dealing expertly with a problem which was bothering me for a long time

By Sasa, broken nose and rhinoplasty surgery with Dr De Silva on Apr 2, 2019

"I broke my nose when teenager and as a result i had a small hump and deviated septum. I spent so many years hesitating pn going into surgery because of : aneshesia and expected results. I saw two doctors and dr De Silva was the third i met after seeing Pictures of before/after and reading positive reviews. Dr de silva was calm professionnal and listened to em carefully to all my concern: enhancing breathing and correcting the small hump without changing my features. He answered to all my questions and explained me the twilight anesthesia wich calm me. The day of the surgery everything went smoothly and impressevely so quickly. One hour after i was able to walk normally and go home safely. The entire team was amazing and so caring from dr De Silva, the Anesthesist doctor, the nurse and Jennifer. Whenever i had a question i had the nurse talking to me and providing explanatio . One week after cast was remover , there were a lot of swellingwhich doesn t show the result but dr de silva used an injection that reduced it considerably and i could see what my nose looked like. At that moment i was so released because he just corrected my nose without changing it and my breathing is so normalnow. Now two months after the surgery i am so pleased and i did the right decision to have this surgery and selected the right surgeon/team. I totaly recommand Dr De silva .

By Gail Williams, Blepharoplasty experience with Dr. Julian De Silva on Apr 1, 2019

"I am now 10 weeks post-op for upper blepharoplasty. I am extremely pleased with the results. I have minimal scarring now and only have slight swelling still between incision line and eyebrow but realise that absolute healing can take up to 6 - 12 months. In my opinion Dr Julian de Silva is a true artist and everything I researched and read up about him has proved to be absolutely true. I did my research, I followed his instructions to the letter pre and post op - and you have to adhere to the prescribed regime to optimise your results. I did bruise and swell up quite spectacularly. My vision was a little blurred for 2-3 days and I certainly experienced discomfort during this period but absolutely no pain whatsoever. I had no complications. The clinic is beautifully appointed and the staff are all delightful and very good at answering any questions and/or concerns. I elected to have my op done by 'twilight' anaesthesia and although extremely nervous about this procedure just prior to my operation all my concerns and slight fear were for nothing. Absolutely everything went as it had been explained to me beforehand. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Dr de Silva with utmost confidence. I am 100% happy with both my experience and the results."

By Darren Hatch, Male rhinoplasty experience with Dr Julian De Silva on Mar 25, 2019

Had Rhinoplasty . Experience was perfect , result was perfect and the staff were all helpful and kind. Highly recommend.

By Steven Hoy, Chin Implant and Liposuction review with Dr Julian De Silva on Mar 23, 2019

From the initial enquiry to the final check up I have had a brilliant experience. Any queries or worries I had pre op were answered and my nerves put at ease. All of the staff are really welcoming and made me feel comfortable each time I’ve been at the clinic. Dr Julian De Silva was able to suggest the procedure I needed for the result I wanted. I had a chin implant and neck liposuction, to correct an A-symmetric jaw line, and increase the size of my chin as well as strengthen my jaw line. I was able to see a realistic expectation of the result and was very happy. The surgery was performed under sedation and took around 1 hour, I had minimal discomfort for a couple of days after surgery and swelling had mostly reduced after the 1st week. I am now 6 months post op and extremely happy with my results and couldn’t recommend Dr Julian De Silva enough

By Saratevens, Facial Surgery Experience with Dr. Julian De Silva on Mar 20, 2019

The level of service from the beginning to end was just outstanding. My questions were honestly answered and I was made to feel at ease throughout the whole process. I would recommend anyone considering surgery to look no further as Dr Julian De Silva truly will give you the results you are looking for!

By Fine day, Blepharoplasty experience with Dr. De Silva on Mar 17, 2019

I highly recommend The Centre and Dr Julian De Silva. After researching dozens of plastic surgery clinics to perform a Blepharoplasty I chose The Centre in London. The website was professional and informative and Dr De Silva is very experienced and advised me on what procedures to have. The surgery itself wasn’t painful just uncomfortable for a few weeks. I followed the medical after care advice and once the swelling and bruising went down the results are amazing. My eyes look and feel more refreshed ans youthful. I would recommend anyone who suffers from dark circles or heavy bags to consider this procedure and I fully recommend Dr De Silva and his team.who were supportive all throughout the process.

By Judy, Upper and lower eyelid experience with Dr. Julian De Silva on Mar 15, 2019

I did upper and lower eyelid surgery(Blepharoplasty).This was my first experience with any form of surgery. It was very successful within six weeks(6)the swelling was gone. Everything that was explained to me about the procedure was on point. I am happy with my result it makes me looks ten(10) years younger.Dr De Silva and his staff are amazing great teamwork. I would definitely recommend Dr De Silva to anyone who is considering Facial Cosmetic Surgery he is the best.

By Marina, Facelift & Neck lift experience with Dr. De Silva on Mar 13, 2019

I had a face and neck lift under sedation seven weeks ago. I have made a thorough research of top plastic surgeons prior the operation and chose to have a consultation with Dr de Silva mostly because of excellent reviews on the internet. The most important point for me was that the patients, who had a similar operation, were very pleased that their skin didn't look unnaturally stretched. After the consultation I didn't have any doubts about my decision and booked the day of the operation immediately. I am very pleased with the outcome: the sagging lower part of my face has been lifted, I had a fat transfer to add volume to its upper part and my neck looks about 20 years younger. It will take several months more for my neck to fully recover after the operation, which is mostly about numbness and natural softness, but Dr de Silva warned me about it during the first consultation. I had drainage tubes for two weeks after the operation to reduce swelling and two sessions of lymphatic massage, which helps to eliminate body waste and speed up healing. Dr de Silva's team was excellent and Alex, who looked after me immediately after the operation, was very competent and helpful. The sedation anaesthetist has done a very good job and I didn't have any pain. I would highly recommend Dr de Silva and his team to anyone, who makes a decision to have a face and neck lift.

By misssjabbar, Rhinoplasty revision experience with Dr. De Silva on Mar 9, 2019

My experience with Dr De Silva was excellent. I was delighted with the revision to my nose and the patient care I received was second to none. I met with Dr De Silva before the procedure where explained the whole process to me in detail, including recovery. On the day the operation itself went very well and I was able to have the whole process done under twilight sedation so though I didn't feel any pain and slept through the wholeness procedure, I didn't have to go under general anaesthetic and was fine to go home the same day. Follow up was excellent and my recovery was quick. It is now well over a year later and I am delighted with the outcome...Huge thanks to Dr De Silva and his team

By MFlow, Lower eyelid surgery experience with Dr. De Silva on Mar 4, 2019

My lower blepharoplasty couldn’t have gone smoother. I contacted Dr De Silva’s clinic in November and by January I was free of the puffy eye bags I’d had for 10 years. They did everything possible to accommodate me. Dr De Silva was very clear about the objectives of the surgery in the consultation and the results matched. What was particularly reassuring is that I felt I could contact the clinic at any time before and after the procedure with any concern, no matter or small. I’ll definitely be returning in the future

Write a Review

Full Name*:

Rating*:

Write a review*:

Stay Connected on
Instagram

Email Call Map Hours
CENTRE FOR ADVANCED FACIAL COSMETIC & PLASTIC SURGERY - Julian De Silva M.B.B.S, M.D.

Covid-19 Update

Through the new phase of restrictions in the United Kingdom, The Centre London will remain open for patients. We are proud to offer our services in a CQC registered clinical environment, with strict COVID hygiene and safety protocols. Our Team will contact you should your appointment need to be changed, otherwise, we look forward to seeing you at 23 Harley Street.